dota 6.42 a bit unbalance, Asault cuirass and position of roshan
SUSMalaysian
Mar 13 2007, 11:31 PM, updated 19y ago
jz now try 6.42 map
all the str hero racing againt the assault cuirass...
then those scourge side racing againt roshan's aegis and money....
sentinel go to roshan sure kena ambush...
chickenking1
Mar 13 2007, 11:37 PM
True enough, they shouldnt had implement killing Roshan to get Aegis.
Was in a game just now, we go Roshan twice, after killing Roshan we all got killed by the Scrouge cause we push halfway to their base and then disappear to Roshan. They notice it and come hunting for us
but won the game ^^
aftersteps
Mar 13 2007, 11:53 PM

imba la.. scourge team have skeleton king and roshan. lol
snorlax
Mar 14 2007, 10:07 AM
Assault cuirass is not imba for the price. Roshan is. The other item with 30% magic resistance is IMBA.
zXc.Bubbles
Mar 18 2007, 11:53 PM
the aegis idea is totally off ....i prefer the once off Roshan kill that gives you 800 and a cheese...the new items are ok, nothing imbalanced about them
St.Daring
Mar 19 2007, 01:27 AM
6.42 is totally crap...they gonna kill the game... Its not about skill ANYMORE...just farm and get the items...and then ur Godlike Item-dependent heroes = 6.42 No more aegis? Roshan HP so low? whatT ? DR can manually transfer <--- I havent try my strat yet, get a flying-bird (carrier) and bring my dr alongside the forest...use it when necessary , then transfer back. If die also wont drop... They should stop introducing new items, BUT intro NEW HEROES. I wonder who the smart-ass involved in 6.42...Retard noob
Ban Guan
Mar 19 2007, 01:31 AM
i dun think tat is unbalance for me, normally i will join in sentinel team, but try killing roshan when ur oppenet hero was bz in def or farming.......then ma no body kajau u kill roshan loh kill roshan to get aegis is nice idea hope icefrog dont make any change to tis idea.......
The other item with 30% magic resistance is IMBA i dun think so. i think better buy 1 more vanguard.
Assault cuirass this item good meh ? i dun think it was good as well. why ? coz costly and do not provide damage to ur hero. if 1 team hav more than 1 player take assault..........hahaha but if 1 team hav 1 ppl hav assault, then the other 1 team should get assault too. this is my opinion for assault
This post has been edited by Ban Guan: Mar 19 2007, 01:32 AM
malayneum
Mar 19 2007, 11:02 AM
the 30% resistance is imba, i impale+ dagon+ ulti with my lion for a 600hp char also wont die, plus the enemy still has half her life..
achok
Mar 19 2007, 12:04 PM

