LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

karim_effendy
post Apr 18 2017, 11:31 AM

204 posts

Dear muharrik , My answer in bold

1. Do interior of bezza nice? The agent says it par with city 😂 is it nicer than myvi?
not par with city. the agents is trying too hard. my personal opinion, myvi is better or at par

2. Do the aircond that bad?
Not Proton Cold but not that bad either. normally its ok.
but on a hot afternoon, if not parked under shade, it took a while to cold down.

3. Should i get the 300 tinted voucher and make tinted outside or just ask perodua do the job? If outside, which brand is nice?
Advance comes with sahara-x (with 5 years warranty) but not dark enough. can put another layer on top. Most people says the tint voucher is useless.
I don't know. Didn't take it.

4. The Android connection things. Is it true when we start driving, it will change to driving mode and will close our maps apps? I read at youtube we can ask sc to fix it? Is it true?
its on driving mode. yes it close certain app. but call app can be use. for maps app will check.
but the lookatoo navigation is good enough minus the trafic update from waze/google maps

5. Why we can off the vsc? When you will off the vsc?
can't answer. never turn it off

6. Is rear passenger seat is more comfortable than we think?
actually, yes. I've sit there for a while. got no complain

7. Is front passenger seat and driver seat is comfortable for long drive? Let say from kb to jb?
tried from penang to KB last month. I'm only 175cm but weight 85kg. for me the driver seat is small. didn't cover my shoulder from end to end.
feels tired for sometimes. In the back seat was my children aged 9 and 3 plus mother in law. They didn't complaint anything should be ok I guess

8. Is this car suitable for long journeys?
Yes and No
Yes - big bonnet, can seat 4 adult comfortably, all can bring their own luggage for 3days 2 night trips (if MPV, you can sit 7 but can't carry 7 person's luggage.
No - But the drive will be sluggish. Pickup tak dak untill you floor the pedal. Bigs sized driver and passenger will not have confirt. Not enough cup holder. biggrin.gif

9. Boleh panjat karak ke?
Boleh. I climbed banjaran titiwangsa to KB. Pickup sluggish. Maybe due to the transmission is tuned for fuel saving. (manage to get RM80 penang-KB-Penang).
But when you get the hang of it, you will understand better. Got pickup, just floor the pedal. Don't have to do it so often.
Cornering quite good under full load. not to light. Steering takes time to adjust.
When you got it, you will feel the character and find comfort in driving it.

10. If we install vehicles stability bar, will it effects our warranty? And will it effects our fc?
don't know. not done it. maybe other can share

My advice, go for a test drive and weight on your options.
That is what I did and at the end, I choose bezza. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by karim_effendy: Apr 18 2017, 11:33 AM
eclectice
post Apr 18 2017, 11:46 AM

2,734 posts

My tip to get some uppmmh when climbing up a hill with Bezza 1.3 Advanced Auto... just turn off the aircond, it will vroom vroom with ease, just like other cars as well.
iRonTech
post Apr 18 2017, 11:46 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Kc66 @ Apr 18 2017, 09:14 AM)
Nv happen to me... Mine will turn back..... Did you check with SC?
haven't been to 1st service yet, will ask to verify

QUOTE(afoka @ Apr 18 2017, 10:37 AM)
definately weird .. i also thought  supposely can turn back... but when turn 180 it can only turn back 90 degrees,  another 90 have to manual tarik..if not surely accident. usually i face when do u turn or take sharp cornering. it new learn curve if u have drive better car... i drove myvi before, but bezza steering is weird especially the horn placement.
after u turn, steering wheel need "manual" turn little bit then it only auto turn back to straight, yours same too?

QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Apr 18 2017, 11:31 AM)
VSC turn off only when using spare tyre, as its different size
TSethangool
post Apr 18 2017, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 18 2017, 08:37 AM)
do u guys feel bezza steering turning weird? like it won't auto turn back to straight after turn/u turn.
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 18 2017, 11:46 AM)
after u turn, steering wheel need "manual" turn little bit then it only auto turn back to straight, yours same too?
yes mine same too. yes, it doesn't turn back by itself fully. this is normal. someone posted about it in V2, if i remember correctly, it is because the bezza has electric steering. i'm not too sure exactly what that means, but it seems the slow steering wheel response is pretty normal.

This post has been edited by ethangool: Apr 18 2017, 09:59 PM
ronnie
post Apr 19 2017, 12:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Just want to know what is File format for playing videos in the Bezza Media player ? Can support MP4 ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 19 2017, 12:30 AM
Jasonlee1603
post Apr 19 2017, 03:05 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 19 2017, 12:30 AM)
Just want to know what is File format for playing videos in the Bezza Media player ? Can support MP4 ?
Bezza Advance's headunit does support MP4, tried it myself, but not sure about other video format.
ronnie
post Apr 19 2017, 03:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Apr 19 2017, 03:05 PM)
Bezza Advance's headunit does support MP4, tried it myself, but not sure about other video format.
I burnt some MP4 (1280x720 resolution) on a DVD+R... but can't play it says some sort of error.
Jasonlee1603
post Apr 19 2017, 03:57 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 19 2017, 03:42 PM)
I burnt some MP4 (1280x720 resolution) on a DVD+R... but can't play it says some sort of error.
I play via USB though, didn't try playing through DVD. tongue.gif
Dankkl
post Apr 19 2017, 11:05 PM

wanna ask, is bezza behind passenger seats window cannot be fully wind down? just found out this after getting my car for almost 9 months
Kc66
post Apr 20 2017, 04:22 AM

