Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

ar_zaem
post Oct 21 2012, 08:59 PM

402 posts

do you know how much is the allowance for intern student?
ar_zaem
post Oct 21 2012, 09:23 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(one2ka4 @ Oct 21 2012, 09:21 PM)
Last time, i was paid RM500  blush.gif
what year? i thought it is rm800.... smile.gif
ar_zaem
post Oct 21 2012, 11:52 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(mhas12 @ Oct 21 2012, 09:30 PM)
starting this yr, it's RM 800 smile.gif
wah.. in that case i should go there. easy for me... no need to worry bout transportation cost.. atleast can cover my basic needs... smile.gif
but nway, may i know where do you get this information. i just need to verify it.. .biggrin.gif
ar_zaem
post Oct 22 2012, 02:12 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
When I was doing intern with Carigali 18 years ago, they paid me 10 ringgit a day (not inclusive of weekend) and it took them 2 months to pay them after my internship was done. Nasiba baik the bas mini at that time was only 50 cents and the nasi ayam was 2.50, lepas la lunch ....
i think rm10 is worth it la based on present value. but now, if they pay at that amount, i guess no ppl will go there for intern.
ar_zaem
post Oct 23 2012, 12:23 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Oct 22 2012, 05:17 PM)
i'd still do my internship at petronas even if they dont pay a single cent. Reputation is priceless.  biggrin.gif
i guess if you come from rich family, money is nothing... for poor guy like me, i still need to consider the expenses to go there. smile.gif
ar_zaem
post Oct 29 2012, 03:36 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(nadiahanwar @ Oct 29 2012, 11:06 AM)
hai, does anyone knows the name of the person who in-charge for selecting internship students? my university needs his/her name to be written in my cover letter. thank you
i just got my offer today as an intern trainee....as far as I concern, the cover letter should be issued by your Uni n not from you. nway, you just send it to HR.. no need name or whatsoever. smile.gif

ar_zaem
post Oct 29 2012, 10:01 PM

402 posts

i just ask someone from petronas. they say that each department gives different allowance based on their budget to the internship trainee. so, does anyone knows how much the allowance for degree in accountancy?
ar_zaem
post Nov 6 2012, 10:56 PM

402 posts

i was assigned at PMU (i guess stand for petroleum management unit)
what does it means?
is it under petronas carigali or dagangan?
noobie question here
ar_zaem
post Nov 7 2012, 12:50 AM

402 posts

oo... thnxs

ar_zaem
post Nov 11 2012, 02:07 AM

402 posts

until 100 pages, this thread can go to V2.... biggrin.gif
ar_zaem
post Nov 19 2012, 07:59 AM

402 posts

i heard that there's alot of contract workers in petronas... and it's hard to get to prmanent. one of my fren says that there's one employee who work for 8 years and keep renewing her contract .
ar_zaem
post Dec 3 2012, 01:36 AM

402 posts

do you think my chance to get the job at petronas is bigger if i have my industrial training there?

ar_zaem
post Dec 3 2012, 07:54 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(skiptoawan @ Dec 3 2012, 03:36 PM)
yeah. i'm wondering this too.  hmm.gif
conclusion??? drool.gif
ar_zaem
post Jan 14 2013, 11:49 PM

402 posts

recently i just rejected my offer from petronas for internship due to inevitable things. but before this i already accepted their offer. but when i send again my reject letter, they did not give any confirmation or anything..
so, what should i do.
ar_zaem
post Nov 7 2013, 04:57 PM

402 posts

does anybody here knows where i can get Hr contact number or email?
might wanna try my luck.

0.0490sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:45 PM