meepo with assh@le cuirass.....errr.. i mean assault cuirass, kinda imba.
SUSMalaysian
Mar 19 2007, 07:46 PM
the roshan position is unbalance.. look at the fix for 6.43
AiRBooM
Mar 19 2007, 08:12 PM
omg!! they nerfed alchemist damn much!!!1111! QUOTE 6.43 Changelog: ================
* Added new mode -xl(Extended League Mode) * Reworked the Roshan Terrain area for improved Sentinel accessibility (lots of miscellaneous tweaks and mechanics to that area have been done beyond simply terrain change) * Fixed the multiple hero exploit * Recoded the death timer. It is more accurate now (the display was off before, you don't revive any faster than you used to) * Items with armor bonuses no longer stack (Vladmir/Basilius/Assault) * Fixed a bug with Satanic that was giving it extra life steal * Fixed some bugs with Mekansm, Morphling Stat Change and Hand of God that caused the death timer to not properly show * Added Bottle to the new secret shop * Undid some of the Toughness Aura buff from last version * Tinker no longer Rearms Arcane Ring * Slightly reduced creep collision size due to the increased number in the last patch towards the end of the game * Fixed Sentinel ranged creeps having slightly less regen than Scourge ranged creeps * Mekansm and Bloodstone now tell the user when they fail to heal him properly due to stacking rules * Watchers give slightly less gold (due to their new radiance vulnerability last patch) * Fixed various typos * Fixed Ring of Basilius ability from working on CotS and Essence Aura * Song of the Siren properly sleeps units out of its vision * Items that can be disassembled now tell you when you buy them * Fixed a bug with chicken that lets you sell unsellable items * Fixed Throne not providing the lifesteal capability that World Tree does * Reduced Radiance damage bonus from 70 to 60 * Fixed Phantom Assassin's Blink Strike range * Death Board is on by default now (-don) * Observer Wards last a little longer now * Reduced Avernus' movement speed by 5 * Temporarily disabled Meepo in -dm to fix some bugs * Fixed the Doppelwalk and Lothar's Edge "0!" text * The icon for turning Rot off is now more obvious * Changed Meepo Attribute Bonus from 40% to 25% * Improved Unstable Concoction (When you cast it, you lock vision on the target while you channel) * Various nerfs to Alchemist: Acid Spray AOE (700-550), Acid Spray Mana (120->160), Str/lvl (2.4->1.8), Int/lvl (1.5->1.0), Lowered health regen on level 1 ultimate, Greed Stack Duration (20->18), Greed Gold Cap (20->18), Movement Speed (300->290) but level 2 and 3 of his ultimate give him a minor boost back to his normal speed, Slight base armor reduction * Fixed Cheese to heal the proper amount * Fixed the creep spawn sound from happening too early in -mm
St.Daring
Mar 20 2007, 12:44 AM
I support Alchemist Acid Spray AOE nerf from 700-550  totally agreed BUT...the rest is bullshit...
wK_
Mar 20 2007, 02:03 AM

assault got bug in 6.43 ... buy all item auto merge d .... no need buy 2000g recipe lol
darude87
Mar 20 2007, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(wK_ @ Mar 20 2007, 02:03 AM) assault got bug in 6.43 ... buy all item auto merge d .... no need buy 2000g recipe lol wah...serious aH? everytime also the same or only happened for once? or is there any requirement to do that>?
crapp0
Mar 20 2007, 04:25 PM
the cuirass item way too imbalance. If meepo gets it, gg since over powering for heroes with illusion or body double. Same could be said for chaos knight, naga, phantom lancer and soul keeper.
Even chen with his summon creeps are bad enough with extra hp, but with the cuirass, they get more armour while u get less when u go against them.
This post has been edited by crapp0: Mar 20 2007, 04:26 PM
wK_
Mar 21 2007, 04:29 AM

QUOTE(darude87 @ Mar 20 2007, 01:23 PM) wah...serious aH? everytime also the same or only happened for once? or is there any requirement to do that>? sadly it seems random ... ive done it with tiny tho
TbReDDy
Mar 21 2007, 10:29 AM
6.43b came out oledi... in just a few days time after 6.43... hmm... This post has been edited by TbReDDy: Mar 21 2007, 10:30 AM
ToGo
Mar 21 2007, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(TbReDDy @ Mar 21 2007, 10:29 AM) 6.43b came out oledi... in just a few days time after 6.43... hmm...  \ this is because 43 got bugs. hero die cannot respawn
Ban Guan
Mar 22 2007, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(ToGo @ Mar 21 2007, 11:42 AM) \ this is because 43 got bugs. hero die cannot respawn yaya, correct.............. KotL is the 1 tat after die cannot respawn.......after it die few time.......
sniper msia
Mar 22 2007, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(snorlax @ Mar 14 2007, 10:07 AM) Assault cuirass is not imba for the price. Roshan is. The other item with 30% magic resistance is IMBA. the magic resistance item is excellent against int. heroes which would own in early game. do note that the Hood of Defiance does not give any extra armor, HP, damage or attack speed boost. all it gives is HP regen and magic resistance. if you are not going against large group of int. heroes, it is probably not worth it's price. This post has been edited by sniper msia: Mar 22 2007, 08:24 AM
aftersteps
Mar 22 2007, 10:30 AM