PVE FTW, Why most Malaysian PVP??
limsk
Mar 14 2007, 10:25 AM

The hardcore will all play on PVP server. Part of the diehard gamer ethos is to be the most badass and PVE is viewed as "casual" or "carebears who dance around the trees spouting poetry, kissing and waving". Those are not my words, but check out the WOW community forums and discover for yourself.
I've been on both: Blackrock PVP (had a sizable Malaysian/Singapore crew at one time) and Suramar PVE. you will definitely find many more hardcore gamers on PVP servers.
limsk
Mar 14 2007, 01:02 PM

hehe I remember pre-TBC, Blackrock Mountain used to be the unoffical 4th battleground on some days. Crazy fights just to get into MC/BWL (beladi long GY run) and the hallways littered with skeletons. QUOTE(Gladys @ Mar 14 2007, 10:50 AM) n pvp is fun la, FFA pvp more fun.
limsk
Mar 14 2007, 06:24 PM

Good boys can only go to to PVE. Bad boys can go wherever they want  QUOTE(saingau @ Mar 14 2007, 05:14 PM) Another key feature of PVP realms is that you get to transfer to any other realms in the future, be it PVP or PVE. Characters in PVE realms can only transfer to other PVE realms. Plan an escape route (backdoor) for the future!
limsk
Mar 14 2007, 06:57 PM

Nah real hardcore kill everybody high or low. If you are the enemy prepare to kill or be killed. But low level ganking is fun because they die easily and and be camped so much they smash their mouse and log out in frustration.
Dont sign on a PVP server if you are expecting peace, love and understanding hahaha (maybe try Barbie's Online Adventure instead)
limsk
Mar 19 2007, 10:50 AM

LOL! I dunno how you guys tahan playing healer-specced classes in PVP servers unless you always got geng around you to watch your back. /salute you man, you healing types saved my backside many times, especially against those ppl too clueless to attack the healers and keep whacking away at the tank with 13k life. QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Mar 16 2007, 12:54 PM) Playing a resto shaman in PvP server is really a joke. Im like a walking "Advance target dummy". Earthshield up, then rogue poke stun poke stun poke poke poke until earthsield charge gone.
limsk
Mar 28 2007, 09:43 AM

There is only one way to see who walks the talk... test server duel!
Tell us when so the rest of us can bring the keropok and watch