Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625

MustyBalls92
post Jun 16 2017, 10:29 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(vextor @ Jun 16 2017, 10:14 AM)
Estimated time launch in Msia and price? Maybe another 6 months?
I predict MTK redmi note 5 will launch soon like 1 month. Snapdragon 3-4 months after that
MustyBalls92
post Jun 16 2017, 10:30 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(vextor @ Jun 16 2017, 10:14 AM)
Estimated time launch in Msia and price? Maybe another 6 months?
I think price will be near 1k for max spec redmi note 5 if using sd660
MustyBalls92
post Jun 16 2017, 10:36 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(vextor @ Jun 16 2017, 10:32 AM)
rclxms.gif so fast.  rclxms.gif  China launch already?
Nope. Whem i say 1 month I mean china launch btw. Not local
MustyBalls92
post Jun 16 2017, 09:10 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Charless8 @ Jun 16 2017, 05:54 PM)
Does anyone know when we can expect Nougat on the Snapdragon 625 versions?
The beta/developer ROM is already on nougat but you will need to unlock Bootloader for that (will break banking some banking APPS and netflix)

The stable rom is still on marshmellow. I think stable Nougat will come end of this year.
MustyBalls92
post Jun 22 2017, 02:11 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Jun 22 2017, 01:06 AM)
Bought the Note 4 3gb/32gb Malaysia set from Lazada and been using it for two weeks. Seriously the battery life is mind blowing. Feels wonderful when u end the day with 3X-4X% battery.
If you dont play much games with the HP and use it for surfing, whatsapp, youtube, emails etc, this is the most value for money hp i  bought. At 611 its really great. Use it for a year or two then change it lar if it starts to lag etc. Thats the purpose of buying a cheap hp right. 

For hardcore gamers or camera freaks this hp is not for you. Most of the time we want better proc, better camera , which u need to ask yourself do you really need/use it. Benchmark and all its purely to satisfy lust and syiok sendiri. Real world usage besides games and camera, redmi note 4 is more than enough, guaranteed.
Gaming is not that bad in my opinion (for the price)
MustyBalls92
post Jun 23 2017, 12:28 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Jun 22 2017, 10:19 PM)
SD 660 SoC is using 14nm production and using Kyro CPU inside, so it may appear as strong and efficient. Wonder will the future RN5 will take this or SD 630.
Yeah I'm interested to see how this develops as well

my bet is if sd660 pricing is good and they decide to do dual camera they will go for it

if not they will go with sd630
MustyBalls92
post Jun 23 2017, 09:13 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Jun 23 2017, 01:12 PM)
But still worth the money with SD 660.
very true

other brands with sd660 will most probably sell for 1.5k lol

at least xiaomi will go max 1.1k i think. Never hit 1.2 or 1k for redmi note series (just my opinion)
MustyBalls92
post Jun 24 2017, 11:33 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Jun 24 2017, 11:00 PM)
Just notice that when battery life 10% and below, 4 CPU core will be shutdown, another 4 core will be throttle to 1689MHz max. SD625 stock MIUI rom.
yea its here on custom roms as well

now I know its not just me
MustyBalls92
post Jun 27 2017, 01:47 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jun 27 2017, 12:40 PM)
just pull the trigger on rn4, 3gb/32gb msia version.  biggrin.gif

any good custom rom to recommend? or just use miui?
Not right now

a week ago yes

Right now the custom ROMS are testing a video calling fix

but before they started to test the roms were STABLE AF

i say wait another 2 weeks before you flash a custom ROM

I myself using custom ROM from a week ago and it is MEGA stable.
MustyBalls92
post Jul 27 2017, 06:06 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(noloveishere @ Jul 27 2017, 05:48 PM)
anyone using custom rom on here? is there any way to not have to get xiaomi permission sweat.gif
No way unfortunately

Am using custom rom. Loving it.
MustyBalls92
post Jul 27 2017, 06:09 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Jul 26 2017, 09:15 PM)
Hi. So after I have been researching the net, the NOTE 4 SD625 and NOTE 4X SD625 are actually the same in every aspect except the band supported amount. I see Note 4x is supporting much more bands.