QUOTE(Dankkl @ Apr 19 2017, 11:05 PM)
wanna ask, is bezza behind passenger seats window cannot be fully wind down? just found out this after getting my car for almost 9 months
All car behind passenger seats window cannot fully wind down... U can only wind down like 90% of it... It's normal... All cars the same
allee
post Apr 20 2017, 12:00 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ilariorossi @ Apr 14 2017, 02:42 PM)
[attachmentid=8730744]

do you guys agree what this fellow said?
one thing i agree. hire and pay much many designers and engineers and they all got eye problems dry.gif
socratesman
post Apr 22 2017, 02:55 AM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Apr 18 2017, 09:58 PM)
yes mine same too. yes, it doesn't turn back by itself fully. this is normal. someone posted about it in V2, if i remember correctly, it is because the bezza has electric steering. i'm not too sure exactly what that means, but it seems the slow steering wheel response is pretty normal.
But other cars with electric steering can auto-center after a turn ..
I agree if not careful with this bezza steering, it can cause accident.
herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 12:08 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

ethangool

just sharing my tips for one of the known problem have been listed

3. From P to R is very hard to engage

The solution....or is not really a solution for it but it will just works

The proper way of getting around the hard to engage issue or a sudden loud metal banging noise when engaging to R is

Engage into Neutral (N) > Pull HandBrake > Release Brake pedal > Engage P

by doing this 4 steps above....is guarantee that you wont have that issue anymore and you dont need to pull maximum handbrake, as new car all it need is just two clicks.

This actually happens to me.. but I found out why.. (for me at least) it only becomes hard to change from P to R when your P brakes engage (meaning, after put into P the car still moves slightly). So what I do is prevent my P brakes from engaging... when parking : keep foot on brake, push gear into P (don't take foot off brakes), pull handbrake till really maximum. This way, the handbrake stops the car moving hence no need for P brake to engage, hence not hard to change gear later.

the solution listed by you it may help reduce the hard engage but to ensure totally no pressure on the P gear is to follow the steps i listed.

herojack41
post Apr 22 2017, 12:10 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 18 2017, 11:46 AM)
haven't been to 1st service yet, will ask to verify
VSC turn off only when using spare tyre, as its different size
i think is quite norm for Electric powered steering.

i believe all the while u have been driving hydraulic assisted steering rite? biggrin.gif
SUSsgshuhu
post Apr 23 2017, 06:29 AM

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 22 2017, 12:10 PM)

i believe all the while u have been driving hydraulic assisted steering rite?  biggrin.gif
Not normal for eletric steering.
New persona and iriz electric steering does not behave like that..
TSethangool
post Apr 23 2017, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 22 2017, 12:08 PM)
ethangool

just sharing my tips for one of the known problem have been listed

The solution....or is not really a solution for it but it will just works

The proper way of getting around the hard to engage issue or a sudden loud metal banging noise when engaging to R is

Engage into Neutral (N) > Pull HandBrake > Release Brake pedal > Engage P

by doing this 4 steps above....is guarantee that you wont have that issue anymore and you dont need to pull maximum handbrake, as new car all it need is just two clicks.

This actually happens to me.. but I found out why.. (for me at least) it only becomes hard to change from P to R when your P brakes engage (meaning, after put into P the car still moves slightly). So what I do is prevent my P brakes from engaging... when parking : keep foot on brake, push gear into P (don't take foot off brakes), pull handbrake till really maximum. This way, the handbrake stops the car moving hence no need for P brake to engage, hence not hard to change gear later.

the solution listed by you it may help reduce the hard engage but to ensure totally no pressure on the P gear is to follow the steps i listed.

Hey thanks for sharing this useful feedback. I'll try it out and update the first post accordingly.

infinite81
post Apr 23 2017, 09:36 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 22 2017, 12:10 PM)

i believe all the while u have been driving hydraulic assisted steering rite?  biggrin.gif
My Civic steering was damn good respone & accuracy plus it did auto center even after U-turn or cornering. But the Bezza was slightly "heavy" & need proper adjustment or less accuracy & it not auto center.
ahnee92
post Apr 23 2017, 09:58 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

Very excited, still waiting for my bezza, hopefully by next week able to get it

Btw, TS can add me to list?? Bezza white advance, negeri sembilan, thx
tigerporc
post Apr 24 2017, 10:26 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(whypurplishblue @ Apr 13 2017, 06:51 PM)
Anyone have problems starting the bezza? Few days ago my bezza cannot start. Can here the cranking sound but then stop. Lots of warning lights all show. End up need to tow the car to perodua service center.
I got the same problem today, sigh
infinite81
post Apr 24 2017, 10:44 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Apr 24 2017, 10:26 AM)
I got the same problem today, sigh
Does it happen to advance version? Heavy usage of starter?

154 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:08 AM