Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

kensh!!n
post Mar 10 2013, 09:40 AM

251 posts

Its funny to see forumers here got really excited with Petronas offer

I'm about to quit my job in one of the OPU

Really stressful leh
kensh!!n
post Mar 10 2013, 09:46 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Mar 4 2013, 10:30 PM)
Ppl from inside wanna get out, ppl from outside wanna get in, what a joke.
I support yr statement 100%

Since I joined Petronas last yr, there's no Saturday & Sunday for me

Luckily I hv second income so I'm considering to quit by the end of this month
kensh!!n
post Mar 10 2013, 09:09 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(mucuss @ Mar 10 2013, 12:27 PM)
same thing about my current company tongue.gif

its okay bro, to some ppl, we/they just want to jump into petronas to make the resume better tongue.gif
ya lor, despite of heavy pressure working there

petronas is like golden cage, birds that stayed inside wanna out, but birds from outside wanna in sweat.gif

QUOTE(apxmc @ Mar 10 2013, 08:00 PM)
Hopefully its not because of another MLM thinggy
not related to MLM

its forex, though risky
kensh!!n
post Mar 11 2013, 10:28 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 11 2013, 01:52 AM)
There are 50 thousand plus people working in Petronas. There are bound to be people who cannot stand it. It's a fact of life.
I bet the percentage of ppl who cant stand it is 80%

Plus frequent system changes, ridiculous policy and highly rigid procedures

These all need to be learnt, wasting my time only...

QUOTE(sleepwalkerz81 @ Mar 11 2013, 01:52 PM)
I've already resigned long time ago and never regret.
I used to be like that but now I can do whatever I want during Saturday & Sunday.

Working in Petronas is just about having a glamorous life but you will definitely ran out of cash!Why? Coz everything has been taken by the G...
So do you get better job after that?

Petronas is my stepping stone only, never had any intention to tie up my whole life with this career

This post has been edited by kensh!!n: Mar 11 2013, 10:28 PM
kensh!!n
post Mar 11 2013, 10:40 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(zan122208 @ Mar 10 2013, 09:16 PM)
Dear Kenshin, before become full time FOREXer, please clarify the issue of Halal and Haram (if you are Muslim). No use of getting huge profit but one day you realised the rezeki is haram. What you are going to do then? I'm not trying to divert the discussion, but just a reminder for fellow forumner. smile.gif
Can u tell me why forex is haram in our country, but considered harus in other countries (e.g saudi arabia)?

Ironically, alcoholic beverages is considered halal in our country, can be sold to public but haram in saudi arabia?

Official religion for both country is Islam
kensh!!n
post Sep 14 2013, 08:51 PM

251 posts

Bro Azraeil,

It has been one year plus since I joined one of Petronas OPU in Bintulu..but no news on my SI yet...

Does recommendation for SI really depends on my manager's discretion?

What's your opinion on this matter?

kensh!!n
post Sep 14 2013, 11:16 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Sep 14 2013, 10:01 PM)
Wait, why are you waiting for the SI result if you are already in PETRONAS? Are you a contract staff?
I'm direct hire bro, my contract is renewed on yearly basis

0.0418sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:55 PM