So does it mean I should buy Note 4x? Lazada selling AP set of Note 4x kinda cheaper than a NOTE 4.
There different versions

Redmi Note 4 global (what we get in official malaysia) (is called redmi note 4 in malaysia)

Redmi Note 4X (china bands)

Redmi Note 4 (you only get india bands)

Careful which u choose.

This post has been edited by MustyBalls92: Jul 27 2017, 06:10 PM
MustyBalls92
post Jul 28 2017, 06:29 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(noloveishere @ Jul 28 2017, 12:48 PM)
What custom rom do you use? Any recommendation? I plan on using aospextended
AOSP Extended is very good. I also suggest darkness redefined <----THIS ONE MEGA SMOOTH I TELL YOU
MustyBalls92
post Jul 30 2017, 03:51 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(R3b0rn @ Jul 29 2017, 04:20 PM)
Hello, after two weeks of miui rom usage. I have decided to go to the dark side.

Currently using like lineage rom and velvet kernel. Is that rom really gooding?

Quite a leap forward after using AOSP rom it reminds me using Nexus 5 smile.gif
i highly suggest you use that rom

it's been updated with a lot of stability stuff

camera now is stable and stuff

latest build here

https://storage.googleapis.com/thp19971/DND...40-OFFICIAL.zip
MustyBalls92
post Jul 30 2017, 08:26 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jul 30 2017, 11:48 AM)
Anyone with Redmi 4 Prime having issues with the proximity sensor and the flip case?

Seems that the global ROM doesn't feature the Smart Lock in the settings. MustyBalls92, is that stock Android and does it support Smart Lock by any chance?
U mean the custom rom i posted? Yes it is AOSP (stock android) and yes smart lock works. I even tried facial recognition and it works biggrin.gif
MustyBalls92
post Jul 31 2017, 02:14 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Jul 30 2017, 11:08 AM)
What is the name of this custom rom?
oh shit i forgot put name haha. Darkness Redefined

read here for instruction. Need to flash firmware and then ROM

https://forum.xda-developers.com/redmi-note...efined-t3575527

QUOTE(R3b0rn @ Jul 30 2017, 10:26 PM)
What is the name of the rom? I will take a look wink.gif
Feels good to flash phone, I stop it after my Nexus 5 died. It feels like yesterday to flash my mi note 4.
oh shit i forgot put name haha. Darkness Redefined

QUOTE(UserU @ Jul 31 2017, 12:32 AM)
Nais.

Although I've left the rooting game for quite a while seeing that Android has matured quite a bit, the lack of smart cover leaves me with no choice biggrin.gif

EDIT: Btw, do I have to flash it manually or just install from Recovery?
Flash using TWRP

MustyBalls92
post Aug 21 2017, 11:46 PM

111 posts

Wtf price still so strong 899

Haha

So much demand i guess
MustyBalls92
post Aug 28 2017, 09:31 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 25 2017, 03:37 PM)
but too bad, the MTK redmi note 4 exterior is better built than SD version.
I agree 200%
MustyBalls92
post Aug 28 2017, 09:32 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Aug 25 2017, 06:57 PM)
Use this :
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tterycarerepair

Then calibrate :
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ools.batcalibra

Before calibrate make sure your battery lower than 20% because you need to turn off the phone until fully charge the battery 100%.

4D7H, 5H45M

good shit right here

sd625 rocks
MustyBalls92
post Aug 28 2017, 09:34 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(kici meow @ Aug 25 2017, 09:18 AM)
wah lazada now selling at rm688  from gstore 4gb/64gb but its import la...

got play store ka?
sorry mate this is MTK. If u OK with MTK then go lor
MustyBalls92
post Oct 2 2017, 02:04 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 2 2017, 12:44 AM)
Anybody using AEX ROM? I just got a 64gb 4gb Malaysian ex forum member set, after using S7 Edge and Note 5 they both can't last a day.

When I got it it it was on 8 days standby with 38% battery left, the fella didn't switch off the phone after putting it in the box. So far feels fast and snappy with almost stock Google ROM. I think it's slightly smoother than the 3GB ram version I tried before.
I used AEX ROM before

yes its very snappy and stable icon_rolleyes.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0995sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:06 AM