Lenovo Lenovo P2 Chat V2:Snap625 AMOLED 4GB/32GB 5100mAh, 10 hours Screen-On-Time is GUARANTEED!!!

RedsInHell
post Apr 12 2017, 07:18 PM

426 posts

Still in investigation...

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Apr 12 2017, 07:19 PM

RedsInHell
post Apr 12 2017, 07:23 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Apr 12 2017, 07:15 PM)
P2 user checking in.

Been using P2 since end Jan, after my Lenovo S920 screen black out. So far so good.

One question for who upgrade to Nougat, does the "select mock location app" still available in developer options?
Yep..

RedsInHell
post Apr 12 2017, 07:24 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 12 2017, 07:22 PM)
If ur current SIM card does not detect VoLTE inside P2, you may need to change to a new nano-SIM card... Does YES telco charge for SIM card replacement...?
Think they do..

Doesn't matter anyway.. only use for data 😀
RedsInHell
post Aug 1 2017, 08:13 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 1 2017, 07:47 PM)
It depends on the telco. You may try to change the SIM card to the latest unit and see how it goes. Plug the SIM card in SIM 1 only. Reboot P2 three times and if P2 can detect VoLTE (and you are in the StarHub VoLTE coverage...), P2 will show VoLTE.
bro.. any idea if p2 succesor coming?

father lost his phone, so let him have my P2.. but i dont think of getting another p2

RedsInHell
post Aug 6 2017, 07:53 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 1 2017, 09:13 PM)
Wait for IFA 2017 this early September..... But I don't think LeMoto to continue P2's lineup anymore...
Might be oot bro. But, honestly which one would u choose?
Mi max 2 or mediapad m3?
Dont care about the ui as i would slap apex launcher on them as there're not stock Android

One is huge phablet another is tablet .. Really miss the powerful batt on p2. So getting either one of these..
Tq
RedsInHell
post Aug 8 2017, 11:34 AM

426 posts

Thanks bro.

Yep.. thats why i was wondering if shoud just go for tab rather than really huge phablet.. guess it having 7.1.1 already n newest in market seals it for me.
And atleast it will fit in my sling bag/cargo pant.

Also that 625 + 4gb is really familiar. Hoping the batt life will the same.

Lenovo should be wise enough to continue what it started with p series. Fingers crossed

****After 24H on MiMax2****

Battery Performance on P2 is Better! thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Aug 9 2017, 05:29 PM
RedsInHell
post Aug 12 2017, 03:46 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Aug 11 2017, 09:14 AM)
Lenovo rom on P2 in my opinion are lightweight vs Xioami Mi Max. smile.gif
yep bro.. also not being an Amoled screen also a minor factor eh?

the camera, build Q i would say on par.
also got VolTe (Yes4g)

the screen viewing angles is quite bad.

giving this a week b4 deciding to keep or not. 😂😂😂
RedsInHell
post Aug 19 2017, 07:43 AM

426 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_max_2-review-1642p3.php

still quite a gap

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Aug 19 2017, 08:01 AM
RedsInHell
post Aug 19 2017, 10:32 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 19 2017, 10:17 AM)
Murderer...!

[attachmentid=9058501]

Source : www.techradar.com
Guess LeMoto regrets pricing it at that great price with insane batt life.. flex.gif

Owners not getting replacements, & it still eating their into their flagships sales 6months after nod.gif
RedsInHell
post Aug 19 2017, 10:37 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 19 2017, 10:34 AM)
S244 is really giving us back the sweetness of S062....

[attachmentid=9058508]

bro, have anyone found a way to re task the power saver switch?
RedsInHell
post Aug 19 2017, 10:37 AM

426 posts

doubleP

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Aug 19 2017, 10:37 AM
RedsInHell
post Aug 24 2017, 11:37 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(haru88 @ Aug 23 2017, 09:59 AM)
RIP my P2
LeMoto lowyat expecting 2 months to repair 😭
Cost around RM4++
Get it repaired & sell for 600-700 atleast.. cut some loss

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Aug 24 2017, 02:06 PM
RedsInHell
post Sep 27 2017, 09:53 AM

426 posts

Add in huawei nova 2i also now.. rm 1.3k. hmmmmmm
RedsInHell
post Jan 2 2018, 12:36 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 2 2018, 08:37 AM)
Other than the LeMoto Companion app, we can double check the warranty status at

http://www.imeipro.info/check_lenovo.html

[attachmentid=9474897]
Bro, how much would it be to replace the battery at service centre yea? With & without warranty unit..

Just for my info 😁

Tq
RedsInHell
post Feb 8 2018, 07:18 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 8 2018, 01:21 PM)
Thanks for the info... hence, all future owners should be relieved to know the warranty is following the receipt or invoice.

The balance 20% can help to charge other phone.  P2 is a powerbank too... smile.gif
Screen burn can claim warranty ke bro?

Mine on the on screen keys below & noti above.
Anyone else?
RedsInHell
post Jul 3 2019, 11:46 PM

426 posts

Anyone else got the email? What is it?
RedsInHell
post Jul 6 2019, 02:58 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 4 2019, 08:32 AM)
Not receiving this email even had registered under P2 warranty... It's just an update for latest link to their new web support... Nothing crucial...
Ahh.. alright then, tq bro.

My p2 screen cracked ady, not gonna have it repaired as it also had some malfunction (motherboard i believe), as it took hours sometimes a couple of days to finish rebooting when i accidentally restart/shut off or just failed to recharge.

Could be coz of frequent rain drops as i treated it as if it had ip rating 😅😂 (fingerprint reader stopped 1st).

Luv it but not worth repairs anymore
RedsInHell
post May 10 2020, 02:20 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 15 2020, 12:23 AM)
Although it has S-AMOLED, the battery is only 4K mAh... But good enuff for one day usage if rely on data only...
bro, would u suggest C3 over any of realme 5 series? or any top battery phone

was looking at either R6 or 9s, but suddenly i feel like getting myself new smartwatch,
so gonna have to get backup phone rather than relegating the main one 8x.

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: May 10 2020, 08:29 PM
RedsInHell
post May 11 2020, 07:55 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 10 2020, 11:50 PM)
FYI; Redmi Note 9S vs. Realme 6 vs Sammy Galaxy M31:
https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...&idPhone3=10079

For smartwatch usage, get those that support Bluetooth 5.0 for wider range.

If I were you, I'll get the 9S (unless you don't mind about MediaTek SoC).

You've got the 9S edy....so, test-drive kaw-kaw loh...
yep, used that for a day.. not really into it sweat.gif i mean, i liked the batt life & camera, (which i have no real complaint on my 8x)
then again traded off with the body size, lens hump.

which was why i leaned towards 90Hz R6, but 1.2k for 8/128 version is lot compared to 800 4/128.. i'd queue to pay 999 for 6/128 though.

...... yeah .... i know im asking a lot for rm 1k tongue.gif

thats how i decided, Meh ... just get a backup phone with big batt & replace my dying SW instead

nevermind, i am getting one for 450 at midnight, fingers crossed the GPS unit is as accurate as in its elder bro thumbsup.gif

thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: May 11 2020, 10:01 AM

0.0623sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:37 PM