327 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

MattAces
post May 25 2017, 08:59 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 25 2017, 08:13 PM)
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1379973

All I can say is, "F**k you Capcom". You hold your "support" hostage with the requirement of your overpriced bullshit called USF2:TFC to "sell well" before you consider supporting the Switch. F*ck you, Capcom.....f*ck you.

Hashtag #F*ckCapcom, after that last #F*cKonami bullshit. These Japanese companies are so out of touch with their own demographics, it's frustrating and ridiculous.
"Hey come on now, Street Fighter 2 is TRULY a classic, if it sold so well last time, it will now! We at Capcom are expecting 5mil copies sold before supporting Switch again and you know what that means, no monster hunter for you folks, so make sure you buy three copies! "
TSkuroneko0509
post May 25 2017, 09:03 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 25 2017, 08:13 PM)
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1379973

All I can say is, "F**k you Capcom". You hold your "support" hostage with the requirement of your overpriced bullshit called USF2:TFC to "sell well" before you consider supporting the Switch. F*ck you, Capcom.....f*ck you.

Hashtag #F*ckCapcom, after that last #F*cKonami bullshit. These Japanese companies are so out of touch with their own demographics, it's frustrating and ridiculous.
QUOTE(MattAces @ May 25 2017, 08:59 PM)
"Hey come on now, Street Fighter 2 is TRULY a classic, if it sold so well last time, it will now! We at Capcom are expecting 5mil copies sold before supporting Switch again and you know what that means, no monster hunter for you folks, so make sure you buy three copies! "
more like jumping to the conclusion. the Japanese text in the interview is just the typical "we're looking on it" comment and nothing more. there's no "usf2 sales" mentioned at all
Rei7
post May 25 2017, 09:10 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Yeah the real context of it is not about the game, if it do well they will support the Switch, that's not what they were saying.

Pretty sure they know how well Monster Hunter will sell if it comes over the Switch anyway. They just have to make 5 instead of X which is kinda meh.
Searingmage
post May 25 2017, 09:34 PM

1,809 posts

Hi guys, I'm at Australia at the moment and could help purchase some switch accessories (or even switch!).

If anyone is interested, please feel free to check this site and pm me by tomorrow
https://ebgames.com.au/featured/nintendo-switch-accessories

This post has been edited by Searingmage: May 25 2017, 09:35 PM
MattAces
post May 25 2017, 09:36 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 25 2017, 09:03 PM)
more like jumping to the conclusion. the Japanese text in the interview is just the typical "we're looking on it" comment and nothing more. there's no "usf2 sales" mentioned at all
http://uk.ign.com/articles/2017/05/25/capc...r-2-performance
Translated by IGN. They kept it vague for a reason.
Rei7
post May 25 2017, 09:56 PM

1,669 posts

Clickbait translation lol
TSkuroneko0509
post May 25 2017, 09:59 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ May 25 2017, 09:36 PM)
http://uk.ign.com/articles/2017/05/25/capc...r-2-performance
Translated by IGN. They kept it vague for a reason.
yes it is ambiguous with respect to the jp text for the interview. I know some people which have better jpn understanding than me interpret the line as looking at switch while usf2 part is just a "hey we're touching about switch so don't forget we're releasing this game soon".the real intent? only tsujimoto knows I guess.
the initial outburst is because of the original gaf thread title is a bit misguided, which is why I said earlier "jumping to conclusion".

here's a good breakdown from adam evanko or more known as gaijinhunter on internet
https://twitter.com/aevanko/status/867732782474084352

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: May 25 2017, 10:02 PM
stringfellow
post May 25 2017, 10:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Going by the translation: "In regards to Switch, Capcom will think of how to support the Switch while looking at how Street Fighter 2 does on the system in May", can be construed as Capcom looking at how USF2 does sale-wise in May, and adjusting how to support the platform in terms of what games they wanna release on Switch. "Support" here could mean Capcom looking at sales of USF2 and adjust what games they wanna release (hence, "support") on the platform.

Page 2 of that article linked, translated by Google Translate:

As an example similar to a switch, "Nintendo DS" also had a strong concern about the unique function of two screens, but overthrowing it was explosive selling way. However, it was because Nintendo himself developed a game that made use of its function, other games in the early stages could not be sold easily. This is true also in the case of "Wii".

Ultimately, you will not see it unless you play a game that fits the characteristics of the game machine. The same applies to VR. Currently, a wide variety of VR games are available, but only a few are being evaluated by users.

