5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

SzeMeng76
post Apr 25 2017, 04:28 PM

2,318 posts

anyone know CIMB cc if rejected need wait how long to reapply? 6 months?
(not sure why rejected, since I got house loan with them, but PBB approved me)
SzeMeng76
post Apr 26 2017, 12:23 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 25 2017, 09:43 PM)
nope...

apply my 1st cimb cr online..rejected..next day go branch apply
Didnt know this too, will wan to try next few days
SzeMeng76
post Jul 3 2017, 10:48 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2017, 10:07 PM)
Apparently PBB Quantum also has this issue with Taobao HZ that tagged under groceries. doh.gif
Yes. Kena 2 months already. Only get points instead of cash back. doh.gif
SzeMeng76
post Jul 24 2017, 07:36 PM

2,318 posts

2nd time apply CIMB CR then approved (after 6 months)
but the credit limit too many for me.
its 4x my salary. blink.gif
and looks like CIMB CR no need so much credit limit for it also
(as they never offer any 0% balance transfer though)

Need to wait how long for me to apply credit limit decrease after approved?
6 months?
SzeMeng76
post Jul 24 2017, 10:54 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 24 2017, 10:25 PM)
Then you shouldn't have manually deducted out the cash back. tongue.gif
I want to maximise the 20-day free interest period, so I will pay on due date. biggrin.gif
My practice was pay when I receive my statement.
Because happened before I forgot to pay back by due date doh.gif
SzeMeng76
post Jul 27 2017, 08:56 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Jul 27 2017, 08:53 AM)
I have just called and CS said that my transaction falls under POSMODE00 instead of POSMODE81 as other retail and I was given 0.5% for these transactions. And that 15% bonus cash rebate will be rebated on my next statement by CIMB. According to her that 0.5% is given by Lazada as a merchant and another bonus 15% will be given in my next statement by CIMB which is around 25th August.

I manage to get the MCC code, it 5694 according to her. I was quite shock as usually the cash rebate will appear on latest transactions but this prepaid card is abnormal. She just tell me to monitor my recent transaction however.

According to her, as long as it appears in the acc as LAZADA KUALA LUMPUR MY, CIMB will grant the 15 bonus cash rebate. Not entirely sure when though.

How do I email CRU/BNM? Care to share?
omg even the prepaid card get affected.
Means after the 15% promo ended,
this card will be no use already, got AF somemore bangwall.gif
SzeMeng76
post Jul 31 2017, 11:40 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 31 2017, 11:00 AM)
bro does this work for PB quantum? can get 5%?
For quantum, yes.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 1 2017, 12:23 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Aug 1 2017, 12:16 AM)
my bills is rm700 then entitle cash back of rm10,
so total is 690.
but if still need to pay rm700, then how i actually earn the cashback? seems like i only earn it on the paper.
The cash back will offset ur next month expenses. Unless u are not continue using that card.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 1 2017, 04:17 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Ryonegma @ Aug 1 2017, 01:27 PM)
Hi, I just received my CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard (with Tesco Platinum MasterCard included), so basically they gave me two cards.

By the way, this is my first credit card. My question is why do I have total combined limit at RM5000? Shouldn't the limit 2 or 3 times the salary? 5k is my one month gross salary, so the total combined limit of the card should be 10k or 15k, right?

Do you think they put 5k limit because this is my first credit card?
Maybe. I got 4x salary of limit. U can apply credit limit increase after 6 months.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 2 2017, 12:27 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(woodybuzzts @ Aug 2 2017, 10:59 AM)
I guess now only MBB Amex allow weekend 5% for PTPTN payment ? sad.gif
And PBB Quantum - everyday.
Going to test UOB Yolo this month again,
June I paid both PTPTN, LHDN, Agoda (Pay later), this 3 should be one of them eligible for CB, so I got the RM 50 CB.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 4 2017, 05:59 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(bodohseyh @ Aug 4 2017, 05:38 PM)
Hi I just got my first credit card which is CIMB cash rebate

So I've fulfilled the 1) First CIMB credit card 2) Apply through cimbclicks.

