Cars for UBER / Grab, Which one should I choose
low yat 82
Apr 19 2017, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(leftback @ Apr 13 2017, 08:51 AM) My budget is around 20K and it would be difficult to find one at that price since the secondary market is very new. Anyone using an Axia and would like to comment? Turn down any trip due to luggage could not fit into the car? wat so nice ab airport trip. long journey n tiring. not worth it. somemore waiting list so long.. i use axia.d behind onli can fit 1 vry big luggage. 2person is comfortable. 3 is abit tight wit all havin big luggage.4 is no go.
low yat 82
Apr 20 2017, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(leftback @ Apr 19 2017, 06:17 PM) how many times did you have a cancellation if any due to space restriction on your Axia? Is your Axia manual or auto? Thanks. not sure. my fren said some cancelled on me bcoz its puny axia. we never knew coz they never said it out.some even said wants mpv, i jus didnt care i come. u dun wan u cancel.  mine manual. people was surpise to see manual. i was like wtf. im far more happy to drive manual. more fuel economy n d clutch is way better than my old moded saga iswara. if u were sayin ab airport trip, currently d max i fetch is 2 person. n if can i tried to not accept coz its tiring n high comsumptions on fuel n wear n tear parts. if u average out, its more like 2blocks of P. max also 5blocks of P. in other words onli when its P blocks n lower is worth it. editeed: typo This post has been edited by low yat 82: Apr 20 2017, 08:50 AM
low yat 82
Apr 26 2017, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 23 2017, 01:21 AM) I'm planning to start part time driving, generally available for 6-7 hours a day. I run a business but I manage to make it autopilot for now. What's the best time to drive, any suggestion? QUOTE(amad108 @ Apr 26 2017, 03:13 PM) got the same idea.. planning to do part time too.. did see the table, peak hour to get best payout.. peak hour are morning from 5-9am and evening 4-9pm iinm for newbie, i suggest jus whack it anytime u free. get d feel of it 1st. then onli make decision so it suits ur time n preference.
low yat 82
Apr 27 2017, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Apr 27 2017, 07:07 AM) ok, thanks for the tips.. but why ya? is it just need familiar it first? u need to noe how much is too much of cancel n ignore area dat u more prone to drive. u need to get used to which is consider busy area n non busy area. u need to noe how to get around demanding riders, u need to noe area dat u shud not go even d price is high. there is much to learn.
low yat 82
Apr 27 2017, 02:08 PM
all in all, u need to hav a group of driver community. join lyn grab uber grup.hihi