Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

kyle_kl
post Jun 2 2017, 06:37 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Jun 2 2017, 06:06 PM)
Need help from Sifu here. I have finance charge for my credit card but I'm not sure why  rclxub.gif
can someone explain why I kena this finance charge even though i pay my debt on time?

Posting Date Transaction Date Description        Debit (RM) Credit (RM) Outstanding Balance (RM)
28-May-2017 28-May-2017 FINANCE CHARGE 10.85                    2,648.90
26-May-2017 24-May-2017 Expenses                2,622.76                          2,638.05
16-May-2017 16-May-2017 PAYMENT                  781.44                          15.29
09-May-2017 06-May-2017 Expenses                15.29                          796.73
29-Apr-2017 28-Apr-2017 CASH REBATE  30.00                          781.44
I got this reply but don't understand

Thank you for your message.
Based on checking, you have remitted payment after deducting the cash rebate that would be reflected on the next monthly statement.
Thus, no full payment captured by the system and finance charges was imposed accordingly.
Kindly ensure that payment is remitted as per outstanding balance stated on the current monthly statement to avoid from being imposed with unnecessary charges in future.
Thank you for banking with CIMB Bank.
Always pay the full statement amount, cash back can only be used to deduct next month statement.
kyle_kl
post Jun 2 2017, 11:39 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Jun 2 2017, 06:42 PM)
I see... but i have did this for the past 1.5 year, and never got finance charge... sigh  puke.gif

is this for CIMB only or the rest of the bank also same?
Not sure about other banks.
I always pay statement amount regardless which bank the cc is, to avoid such dispute.
kyle_kl
post Jun 13 2017, 07:05 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 13 2017, 01:20 PM)
0.5% for other categories is tempting.
Capped at RM 25 (up to RM 500 spending).
https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/form/va/Maste...dPrepaidPDS.pdf
Take note there is annual fee RM10, but it is still a good card if you shop Lazada a lot.
The 0.5% rebate not much attractive because OCBC cashflo card offer 0.5% no cap + 0% auto IPP

This post has been edited by kyle_kl: Jun 13 2017, 07:06 PM
kyle_kl
post Jun 21 2017, 02:48 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jun 21 2017, 07:29 AM)
this card says 15% discount but in the TnC it is stated 15% cash back.... so which is true ? So for this card I can use lazada promotion code (let say 10% code) and then pay with this card, so in total can get 25% ? anyone have this card and any feedback ? worth applying ?
15% is cash back, not direct discount. We are not sure lazada will still allow voucher code to be used if pay with this card. The 15% cb is not long term benefit, it only valid until end of this year.
kyle_kl
post Jul 3 2017, 09:06 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 3 2017, 09:04 AM)
lazada is not online transtition anymore. please take note.

i have done few transition and check with cs this morning. all is not online transition
Yes, got people reported before Lazada app not entitled for cb
kyle_kl
post Jul 14 2017, 01:26 PM

1,057 posts

--wrong post--

This post has been edited by kyle_kl: Jul 14 2017, 01:30 PM
kyle_kl
post Jul 27 2017, 12:35 PM

1,057 posts

If i understand correctly, both Lazada web and apps wouldn't get 5% cb.
kyle_kl
post Jul 27 2017, 02:52 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 27 2017, 02:21 PM)
No la, if it is posted as "ECart" then will get cash back. I got it in June cash back.
I used desktop.
If it shows "ECart" then you are safe. smile.gif
Ok. Then i am confused with previous post someone saying web browser also got affected too. hmm.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 26 2017, 05:35 PM)
Initially we thought so.
But using PC/web browser also got affected too!
I think to be safe, i will wait for next month to use yolo card instead (this month quota already full)
kyle_kl
post Aug 6 2017, 12:17 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Aug 6 2017, 08:02 AM)
Just to reconfirm. Using desktop version to buy on Lazada will entitle to 5% rebate from CIMB CB card.

How about if we were redirect from ShopBack or Milk-a-deal sites? Has anyone tried this yet?
Lazada now is not guarantee for 5% rebate regardless desktop, apps, or web browser.
Some Lowyat members reported they only got 0.2% while a few said they still got 5%... it depends on your luck now.

0.0862sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:05 AM