Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

jamaluddin4
post Sep 13 2011, 09:40 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Sep 13 2011, 01:48 AM)
Correct.
Azraeil,

Do you know the job description for Executive (Project Management-Engineering), Shallow Water & Acid Gas in PMU.

Currently i working as design consultant (Electrical Eng). Still waiting for the offer letter from PMU.

And what is the different betwwen PMU and PCSB?

This post has been edited by jamaluddin4: Sep 13 2011, 09:41 AM
jamaluddin4
post Sep 13 2011, 11:53 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Sep 13 2011, 11:27 AM)
I would not know the exact detail but PMU was working with coming up on a proposal for developing the acid gas field (which is basically gas field that has a high concentration of CO2, H2S and other contaminants). The big 15 billion dollar project in the JDA is probably the main target. Project management is basically that, you will probably be responsible for making sure that the operators are following the proper schedule, within the agreed costs and all those things that come with PM jobs

PMU is the Division in PETRONAS group that is responsible for approving ALL development plans by the Operators. PMU is like the Ministry of Oil (since Malaysia does not have one) and they monitor/cover ALL the operators in Malaysia. PCSB is an operator similar to ExxonMobil/Shell/Talisman etc so they too have to present their work and get the approval from PMU.
Thanks Azraeil,

Really appreciate your explanation about that..
jamaluddin4
post Nov 17 2011, 07:54 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(adifir88 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:03 AM)
Hi im new here,
help me guys! if i was already recommended from the SI and still waiting for placement will there be a chance that they will not recruit me? I've been waiting about 3 months already. plus i am not their scholar.
Same happen to me adifir, already waiting for more than 3 month..and i keep calling their HR almost every week..
And they said my offer letter still pending until now..

sabo je la...hehe
jamaluddin4
post Nov 17 2011, 10:52 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(positive energy @ Nov 17 2011, 10:33 AM)
Hi adifir88,

How long you waited (counted from the date of S.I) before they called you for recommendation ?
For me, i called them after 1-2 week from the S.I date. And they gave me the result of that SI
jamaluddin4
post May 10 2012, 04:00 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(pit_kudos @ May 9 2012, 04:47 PM)
i had already recommended (1 week after SI) for about 1 month now... i'm still waiting for my offer letter.. haish... so slow...
Haha..hopefully your case didn't end like me. Waiting for my offer letter almost a month, then i try calling her back and she told my position already given to other candidate. Kena ada CABLE BESAR la..
jamaluddin4
post May 10 2012, 05:13 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(azrene @ May 10 2012, 06:05 PM)
they told me its the TNE department
Good Luck... rclxms.gif
jamaluddin4
post May 10 2012, 09:19 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(recojr @ May 10 2012, 08:54 PM)
Myself also just passed last SI session... Hopefully everything will be ok.
Good Luck and remember to follow up frequently with HR.

0.0161sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:44 PM