For Capcom, we are pursuing basic research aiming at a system that can provide games to any model. As for switches, we release "Ultra Street Fighter II" in May, so we will consider response while looking at the situation.

I see lots of excuses here, instead of seeing it for what it is. NeoGeo games has been released on the Switch and it plays fine on the tiny JoyCons in its half mode, Grip mode or the Pro Controller itself. That article talks about ADOPTing a traditional game and shoehorning modes that features the functions of the system into the game, when nobody else wanted it. It was evident in itself when Capcom released SFIV for the 3DS with their shitty touchscreen-tap-here-for-special-moves bullshit, and it's evident on the USF2 with its "waggle this way to do hadokens". Nobody asked for touchscreen-tapped fireballs, nd nobody asked for Joycon-waggles for hadokens. Capcom never learned from their idiotic nonsense earlier and making the same mistakes here, even doubly so by charging more than twice the price for a game is 10-20 years old (depending on which version of SF2 you're looking at).

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 25 2017, 10:05 PM
stringfellow
post May 25 2017, 10:04 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(MattAces @ May 25 2017, 08:59 PM)
5 million copies of USF2 to guarantee support, and 10 million copies of RE7 to break even. Are children with sempoa/abacus doing accounting at Capcom? SMH.
Rei7
post May 25 2017, 10:07 PM

1,669 posts

Also it might be an excuse to not bring Monster Hunter to Switch? If that's what they plan to do la..
Release SF2 just so they could make an excuse to not bring Monster Hunter to Switch cuz of poor sales.. Rather than saying they had a deal with Sony..
Cuz rumours of MH5 game coming to PS4 instead. Kinda dumb still all their Monster Hunter fanbase on Nintendo.. doh.gif

It's a 23 year old game with some lazy new content with a high price tag.. Pretty sure they aren't that dumb. laugh.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post May 25 2017, 10:17 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 25 2017, 10:07 PM)
Also it might be an excuse to not bring Monster Hunter to Switch? If that's what they plan to do la..
Release SF2 just so they could make an excuse to not bring Monster Hunter to Switch cuz of poor sales.. Rather than saying they had a deal with Sony..
Cuz rumours of MH5 game coming to PS4 instead. Kinda dumb still all their Monster Hunter fanbase on Nintendo..  doh.gif

It's a 23 year old game with some lazy new content with a high price tag.. Pretty sure they aren't that dumb.  laugh.gif
nah. majority monhun fans migrate to whichever main platform the next monhun is and not loyally bounded to Nintendo, as long as it's portable consider the series popularity exploded when it comes to portable device

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: May 25 2017, 10:18 PM
stringfellow
post May 25 2017, 10:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

From that article, which one of this statement do you interpret it as:

"If USF2 doesn't sell well, we won't do games like USF2 on Switch. We'll try something different"

OR

"If USF2 doesn't sell well, we are done with Switch".

OR

something else you see it as? Discuss.
TSkuroneko0509
post May 26 2017, 09:16 AM

969 posts

former... and behold mhxx switch
https://twitter.com/MHXX_CAPCOM/status/867910588331999232
stringfellow
post May 26 2017, 10:06 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Capcom redeems itself! rclxms.gif
sickboy
post May 26 2017, 10:38 AM

473 posts

on the way checking out MHXX

Never a MH series player
kamikraze
post May 26 2017, 10:45 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 25 2017, 10:17 PM)
nah. majority monhun fans migrate to whichever main platform the next monhun is and not loyally bounded to Nintendo, as long as it's portable consider the series popularity exploded when it comes to portable device
this is very true. as long as they can get monster hunter latest version, most likely they'll jump ship.
nintendo86
post May 26 2017, 11:34 AM

24 posts

Hmm another ports.. When can we really see the Switch own graphical prowess.. Oddysey still a long way..
TSkuroneko0509
post May 26 2017, 11:43 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(nintendo86 @ May 26 2017, 11:34 AM)
Hmm another ports.. When can we really see the Switch own graphical prowess.. Oddysey still a long way..
next month, and stress test tomorrow

Rei7
post May 26 2017, 11:48 AM

1,669 posts

There we go Monster Hunter for Switch. Switch is gold lol

Guess i'll get XX even though I prefer the numbered version.
stringfellow
post May 26 2017, 11:55 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Maybe in true Capcom tradition: release Monster Hunter XX but stayed in 240p. Just like USF2 but priced at 40 dollars. tongue.gif

327 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 PM