Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?

^ejey^
post Apr 24 2013, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(baizuddin @ Apr 22 2013, 10:30 AM)
sometimes it will take up to 3 months to decide your placement. But some only 2 weeks.
For my case:

23 March 2013 (Friday 3:00pm)
====================
SI @ KLCC for Project Planner/Scheduler .
Result : KIV for different post.

5 April 2013 (Friday)
==============
Contacted(phone) by the Petronas, being offered different post (contract basis, not direct hire). They asked me if its able for me to join them on 16 May 2013. Since I hv to gv 1month-resignation-tender, so I politely discuss with them about any possibilities to register on 1st of June (it will be 2nd June @ Kerteh, working Sunday).

16 April 2013 (Tuesday)
================
Contacted(phone) by Petronas HR asking my current employment`s payslip. I emailed them immediately, and HR replied my email at 4:50pm written "Tq".

22 April 2013 (Monday)
===============
I called them asking the status, since Im waiting for their Offer Letter to be attached with the resignation letter and I need 1month-resignation-tender to be submitted on 30th April, next Tuesday. 1st May (Wed) will be the starting date of my resignation period. Petronas`s HR ("Ms.A") told me that the HR management will manage the offering prosess (salary/date of registration etc) as soon as possible probably this week and will contact me by phone.

Still patiently waiting for the official offer letter. Oh and before that, HR do mentioned about maybe somebody from her office will call me to discuss about salary.

Patiently waiting. It just 1 month since the SI session but it feels like AGES unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ^ejey^: Apr 24 2013, 09:14 AM
^ejey^
post Apr 25 2013, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:09 AM)
err, you don't have to do any medical check up before they give you the offer letter?
They didnt mention abt that at all, and my position is Contract Basis (Yearly basis), not permanent.

QUOTE(icerainyy @ Apr 24 2013, 11:45 AM)
Called HR, said that they will have discussion this afternoon to review my application. *nervous*
Good luck to u too. Did they contacted u after that? Salary negotiation done already?

This post has been edited by ^ejey^: Apr 25 2013, 11:58 AM
^ejey^
post Apr 29 2013, 03:57 PM

Today 29th of April, tomorrow 30th April last day to resign and resignation notice will applied started 1st of May (for 30 days).

The department (Kerteh) asking me to come 1 June (2nd of June SUNDAY working day @ East coast).

BUT, I still not receiving my official offer letter today..sound impossible to start 1st of June..
^ejey^
post Apr 30 2013, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(pejoibezita29 @ Apr 29 2013, 08:33 PM)
So u ask petronas kerteh la to push klcc hr to give u offer letter, so many thing to do after u got that letter... Must go to LHDN, get bank statement, n many form to settle down...hahah
Last Friday somebody in the HR had informed me the offer letter not signed by the boss yet, and now on bos`s table. They promised me they will settle the thing BEFORE end of April. And today is the last day of April, hopefully the ingat Janji (untuk) Ditepati. unsure.gif

I emailed Ms.A (HR Petronas KLCC)regarding this but u guys know lah they hardly replying any email asking about offer letter. blink.gif

^ejey^
post May 9 2013, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(azerroes @ May 9 2013, 10:29 AM)
just accepted a job as a procurement staff for a contract basis

the project will end in the middle of 2015

anyone here had the experience of being a contract staff? hmm.gif
Base in Kerteh?
I got this offer too (different post, base in Kerteh/Contract Staff/Project till middle 2015) but now waiting for official letter.
Yesterday hv asked me to email them my current salary slip, and this is my 3rd time sending the same salary slip to their HR hmm.gif .

This post has been edited by ^ejey^: May 13 2013, 02:00 AM
^ejey^
post May 9 2013, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(azerroes @ May 9 2013, 11:38 AM)
based in kl. menara haw par

later early next year will be at dungun

you in what position?
Project Scheduler / Planner as 2nd officer, will be working with current Planner @ Kerteh.
Will PM u later, would like to know the contract staff benefit etc.

0.0458sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:31 AM