148 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

wyh
post Jul 4 2017, 08:10 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 4 2017, 02:14 PM)
Click on the link and it has instructions to do it. You will need to provide some documents.
I requested too but 1weeks+ no replies pun
fruitie
post Jul 4 2017, 09:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jul 4 2017, 08:10 PM)
Truth be told, I never tried before, I only print from BNM. tongue.gif
Last trip went there with Grab and after using vouchers, I didn't pay a single cent for my trip. laugh.gif
wonderor
post Jul 5 2017, 08:42 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 1 2017, 09:03 AM)
Can dispute?
I'm wondering why too as one of my purchase last week using PC (not app) is billed as ""Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY"
This is the reply i get when email them through cimbclicks.

"Thank you for your message.

Based on checking, the MCC (merchant category code) assigned to the transaction is not eligible for the 5% cash rebate for e-commerce/online spend accordingly.

Thank you for banking with CIMB Bank.

Regards,
Nur Aimi Abdollah
Email Support
Consumer Contact Centre - Customer Resolution
Tel : +603 6204 7788 I Fax : +603 2381 7198
www.cimbbank.com.my"

Looks like Lazada website is also affected and will not get 5% cashback.

By the way DarReNz
I get 5% cashback from https://www.wiznet.hk/en/
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2017, 08:46 AM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(wonderor @ Jul 5 2017, 08:42 AM)

Based on checking, the MCC (merchant category code) assigned to the transaction is not eligible for the 5% cash rebate for e-commerce/online spend accordingly.

Regards,
Nur Aimi Abdollah
Email Support
www.cimbbank.com.my"

By the way DarReNz
try find out the actual MCC assigned to this transaction.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 5 2017, 08:46 AM

52,874 posts

Regards,
Nur Aimi Abdollah
Email Support
www.cimbbank.com.my"

By the way DarReNz
Like that, this card is getting useless.
I'm wondering if the Lazada prepaid card encounters similar problem. hmm.gif
koinibler
post Jul 5 2017, 08:49 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jul 4 2017, 08:10 PM)

last time I do it, received within 2 weeks.
Just give them sometimes.
Somehow, I currently using ctos which will get the ccris instantly with cost of RM 25
SUSSKY233
post Jul 5 2017, 09:15 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 5 2017, 08:46 AM)
damn.. im quite a Lazada shopper too cry.gif
fruitie
post Jul 5 2017, 10:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

Regards,
Nur Aimi Abdollah
Email Support
www.cimbbank.com.my"

By the way DarReNz
I got cash back last month for Lazada website. smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 5 2017, 10:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2017, 10:17 AM)
I got cash back last month for Lazada website. smile.gif
As shared earlier, it depends on the description.
fruitie
post Jul 5 2017, 10:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:38 AM)
I see, then I may complain to BNM if that happens to me.
What's the point of rolling out a co-branded card with Lazada when simple things like this also can be wrong. doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 5 2017, 10:54 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2017, 10:41 AM)
I see, then I may complain to BNM if that happens to me.
What's the point of rolling out a co-branded card with Lazada when simple things like this also can be wrong. doh.gif
You have the Lazada card?
fruitie
post Jul 5 2017, 12:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:54 AM)
You have the Lazada card?
No, I don't have. laugh.gif Just saying for CIMB CR. tongue.gif
OKLY
post Jul 5 2017, 01:38 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 5 2017, 08:46 AM)
I'm starting to feel this way as well for CR card, seems like too many restrictions/filtering from their system on eligibility for 5% online cashback.
fruitie
post Jul 5 2017, 01:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 5 2017, 01:38 PM)
I'm starting to feel this way as well for CR card, seems like too many restrictions/filtering from their system on eligibility for 5% online cashback.
I can accept those gray area items to be excluded but those obvious online transactions like Lazada and Taobao also kena. doh.gif
TSDarReNz
post Jul 5 2017, 02:08 PM

7,496 posts

By the way DarReNz
i have updated the link, looks like you paid in HKD nod.gif
OKLY
post Jul 5 2017, 02:33 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2017, 01:40 PM)
I can accept those gray area items to be excluded but those obvious online transactions like Lazada and Taobao also kena. doh.gif
Exactly, when there are too many criteria/keyword/MCC and more for their system to detect and filter out for eligibility of online cashback, legit ones might mistakenly be excluded.
fruitie
post Jul 5 2017, 02:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 5 2017, 02:33 PM)
Exactly, when there are too many criteria/keyword/MCC and more for their system to detect and filter out for eligibility of online cashback, legit ones might mistakenly be excluded.
And their standard answer is nothing can be done. doh.gif
enixcv123
post Jul 5 2017, 06:14 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:38 AM)
I sent an email to cimb and waiting for thier reply regarding the lazada CR.
if they cant give me a proper answer and i will escalate to BNM :-)
TSDarReNz
post Jul 5 2017, 07:47 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jul 5 2017, 06:14 PM)
I sent an email to cimb and waiting for thier reply regarding the lazada CR.
if they cant give me a proper answer and i will escalate to BNM :-)
you should ask as everyone knows lazada is online shopping sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jul 5 2017, 07:48 PM
mitodna
post Jul 5 2017, 08:07 PM

14,039 posts

CIMB Visa Signature any good? Beside PPL and 0 annual fee. Thanks.

148 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:23 AM