So now only the last part which is to spend RM500 between 60 days after card approval for retail (excluding petrol, online purchase, dining)

May I know what is really categorised as retail? Is it those physical shops like Tesco, or shopping malls , furniture or any place that sells stuffs?

Thank you!
Hi is there TnC stated that the retail excluded Petrol/Online/Dining?
Cannot find.
I also just got the cards last month, and just fulfilled the 500 purchase.
But my transaction included petrol/online/dining.
If excluded that I not yet reach RM 500 though. rclxub.gif
SzeMeng76
post Aug 4 2017, 06:17 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(bodohseyh @ Aug 4 2017, 06:09 PM)
Well this is what the customer service told me before I read the TnC and asked here. Maybe he gave me wrong info? Not sure about that
Just enquiry with CIMB thru FB, he ask me to refer TnC Clause 8 & 9.
No mention with the restriction on petrol/online/dining.
Guess the CS gave u wrong info.

bangwall.gif

Reply from CIMB :

Hi XXX, we request you to please click the following link and refer to clause 8 and 9 for more information:-
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...nal-28.6.17.pdf
SzeMeng76
post Aug 8 2017, 04:13 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 8 2017, 03:44 PM)
I paid USD52.99 on 21Jul, was billed RM239.26

Looks like it's around 5.25% surcharge based on the following:

https://www.mastercard.us/en-us/consumers/g...t-currency.html
charge depend on different foreign currency?
My taobao transaction in CNY got the charges of 2.1% as per calculation. (CIMB CR)
So far only PBB had the lowest charge on bank fee (0.9%) for foreign transaction.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 11 2017, 09:48 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Aug 11 2017, 09:42 PM)
0.2% Cash Rebate on Other Retail Spend

is this referring to any retail like shopping mall ?
Yes.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 21 2017, 08:38 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 21 2017, 08:06 AM)
I just make purchase and noticed shopee has started to settle payment in RM instead of USD (previously), may be no cross border chargers already.

Thanks for confirmation and information.
I thought charge Rm only will have cross border fee? (If it's oversea merchant server). Charge USD should won't have.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 25 2017, 11:15 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Aug 25 2017, 11:12 AM)
I received the CR card yesterday and activated it via sms.
but when i check my Cimb click, the card is still not shown there.

wondering how long it takes after activation before the card appear on our cimb click? thanks
First card? U have to manual link it.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 27 2017, 03:59 PM

2,318 posts

CIMB Lazada issue solved?
CB for Lazada on their Co-Brand prepaid card have auto adjustment, no need call for ask for CB adjustment. Lol
SzeMeng76
post Aug 28 2017, 08:49 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Aug 28 2017, 08:25 PM)
If I buy something today, will it be credited in this month statement or it will be in next month?
Think will be next month statement if the transaction not posted within this month statement.

This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Aug 28 2017, 09:29 PM
SzeMeng76
post Aug 28 2017, 09:30 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 28 2017, 08:55 PM)
If it's posted today then it's this month's statement.
Year? laugh.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif omg typo error so serious. sweat.gif

SzeMeng76
post Aug 29 2017, 11:59 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(aiishiteru @ Aug 29 2017, 11:38 AM)
May I know how did you guys apply for the Cash Rebate Platinum card i.e. through agent, banks or online? I've done the online application but was rejected right off after sending them the documents. CS refused to tell me the reason for rejection. My monthly salary is definitely more than RM24,000.00 per year. Anyone can enlighten me on this? Or is there any person from bank or agent who knows about this? Thank you.
Thru online. 2nd attempt only approved. Normally bank wont disclose reason, but you roughly know it when you check your CCRIS report.
Either no credit history / bad in CCRIS / high DSR commitment.
You just try it after 3 months.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:49 AM