5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V2:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, 10 hours Screen-On-Time is GUARANTEED!!!

miloy2k
post Apr 18 2017, 09:47 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

Adoi still no good case eh...
miloy2k
post Apr 19 2017, 10:34 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 19 2017, 05:35 AM)
Create our own case loohh....

Too much hassle imo lol,

miloy2k
post Apr 19 2017, 10:46 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Chlastek @ Apr 19 2017, 07:16 PM)
Today I'm playing with the S8 from Samsung in a shopping centre (has just arrived to public in Poland) and while in camera department it's like day and night, the S8's speaker is...just worse: noticeable quieter and, P2 owners will understand, not as "punchy" or "deep" as the P2's one, especially in the low-mids and basses. No progress compared to the S7.
No wonder my fren who pakai s7 or s7e stay put or waiting for note 8.
miloy2k
post Apr 21 2017, 04:19 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:54 PM)
Jumping from S7 to S8 is waste of money for design failure of rear fingerprint scanner position...

I don't see the logic to pay more than RM3K with clearly design flaw device...
Thus i am aldo waiting for note 8 hehe
miloy2k
post Apr 21 2017, 04:20 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 21 2017, 02:40 PM)
Equalizer of the day.... No need power-brick....

Reverse charging on-the-go.... Charging my over 2 years old Sony SmartBand Talk SWR30...

[attachmentid=8754672] [attachmentid=8754673]

Can other "flagships" do the same...?
Power bank mvm xioami quite slim already hehe dun wanna use p2 power to charge up other phones hehe
miloy2k
post Apr 27 2017, 01:46 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(haru88 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:49 PM)
To make it worse i glued the sim. sad.gif
Red circle in this pic is a chip? I might overdue scrapping
Wow.. The reason why takut scraping the sdcard...
miloy2k
post Apr 27 2017, 03:58 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 21 2017, 06:06 PM)
Thanks to the Snap625 which has superior multi-core performance and PC-Class Vulkan API GPU...
not only that lor, the os is at aosp level aka light weight, try put the same os level into s7e, A9pro, Mi max, rn3pro, surely they tapau p2 lor
miloy2k
post Apr 27 2017, 04:08 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 27 2017, 04:02 PM)
For this to work, lots of effort, tinkering and risks via XDA... detoxed ROM is always available in XDA...
Yes second that, wait until all of my phone abis warranty. mcm my s7e another 1 year 8 months to go.

the rest left few months to go biggrin.gif
miloy2k
post May 2 2017, 07:21 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 30 2017, 08:38 AM)
Looks like there's a small bug for Rapid Charging after Nougat OTA.

The rapid charging is either stop working or charging at slow rate or even stop charging at 95%.

To solve:
1) While P2 is being charged using the stock Rapid/Rocket Charger, just reboot/restart P2.
shut down or airplane mode the p2 also make it faster smile.gif
miloy2k
post May 3 2017, 07:50 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 2 2017, 03:25 PM)
Lenovo P2 users glad to have azhar75 as TS, really appreciate your contributions, if im not owned mi max sure i will grab this P2...
he is the taikor mar brows.gif

mi max is good phone (on it's stock rom), p2 is aosp rom+combine with good hardware spec.

miloy2k
post May 5 2017, 08:25 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 4 2017, 07:00 PM)
Hopefully it's dry installation...
since p2 not water proof, dry is better.. or heck prefer tempered glass since p2 screen is flat bruce.gif

unless the "screen protector" mention drop proof mcm armour suit, then ok imo.

did install my s7e with armour suit, biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chaostan @ May 4 2017, 05:54 PM)
Seem like not much customization we can do in this phone. There is this built in theme app but find it useless as can't locate any theme online.
yeah, try nova theme tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miloy2k: May 5 2017, 08:26 AM
miloy2k
post May 5 2017, 08:29 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ May 3 2017, 10:50 AM)
Any reason? Btw, any comments between P2 and Zenfone 3 zoom?
zen3 zoom imo only camera > p2 other then that, since p2 rom is "aosp level" thus p2 win lor
miloy2k
post May 5 2017, 04:11 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 5 2017, 10:21 AM)
Not really flat tho
D bottom and both side left and right got slight curve in
Causing tempered glass having bubbles..

Unfortunately, my unit also affected.. that's y had to use ultimately sheild film..

Anyway, my installation is successful.. satisfied with the result.

