Photography How to display photos taken on pc instantly?, for Nikon DSLR
TSAlamakLor
Mar 13 2007, 10:28 PM, updated 19y ago
Yesterday was the day I took my graduation photos and the photographer had his d2x hooked up to his laptop and the pictures were displayed on the laptop once they have been taken. I wasn't able to see what software he was running since the room was dark and the notebook wasn't facing my side. Just wondering how did he do that? Nikon Capture?
clemong_888
Mar 13 2007, 10:32 PM
u mean he was shooting while uploading pics to the com?
aichiban
Mar 13 2007, 11:34 PM
there's this setting or hardware which have them wifi but D2X? refer to manual if there's such setting if there's non, buy
cocklea
Mar 13 2007, 11:34 PM
saw this in ANTM (yes yes i watch ANTM you can stop laughing!) and i saw that photos are automatically uploaded to the computer.
This post has been edited by cocklea: Mar 13 2007, 11:35 PM
damonlbs
Mar 13 2007, 11:51 PM
u mean something like this? i just found this, its call tethered shooting http://photoshopnews.com/2006/12/06/tether...g-in-lightroom/
wseng
Mar 14 2007, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Mar 13 2007, 10:28 PM) Yesterday was the day I took my graduation photos and the photographer had his d2x hooked up to his laptop and the pictures were displayed on the laptop once they have been taken. I wasn't able to see what software he was running since the room was dark and the notebook wasn't facing my side. Just wondering how did he do that? Nikon Capture? Not sure what camera are you using. I'm using d70s and it can be done with nikon capture 4. Using nikon capture 4 camera control. But u need set this option : SETUP>USB>PTP then u can capture directly to the pc
TSAlamakLor
Mar 14 2007, 12:43 AM
yes, just like post #5 and #6  Im using D50...gonna try it with nikon capture now. Doesnt work with capture NX, getting capture 4 now  edit: works with nikon capture 4 though This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Mar 14 2007, 01:27 AM
jimmythw
Mar 14 2007, 09:20 PM
Is this software work on any modal of Nikon dSLR??
TSAlamakLor
Mar 14 2007, 11:35 PM
any D series afaik
siokae0422
Mar 15 2007, 08:08 PM
but if do like this izzit wireless? if using usb i dun think is it helpful
night killer
Mar 15 2007, 09:55 PM
ehh .... D 200 was got wireless transfer one la....d2xs also .....
kennexe
Mar 16 2007, 03:12 PM

Apple Aperture 1.5 will do, but this software is only for Mac Os. This post has been edited by kennexe: Mar 16 2007, 04:22 PM