Selling condo

hanhanhan
post Apr 13 2017, 05:14 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,200 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Apr 13 2017, 02:55 PM)
To all Sifu here, recently got buyer wanna buy my condo, after agreed on the price, his lawyer request below document:

a. A copy of the current assessments receipt;
No idea what is this

b. A copy of the relevant invoices and receipts for deduction of the RPGT.
same,dunno what is this

and is it necessary to give all the document above?

please enlighten me sifu  notworthy.gif
a. A copy of the current assessments receipt;
cukai pintu. the statement u get from town council eg DBKL/MBPJ to pay (twice a year)

b. A copy of the relevant invoices and receipts for deduction of the RPGT.
i'm guessing u are not represented by a lawyer so the buyer's lawyer is helping u to submit the RPGT forms

give him all receipts n invoices for all things u incurred in buying/selling the house:-

1. spa loan legal fee bill & receipt
2. loan agreement legal fee bill & receipt
3. agent fee invoice & receipt
4. renovation invoice & receipt
etc

Yes it is absolutely necessary to give (unless under #2 u dont want to reduce your tax payable to LHDN for your sale of this property lah).

This post has been edited by hanhanhan: Apr 13 2017, 05:15 PM

0.0142sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:11 AM