QUOTE(hye @ Apr 12 2017, 11:49 PM)
Ini moderator punya pasal ni But seriously thanks for leaving the old one open eventually until this one could be started.
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?
Apr 13 2017, 02:28 AM
6,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
Apr 17 2017, 03:24 AM
Apr 20 2017, 05:14 AM
Anyone had this situation with CIMB CR before? I purchased a phone on lazada (max out the RM30 cashback for online), and now am returning the phone as it's defective.
I assume the cashback will be withdrawn, but if I repurchase similar price phone (in the same billing month) will I still get the cashback for that new purchase? |
May 8 2017, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ May 8 2017, 08:11 AM) Those who have lots of cards and want to apply more, reducing CL means bank more likely to approve your next card.In fact I dunno why people so keen to increase CL for cards with capped benefits. 35k CL on a card which basically gives you nothing after the first RM600/1000.... any purpose? If emergency need to pay, normally possible to use multiple credit cards anyway, so I'd rather have that 35k spread over 2-3 cards which can have complementary benefits. |
May 12 2017, 01:08 PM
May 23 2017, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ May 23 2017, 01:43 PM) This is the reason why majority not happy with the CL offer. Despite having high income with less CC on hand, they still given low CL. If the CL being offer is between RM10k to RM30k, then it is good enough, otherwise it is a waste of trip to apply this CC. Some of us intentionally lower the CL (in fact CIMB CL is one of my higher ones). What's the point to have high CL with a limited-benefits card? RM600 max spending to max out the online cash rebate (my main focus), no free BT offer to utilize any additional CL anyway.... |
Jun 29 2017, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Jun 28 2017, 08:38 PM) How safe is it to use credit card for overseas transaction like taobao? I heard people saying using Credit card for overseas transaction is more prone to people stealing your info People steal your info, the loser is bank and merchant not you. As long as you respond quickly and report transaction to bank when you get the SMS or call you won't have to pay. Even if have to pay there's a liability limit of 200 ringgit or something. |
Jul 21 2017, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jul 20 2017, 07:05 PM) Can be done thru cimbclicks right? I dont mind cashback, just helping a friend as he already paid booking fee rm480 and need to pay 11k in two days now he panic already lol coz he dont have cc Hope you taking cash from him, otherwise you're basically giving him a RM11,000 unsecured loan =) |
Aug 30 2017, 09:35 AM
If cash rebate means my cash rebate platinum is now negative balance, can the balance be transferred to my CIMB savings account?
Aug 30 2017, 09:46 AM
Sep 28 2017, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 28 2017, 09:49 AM) Personally I have no problem with the high credit limit as long as you don't spend because of the credit limit (self control~!) High credit limit if its approaching your annual income amount then can reduce your chances to get CC. I've had that case before, just cancel a card or reduce the credit limit of a useless card and then application goes fine.But some said the high credit limit will affect your credit rating, not sure how truth is that. But can't be too stingy as well. High credit limit tells bank B that bank A trusts you. It's not just the credit limit that matters, amount of utilization also matters. So if you owe banks 20k out of 30k limit, doesn't look as good as if you owe them 20k out of 100k limit. And of course emergency situation, your kid in hospital require surgery, having credit limit better than not. Especially if your high credit limits are for cards with 0% or low interest balance transfer plans. Tbf CIMB card is kinda lousy for that purpose.... |
Oct 5 2017, 10:28 AM
Nov 7 2017, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(JohnsonCheah @ Nov 7 2017, 09:21 AM) May i know izit consider cancelled cimb cc? i request to cancel yesterday and today shown 0 credit limit. CIMB offer RM15 credit immediately and credit another RM15 for spend within RM200 but i rejected then they cancel it on the spot. TQ Yes my cancelled card also appears like that. |
Nov 9 2017, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 9 2017, 09:37 AM) Have a look at Hong Leong Wise Gold, you can get 10% on groceries, but 0% on some others, and if you can commit to spend RM2000 a month. The 10% is a scam though, since cashback needs to be considered on total spend.Only really worth it if (for example) you have a fixed monthly spend that you can't get much CB for with other cards (e.g. if you already spend 1k a month on monthly insurance deduction or some regular gym payment) then you only need to spend 1k on groceries a month to get the CB. Not many people fit into that category I think. |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:02 PM |