Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

deanitro
post May 3 2017, 01:14 AM

171 posts

im in dilemma. dont know want to appl either cimb cash rebate or maybank ikhwan.
cannot apply both, max can have 2 Ccs only. lol
in terms of merchant and easy payment, 0% plan, i belive maybank win.

but cash rebate on weekend only while cimb everyday. help mee.
deanitro
post May 4 2017, 12:14 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ May 3 2017, 12:47 PM)
Why can only have 2 CC max?  hmm.gif
not so rich guy wants to use CC. bnm rule. 😂
deanitro
post May 4 2017, 12:15 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 3 2017, 12:58 PM)
Because of the BNM rule ? His salary is not more than 36k pa.
ya correct2. not a rich guy here. 😆
deanitro
post May 19 2017, 06:06 PM

171 posts

if i paid using cimb cash rebate at some local supermarket, can i enjoy the discount 5% too? or is it only applicable at big stores like giant, tesco etc?
deanitro
post May 19 2017, 06:21 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 19 2017, 06:11 PM)
Groceries category is 2%
oh my bad. so this 2% can enjoy at any stores that accept the CC? some stores accept cc only if total bill is >RM50.
but at least got RM1 aldy. 😅
deanitro
post Jun 20 2017, 10:51 AM

171 posts

previously i set standing instruction for my webe digital bill with my Public Bank credit card. so i get rm2 discount.
i just got cimb cash rebate, it is 2% for utilities right.
if my bill is rm220, i will get rm2 discount and another 2% rebate?

deanitro
post Jul 24 2017, 09:20 PM

171 posts

planning to but watch from lazada.
cimb CR. shud i buy using app or website to get the cash rebate? my first buy from lazada, not familiar yet. any advise sifus?
deanitro
post Jul 24 2017, 09:57 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 24 2017, 09:41 PM)
website you have 50/50 chance, if you have public VS or Quantum MC use that instead  nod.gif
i do have Public Visa platinum, but that card very stingy one, only 0.3%. how many cents only. 😆

deanitro
post Jul 27 2017, 12:10 AM

171 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by deanitro: Jul 27 2017, 06:49 AM
deanitro
post Aug 1 2017, 12:16 AM

171 posts

my bills is rm700 then entitle cash back of rm10,
so total is 690.
but if still need to pay rm700, then how i actually earn the cashback? seems like i only earn it on the paper.
deanitro
post Aug 1 2017, 12:33 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 1 2017, 12:23 AM)
The cash back will offset ur next month expenses. Unless u are not continue using that card.
next month? i see. this is only my second month using this card. thank you. 😅
deanitro
post Aug 1 2017, 12:42 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2017, 12:33 AM)
Cash back is always used to offset for your future expenses.
thank you. sorry if i asked a question which is not related, can i buy flight ticket right now, i mean at this hour by using cimb/pb CC? or the bank already offline and need to wait till tomorrow morning? sorry again. 😅
deanitro
post Sep 4 2017, 07:39 AM

171 posts

my lazada tranx entitled 0.2% only (falls under other retail spend category).
in statement it mention LAZADA KUALA LUMPUR MY.
what should i do, or there is nothing i can do about it?
spent about RM375, rebate about 75 cents only. 😆

if i use PBB Quantum, will i 100% get the 5% cash rebate?
Rm375 x 5% = RM18.75. is it true?

This post has been edited by deanitro: Sep 4 2017, 07:42 AM
deanitro
post Nov 24 2017, 09:51 AM

171 posts

want to check with u guys. the customer service said that any transaction at petrol station, i will get sms notification regardless of any amount. i didnt get the sms.
and for normal transaction other than petrol, what is the threshold amount in order for me to get the sms notification?
and is the sms sent will be charged to us?

0.0849sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:08 AM