> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

botakchek
post Apr 13 2017, 05:57 AM

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 12 2017, 09:49 PM)
Yihi used to be good.. slightly behind DNA IMHO... but, recently I bought the IPV8.. OMG, terrible... I donno how to explain. But, the power seems very weak, unlike previous IPV especially when we do TC... I tuned around the TCR setting. Same. At the end, gave up and sold off after three days of frustration. Frankly, I think my pico and pico dual much better than the IPV8 despite the facts that IPV8 looks so cool on surface  rclxub.gif
I got my SX Mini G class recently, hand itchy, wanted to try Yihi, I think its better than the DNA250, even for TC. The plus points for the DNA so far for me is that I can vape while charging and the customisability of the software.

The SX550J chip meanwhile, has been absolutely amazing!
botakchek
post Apr 13 2017, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 13 2017, 09:07 AM)
ohmy.gif so, the problems perhaps lies with the YiHi SX330-F8 chip on IPV8...  doh.gif
But, sometimes we can't compares the SX Mini G with IPV8.. pricing wise, both are from different planet. So, the only thing I can conclude is .. don't buy YIHI's cheap stuff.  laugh.gif
I had the IPV5 which was okay actually, I just didn't like the size, ridiculously huge!

On a sidenote, my aromamizer plus is finally almost at my friend's place!

13 Apr 2017, 10:59:37AM MAIL PROCESSING CENTER JOHOR Delivery process

Yay can't wait!

My juices are still stuck at customs though, no idea whats gonna happen, hope it doesn't affect my friend.

4/10/2017 - Monday
3:56 pm Clearance delay - Import SEPANG MY

Monday till now :/
botakchek
post Apr 13 2017, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 13 2017, 06:22 PM)
SS316L dual coils, spaced single strand + Kendo cotton. Juice is Naked 100, which is particularly clean for something that's not unflavoured. 50w,  480-500f.

And yeah, seems that spaced coils DO help keep things running slightly longer. Also slightly bigger surface area and more even heating IMHO vs contact coils.

Myself my builds are all spaced, even the exotic wire ones. Props to andyng38 for suggesting spaced coils to me almost a year ago, even if I was kinda sorta sceptical myself back then. 

Haven't been running contact coils ever since lol.
What coils have you tried spacing so far? Interested to try with my next fused clapton! Never tried any spaced builds with any of my non-regular builds yet.
botakchek
post Apr 14 2017, 08:26 AM

On the topic of notch coils, I tried them with the theorem when it came out and was not particularly impressed, especially with the longevity of the coils.

IIRC, ijoy has some 'tss' coils which are basically smaller I.D. notch coils, maybe you can give those a try?
botakchek
post Apr 14 2017, 10:16 AM

Damn, looks like they seized my parcel. Any recourse?

Cannot really call them cos i'm in sg

EDIT: Fedex emailed me this and included in the email I can call someone in the pharmacy dept. What should I say? No idea if the person speaks English because I cannot speak bahasa

This post has been edited by botakchek: Apr 14 2017, 10:58 AM

botakchek
post Apr 14 2017, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 14 2017, 01:58 PM)
You can file an appeal...but it'll probably be futile. Once nicotine-laced juices r in the pharma dept, they're as good as gone. Sorry for your loss sad.gif

Since u r in sg, surf to https://sg.carousell.com/ , type in the search box a mod manufacturer's name (ijoy/wismec/smok etc). It may take several tries over a few days, but eventually a seller will pop up. Chat with the guy for e-juice supply. They have runners bringing the stuff in from indon and JB. Prices are high, and u will be checked out at meetups before any product is shown...very cloak n dagger.
They won't even release it to send back to the US? Sian, no way to get the juices from them eh.

Yup, my runner was gonna pick up from my friend's place in Jb for me. The prices have come down a lot in the past year as there are more and more sellers though.. got my G class at about 900rm so its still okay.
botakchek
post Apr 15 2017, 12:23 PM

I seriously would rather they legalise and tax vaping stuff, provide oversight so we do not get shitty juices or juices with diacetyl etc etc.

Anyway, even after the ban, there will still be ways to get stuff. Look at how strict it is here and we still get our stuff. There is just a premium to pay.

I will be keeping watch on the legislations in Malaysia and see what happens, crossing my fingers for you guys as this affects us vapers in SG as well.

I still long for a visit to a vape expo in Malaysia!! Sounds super fun! Is there a page where I can see a calendar for the events? As this requires a little bit of planning, need to catch the bus and stuff. Probably buy a cheap setup for the trip up north then proceed to sell it before I come back or something.

Making a conscious effort to NOT smoke analogs anymore. Always buy a pack whenever I go to JB for shopping and makan... feeling sucks.
botakchek
post Apr 18 2017, 02:43 AM

Good news, regarding my stuck ejuices with the pharmacy department! Contacted ejuices.com (where I bought my juices) and they say they are able to get the juices back and give me a refund. I just lose the USD$30 shipping. Expensive lesson learnt!!!

Now, where do you guys order your juices locally? Thinking of trying thejuicemachine, any reviews? I'm really looking for 6mg US juices!
botakchek
post Apr 23 2017, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 23 2017, 03:47 AM)
1) It's called a Variable Wattage Mod so that you can vary the wattage to your needs / tastes. If you like 45, stick with 45. More power = more heat most of the time.

Recommended wattage is actually more like "this coil goes to about this high" (aka "max" wattage).

2) Like I said before, today's Efest batts (Metallics) are mostly just LG/Sony/Sammy rewraps anyway (with largely bogus max amp/cap claims). The key word here being "LG/Sony/Sammy rewraps", which means that for the most part, they should be fine up to 20A (as per Abam Mooch's tests anyway).

The only issue is that most of the time they're sold as "premium" batteries DUE to the bogus amp/cap claims and are thus inappropriately more expensive then Ori LG/Sony/Sammy batts. That's all.

Solotech, I'm not so sure but I think they're ALSO rewraps. They're not in my edition of Abam Mooch's charts though. Do check to confirm.

3) This part is much more complicated, but IINM that 17A is being drawn from both batts (20A+20A limit). Do read the manual to confirm though, as whatever is displayed on your screen is mod-specific.

Do read here if you're interested in the details though: https://goo.gl/poIE1Q

Finally, yeah, it sounds like you're doing just fine. Just remember to keep your batteries married (keep cells in matched pairs), to carry spares in the proper containers AND to charge them appropriately.

If your mod has balanced charging (again, read the manual - but AFAIK all newer Smok devices have BC built in, but please do re-confirm), it's fine to charge through USB. Otherwise, charge externally in married pairs ALWAYS (as this is WHY you "marry" batteries for multi-cell Mods in the first place).

So yeah. Keep safe and vape on!
Regarding the last part, its not 17A drawn from both batteries, its 17A being pushed from the chip to the coil (output current). Input from the batteries just use the link, or to summarise, Wattage applied/input battery voltage = input current. +- 15-20% for chip efficiency.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0213sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:37 AM