Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

laymank
post Dec 5 2017, 08:16 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Dec 5 2017, 07:51 AM)
Hey guys, I have tried to make an online transaction using my card but declined.

I am at Singapore right now, is this normal?
not normal.
best to call up CS to check.
hafizhans
post Dec 5 2017, 09:18 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2017, 04:00 PM)
Post 2 for update.
wow, no more 5% online
how could i miss this doh.gif
time to terminate, just call cs right?
btw if have epp need to settle full?
saitong09
post Dec 5 2017, 09:22 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Dec 5 2017, 09:18 AM)
wow, no more 5% online
how could i miss this  doh.gif
time to terminate, just call cs right?
btw if have epp need to settle full?
Yes, call CS tell them you want to settle the EPP/outstanding balance and cancel the card
Duckies
post Dec 5 2017, 09:41 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Dec 4 2017, 06:12 PM)
Just called to CIMB, and i was being told the 2nd RM15 will only credit in my December statement (60days instead of 30 days). i made a called to CIMB to cancel my card on 2nd of Nov, and i got the RM15 few days later after i agreed with the offer. And i requested to logged a report as the initial agent provided me with a false info which i can actually complain to BNM.
Sigh...means the second RM15 rebate will come in only at the end of this month since I got the first RM15 rebate last month. Kena delay 1 more month to cancel the card..
lilsunflower
post Dec 5 2017, 11:59 AM

2,680 posts

I emailed dispute for online transactions on 28 Oct but posted 1 Nov and didn't get 5%. No reply yet... Been 3 working days.
hafizhans
post Dec 5 2017, 12:06 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 5 2017, 09:22 AM)
Yes, call CS tell them you want to settle the EPP/outstanding balance and  cancel the card
no annual fee still remain right? maybe hold on to it a bit
psyduck89
post Dec 5 2017, 12:28 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

2% cap at RM30
spend over 3k, 5% oso cap at RM30..

jiak sai la...
saitong09
post Dec 5 2017, 12:37 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Dec 5 2017, 12:06 PM)
no annual fee still remain right? maybe hold on to it a bit
Yes, no AF
ahtiong
post Dec 5 2017, 01:36 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 4 2017, 12:08 PM)
Are you using celcom?
hmmm... but i never rmb i enabled auto pay.. will clarify that... many thanks biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 5 2017, 01:41 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 4 2017, 03:33 PM)
Boost wallet reload
QUOTE(ahtiong @ Dec 5 2017, 01:36 PM)
hmmm... but i never rmb i enabled auto pay.. will clarify that... many thanks biggrin.gif
not Boost app?

you dont remember where/when you use your card meh?
vex
post Dec 5 2017, 01:52 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 4 2017, 07:21 PM)
If you qualified for PBB VS, take PBB VS as well smile.gif
Cannot, they reject me once already, 100k yo...
dh13
post Dec 6 2017, 04:40 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 5 2017, 11:59 AM)
I emailed dispute for online transactions on 28 Oct but posted 1 Nov and didn't get 5%. No reply yet... Been 3 working days.
Just call the CIMB Card centre, tell them that the transaction before 31 Oct posted in Nov is not credited with 5% Cash Back. They will assist you accordingly . I already reported via calls and pending their further investigation.
chinti
post Dec 6 2017, 09:55 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

hey guys just wanna ask how long it takes for balance transfer to b approved? i applied for the 6 months 0% interest balance transfer yesterday and was wondering how long it takes
SzeMeng76
post Dec 6 2017, 11:42 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 6 2017, 09:55 AM)
hey guys just wanna ask how long it takes for balance transfer to b approved? i applied for the 6 months 0% interest balance transfer yesterday and was wondering how long it takes
around 3 days. How u submit your application? to branch?
chinti
post Dec 6 2017, 11:58 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 6 2017, 11:42 AM)
around 3 days. How u submit your application? to branch?
i apply through phone call, received the email for the disclosure sheet d
MGM
post Dec 6 2017, 12:01 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 6 2017, 09:55 AM)

Is this 6 months 0% interest balance transfer offered to existing cardholder too?
SzeMeng76
post Dec 6 2017, 12:04 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 6 2017, 12:01 PM)
Is this 6 months 0% interest balance transfer offered to existing cardholder too?
Only for new to bank customer.
chinti
post Dec 6 2017, 12:08 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 6 2017, 12:01 PM)
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 6 2017, 12:04 PM)
Only for new to bank customer.
ya only for new customer, i just activate my cc yesterday n straight applied. my cc also din show up on my cimbclick yet
fahrur_07
post Dec 6 2017, 12:20 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

call CS to cancel the card just now

I was offered RM30 instant cash (will be credit in 5 days) + RM20 (if spend RM200 within 30 days)

Also offer me for cash lite with rate 4.99%
fruitie
post Dec 6 2017, 12:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Dec 6 2017, 12:20 PM)
call CS to cancel the card just now

I was offered RM30 instant cash (will be credit in 5 days) + RM20 (if spend RM200 within 30 days)

Also offer me for cash lite with rate 4.99%
Your offer is better than ours. thumbup.gif

148 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 >Top

0.0279sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:29 PM