> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

oldtimer05
post Oct 17 2017, 11:46 AM

396 posts

Guys i wish to ask, my ipv2 mini has lost its 510 thread. I mean i cant screw on my tanks.
Is it possible the replace the thread head ? Too expensive ? Not worth ?

Also want to ask if snow wolf 200w, the one about rm210+-
Is it ok ? Original or clone?

Thank you
oldtimer05
post Oct 17 2017, 07:54 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Oct 17 2017, 02:55 PM)
if the repair ctr has ipv2 thread stock or able to find for u &... reasonable price; why not! ipv2 is a durable mod afterall

snowwolf have clones in the market for very long time, so beware & google the know-how to identify clones before purchasing
Yeah it is very durable, almost 3 years no probs, except for this recent thread issue.

The prob is getting the part. Asked vape empire danau/k , said difficult to find 😂

Yeah was afraid of clones, so many with different prices !
oldtimer05
post Oct 17 2017, 08:01 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(jvjh666 @ Oct 17 2017, 03:23 PM)
wah how u pakai sampai thread also hilang bro blink.gif
usually the cost to repair the mod itself is more than buying a new mod lah so depends on how badly u want to use back the ipv2 mini.
the old snowwolf 200w not the new snowwolf 200w plus? abit pricey for the old one and it weighs a brick if u dont mind that is.
No lah bro, really took care of it as i liked the mod. But recently fell down a couple of times, dnt know how that caused thread issue.

Somemore i use it as my seconnd mod, really sayang.

Like you say, the price of it comparing to a new mod, thats wht i am afraid, hence was thinking of snow wolf.

Are you saying that the current model is 200w plus ? I dnt get you..
Heavy is fine i guess ! Any suggestion for a mod around rm200 ? Ha ha is the budget too low ?
oldtimer05
post Oct 18 2017, 02:45 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(jvjh666 @ Oct 18 2017, 12:29 AM)
No lah what i am trying to say is there is the old model snowwolf (which is the heavy brick) and the new snowwolf (the 1 with the touch buttons) nowadays so i have no odea which snowwolf u meant and for that price if u buy old model i think its really not worthy but new model 1 still ok lah. I personally like the form factor and size of the new model but i hate it for it will hibernate itself every 30mins and will ask u new or old coils everytime when u fire it after it hibernates. Not really a big con but just abit annoying in my opinion. Attached is to give u an idea of the size of the new snowwolf beside a single 26650 mod.
[attachmentid=9249657]
Oh is it. Apreciate yr feedback.

Actually it will be annoying if it asks aftter evry 30mins. I would want to just straight fire it away !

Thx for e comparison as well.
oldtimer05
post Oct 19 2017, 01:51 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Oct 18 2017, 03:01 PM)
you might wanna try get the thread at Pudu Electrical Street KL... you might be lucky as they stock in various parts for electronic cigarettes nowadays.
For changing it, i do repair mods but never repair ipv2 before. So i dont have the part you need.
My fee is RM30.00 only (but u have to bring me the part that needs repair/change)

Goold luck
Oh is it ! Thats good mang, since u repair. Now if i manage to get it from pudu...ddnt know they sell parts there. Now must find time ! Thanks.
oldtimer05
post Oct 20 2017, 04:56 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Calypso404 @ Oct 20 2017, 05:09 AM)
u can try go to the backdoor shop PJ ,they r famous for repair and custom build mod.

https://www.instagram.com/backdoorservice/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/901351046601204/
Dude salute u , with links summore. Thanks.
oldtimer05
post Jan 15 2018, 12:38 AM

396 posts

Guys help me out... Wanna get dual batt mod. Wanna get 2nd hand snowwolf 200 (glass panels both side), iits outdated i guess, but i like the form factor. Also dnt know wic is ori and imitation, so many variations !
😭
Is there any other mod which i must consider ? The Tesla Punk, is it worth looking at ?

This post has been edited by oldtimer05: Jan 15 2018, 12:50 AM
oldtimer05
post Jan 19 2018, 01:12 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Nov 13 2017, 12:30 PM)
im using Golisi L4 to charge my 20700s. and im selling the new model Golisi S4 here Shopee (AirVapeStore)
rebate rm20 for LYN members
......was looking for a charger, jvjh666 gave me a tip that you are a trader.

So how do i get this rebate brows.gif brows.gif ?
Send you a message in Shopee b4 i make the purchase ?

This post has been edited by oldtimer05: Jan 19 2018, 01:15 AM

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1111sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:06 PM