Urs unit completely flat? Damn lucky
mine smooth except for the bottom left, baru perasan ada bubble doh.gif

miloy2k
post May 8 2017, 08:38 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ May 5 2017, 05:09 PM)
Notes for newbie:
Just note that most of the tempered glass selling in the market now is not proper fit to P2. Used to try numerous tempered glass and resulted bubbles floating around the bottom edge and top which look ugly. Somehow the design of this phone is quite unique and I believe is not the tempered glass design problem. Solution is to find a good screen protector OR any soft bendable tempered glass (if there is any in the market). Ultimate Shield OR Armour Guard can be considered but not cheap...
based on my co-worker info, she encounter the same issue when she buy her p2 last month or 2 month ago at samarahan lenovo retail shop,

even the lenovo original "tempered glass" having the same issue with some of new p2, the retail shop staff have to throw away 2 unit of tempered glass becoz at first they though the tempred glass got issue.

In the end, the swap her unit with another unit, and walla no bubble at all.
miloy2k
post May 8 2017, 08:40 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 5 2017, 04:49 PM)
pretty lucky already

most ppl get on bottom right n left

some even on the edges of both side..

mine on bottom right n left
and right edges...  vmad.gif  bangwall.gif

luckily d ultimate shield film din feel rubbery.. smooth on d hand and surprisingly aint fingerprint magnet  rclxms.gif
adeh2.. btw ultimate shield film, drop proof protection kah?
miloy2k
post May 8 2017, 10:05 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 8 2017, 08:49 AM)
Of cos no drop protection la.. only scratch proof advertise on their web. Some more dare to put scratch proof.. lol
owh ingat sama mcm armour suit ok2 thanks for sharing bos rclxms.gif
miloy2k
post May 9 2017, 07:00 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 8 2017, 10:36 PM)
No TG will fit or give perfect bubble-free result (unless ur unit does not have the sunken/depressed screen issue).

Hence, if you still wanna proceed, using double layered PET plus tempered glass technique is the proven method so far to ensure bubble-free application...

Nevertheless, you may try to claim for warranty for the sunken/depressed screen panel from the Service Centre...
based on sc swk, they will reject it as they considered it not major defect >_>
miloy2k
post May 9 2017, 07:01 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(BugFace @ May 8 2017, 10:27 PM)
Wait you're using both the protector + tempered glass? I am just looking for tempered glass. Which tempered glass is better and importantly arrive fast.
try look for ckystore in lelong, my fren using one so far his unit are 100% free of "bubble design screen"
miloy2k
post May 14 2017, 10:59 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 12 2017, 07:41 AM)

My "hypothesis":

Logically, the heavier the phone, the easier to break the screen whenever dropped​ at any height...

P2 weight is 177 grams... Compared to say Xiaomi Redmi 4A @ 132 grams...

If we drop these two devices at the same height (and presumably the touching/impact point are the same for both devices), P2 is more susceptible to have the screen damaged because of the 177 grams of "force" being transferred thru the screen.

Furthermore, the screen of P2 is having a OGS laminated. And, to add more "fragile" characteristics, the so-called Corning Gorilla Glass 3 is "hypothetically" way thinner than what 177 grams of weight should have...

So, there are P2 owners who drop it at various height and the screen still intact maybe due to the 177 grams was arguely "well transferred" to the strongest point of the screen (which nobody knows where it is...). But if we were to Google/YouTube, the usual location of broken screen of P2 is at the fingerprint scanner region where the glass has lost its continuity to give way to the fingerprint scanner physical button. Also, the sunken/depressed screen zone also "helps" weakening the Corning Gorilla Glass 3 further...

Hence, if we dropped​ P2 with the fingerprint scanner zone hit the surface first, there is 99% chance the screen will break. But if dropped at any other sides, 99% chance P2's screen will survive...

Gel case and impact protection case will "absorb" some of the 177 grams "force" but not all...At least, these accessories give extra grip while adding extra weight from 177 grams to become more than 180 grams...

It's time for accessories makers to introduce "bubble-wrap" casing or even polystyrene case which is light and more durable for impact/drop protection...

Meanwhile, drop test without any case with fingerprint scanner side hits ground first:

I waiting for my armour p2 case to sampai. Based on experience with it and my mi max, it should be able to provide extra protection for my p2.
miloy2k
post May 16 2017, 07:29 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-6/p...-1494839961.jpg

just got my armour case for p2

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0680sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:29 PM