> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

Jitty
post Aug 2 2017, 09:53 PM

1,046 posts

hi guys, newbie here.
any health disadvantages of using clapton coil instead of the original kanthal coil?

Get the free clapton coil together with the WOTOFO Serpent SMM Tank.

SMM + Vaporesso Nebula is superb. But i am abit worried on the health disadvantages on it.

Thanks all sifus.
Jitty
post Aug 31 2017, 07:34 AM

1,046 posts

Hi guys, anyone using wotofo smm serpent?
It is a very good tank, but the only issue is it will leak during filling process.

=(
Jitty
post Aug 31 2017, 08:52 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Aug 31 2017, 07:40 AM)
Did u use vapeband to wrap the air hole while filling? Did your cotton enough to hold juice from leaking?

I'm not smm serpent user but serpent mini user.. I believe the filling process just a same for both tanks..
Alright... Thanks for the advice. I shall try longer wick then.
Wotofo is really very good... The airflow is just awesome
Jitty
post Sep 6 2017, 09:26 PM

1,046 posts

Best tank listed below (in my opinion)

Rta : serpent smm
Rda : vgod drip pro
Rdta : no idea, any recommendations?

Planning to but a rdta... Dejavu rdta or Pyro Rdta better all sifus here?
Jitty
post Sep 13 2017, 12:04 PM

1,046 posts

Hey guys, just bought a vgod elite mechanical mod.
Any safety or tips I should learn before using it?

Thanks all aifus
Jitty
post Sep 13 2017, 06:16 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 13 2017, 12:34 PM)
Firstly, keep your battery wraps intact and don't overstress your batts (aka by over-discharging them or putting overly low resistance builds on them). Respect your cells as they're pretty much cylindrical C4 sticks if you misuse them.

Just keep in mind Ohm's law and vape to the amperage limits of your batteries (the REAL limits, not the bogus limits some rewrappers like to stick on their batteries) and you should be fine. Also, 510 pins (flush = death), but that only applies to hybrid 510s (which is why I don't really prefer to recommend mechs with those IMHO, but nowadays most Mechs come ONLY with hybrid 510s so there's not much of a choice).

TBH, I ADVed a whole bunch of Mechs (and a Taifun GT) for the better part of 2 years and I STILL have all my fingers so it's not THAT dangerous really. You just need to be aware of the risks, is all.
Alright thanks sifus.
My vgod rdta just came.
Coil it using fused Clapton x 2, and put into my regulated box mod, it shows check atomizer.
Tried it again using kanthal a1 24 6 wraps, shows check atomizer warning message again.
Haiz... Don't know what the issue..
Jitty
post Sep 14 2017, 08:40 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Sep 14 2017, 05:29 AM)
i gotta admit when i first used Merlin Mini, it did leak and sometimes faucet like  doh.gif  lol
but i'll try find time for a short video or at least a pictorial on how to seal off the wicking hole on Merlin deck to prevent leakage which its really effective.
-thanks to a kwailou in Vaping Underground

so stay tune
Thanks bro...
Jitty
post Sep 16 2017, 12:39 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Sep 16 2017, 12:09 PM)
anyone can recommend me a mod?

prefer small mod

i dont vape crazy wattages.. just something easy to substitute ciggie

single battery

budget rm300

my mod jatuh T__T
Vaporesso tarot mini
Ijoy rdta box mod
Kangertech nebox
Minivolt
And so on...

Jitty
post Sep 18 2017, 03:37 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Sep 18 2017, 03:33 PM)
just won $50 gift card from Heavengifts.. might use it to buy Geekvape Athena Squonk, coz looks really nice

how do you won it sifus?

Mind sharing?? happy.gif
Jitty
post Nov 25 2017, 12:20 AM

1,046 posts

Any big capacity rta tank recommendations with minimal juice consumption?

Currently using smm wotofo, vgod rdta, & merlin mini. All these 3 tank use up juice very fast.

Want to buy a new rta tank with minimal juice consumption for a long period of time just like the good old classic legend subtank mini by kangeu
Jitty
post Nov 30 2017, 07:56 PM

1,046 posts

Anyone tried wotofo smm tank clone version?

Jitty
post Dec 21 2017, 09:45 AM

1,046 posts

my vaporesso Nebula just died.

Did not drop on the floor or overheat while using it.

When i insert the battery and press the fire button, nothing appeared on the screen.

all sifus here know what is the issue?

Jitty
post Dec 21 2017, 12:38 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Dec 21 2017, 10:41 AM)
possible liquid seeping into the mod via its 510?
any idea to fix it?

Jitty
post Dec 21 2017, 07:18 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(jvjh666 @ Dec 21 2017, 03:15 PM)
u sure is the mod not the battery ah?
I got 3 spare battery.

All 3 battery not working on the vaporesso.

The battery works on other mod.
Jitty
post Dec 21 2017, 10:57 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Dec 21 2017, 07:33 PM)
Like thees ?

Try send back to shop where you buy it.
Nope... My case even worse... Put in battery, no display at all. =(

Now planning to get aegis from GeekVape if cant fix it. =(
Jitty
post Dec 22 2017, 02:20 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Dec 22 2017, 11:19 AM)
ok first thing first. back to basic.

battery insert correctly?
mod battery post not block by foreign object , battery making good contact with mod battery post

5 rapid click to turn on/off.

other then that. might be open circuit.

Send back to the shop if still under warranty.
ok, thanks bro for the advice.
Will try to send back to the shop.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0961sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:38 AM