Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

amely
post Apr 1 2012, 04:44 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Mar 31 2012, 01:44 PM)
RM800 only for petronas scholars, non petronas scholars still get RM500.
Is it easy to apply for internship in Petronas?
amely
post Nov 16 2012, 08:40 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ar_zaem @ Oct 29 2012, 10:01 PM)
i just ask someone from petronas. they say that each department gives different allowance based on their budget to the internship trainee. so, does anyone knows how much the allowance for degree in accountancy?
I also just got offer from Petronas.but will at SCM department
When will you be starting at

This post has been edited by amely: Nov 16 2012, 08:45 PM
amely
post Jan 9 2013, 07:30 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(memphisto @ Dec 16 2012, 11:39 AM)
Only 2 weeks in petronas, already wanna quit.
Unless the next company u wanna join is paying you a high salary for you to workout your personal loan installment to payback petronas.
If not, I don't see your point of leaving and get into debt

Just my 2 cents
Totally agree with you rclxub.gif
amely
post Feb 22 2013, 11:58 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(bananapotato @ Feb 21 2013, 11:28 AM)
oh, I would like to share my experience here.

around mid of december 2012, I went for SI (I'm a PETRONAS scholar)
SI result was out around 31st January 2013 (Gotta wait till our final examination result came out)
a week later, 7th February (if Im not mistaken) received a phone call for placement from PETRONAS. (like chitchat session or something)
I was told that the medical check up letter will be emailed after chinese new year.
Due to some graduation problem I received the medical check up letter a bit late than as told. But not that late la. I received it last Monday. (On previous Friday they called me to inform on the kelewatan)

And yesterday I went to PUSRAWI, do all the medical checkup and stuff. At around 3 I sent the result to HRM at KLCC.
And early this morning, I received the offer letter through email (so fast meh! I was so surprised, (iyalah, after reading through this thread))

Oh the conclusion is, I guess HR PETRONAS is not that slow.
Plus if I'm not mistaken, different OPU has their own different HR.

I'll be reporting for duty this coming 1st, March.

and my PIPE will start on 18th March. biggrin.gif

p/s:  drool.gif pretty excited to start working at PETRONAS. I'm looking for any kind of guidances and experiences from all of you here.  icon_idea.gif  Thank you!
Welcome to Petronas...^^
amely
post Feb 22 2013, 11:59 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(hazi656 @ Feb 22 2013, 09:40 AM)
can anyone suggest me either go for degree or join instep... which 1 is better. btw im diploma holder of course..
Further degree will be better
even you have diploma,when you go to apply this company
you may not get what you want..for he salary

0.0446sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:39 AM