UEFA Champion League 06/07, which is most potential be a champion ?

TSahMeng
post Mar 13 2007, 01:56 PM, updated 19y ago

Validating
19 posts

I go for chelsea , based on the team player , it was the most potential team to be a champion 06/07. Hw abt u all ? icon_rolleyes.gif
Jedi
post Mar 13 2007, 02:07 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

another thread thats utterly "not-needed"

basically ppl will tick the club they support

xAmdx
post Mar 13 2007, 02:14 PM

487 posts

I supported Man U all the way, they may not have all world class player in the starting 11 but the team chemistry is more important. their form in EPL this season is looking better than chelsea. wink.gif
scorps
post Mar 13 2007, 02:17 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 13 2007, 03:07 PM)

yes..
i think so,
the competition is very open,

dEviLs
post Mar 13 2007, 02:19 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

ya who knows PSV goes all the way and win it tongue.gif
clsiluf
post Mar 13 2007, 02:25 PM

2,058 posts

Liverpool!!!
ImanAzlan
post Mar 13 2007, 02:32 PM

957 posts

I prefer chelsea, but, i think, MU will win the title as they are in hot form...
jam_lennon
post Mar 13 2007, 02:48 PM

4,156 posts

Bayern or Roma for me, as CL is the only throphy for them, they can stay focus on it

chelsea might need to concentrate on EPL
while MU have to overcome injury crisis and focus on EPL too.
if the mass brawl dosnt happen, i might opt for valencia as well

but who knows? underdog might make it...

p/s: i vote for Roma
corez
post Mar 13 2007, 03:34 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I voted for Manchester United.
ifer
post Mar 13 2007, 04:23 PM

4,637 posts

i of course voted for my own team: liverpool
sinoffire
post Mar 13 2007, 04:29 PM

3,557 posts

voted for roma. haha.....simply onli...but my heart is stil with the devils...
clsiluf
post Mar 13 2007, 04:30 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Mar 13 2007, 02:48 PM)
Bayern or Roma for me, as CL is the only throphy for them, they can stay focus on it

chelsea might need to concentrate on EPL
while MU have to overcome injury crisis and focus on EPL too.
if the mass brawl dosnt happen, i might opt for valencia as well

but who knows? underdog might make it...

p/s: i vote for Roma
thumbup.gif , what a superb analysis...

ifer
post Mar 13 2007, 04:41 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 13 2007, 04:29 PM)
voted for roma. haha.....simply onli...but my heart is stil with the devils...
its like telling your wife that you like her eternal rival during school days more as she is prettier than you wife.

Sheep319
post Mar 13 2007, 05:00 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

How come Milan is not favourites? laugh.gif The 2003 finalists not LYn favourite? :/
Duke Red
post Mar 13 2007, 05:02 PM

6,112 posts

2005 you mean?
Zephyr_Mage
post Mar 13 2007, 05:38 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Yeah, they were winners in 2003, not just finalists.
clsiluf
post Mar 13 2007, 05:42 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 13 2007, 05:00 PM)
How come Milan is not favourites? laugh.gif The 2003 finalists not LYn favourite? :/
may be because their position in serie a
fd_totti
post Mar 13 2007, 06:00 PM

420 posts

I think MU can win it, but if wanna choose an underdog team that can win it, I'll choose Bayern Muchen (underdog to me becoz of their Bundesliga form)
kcng
post Mar 13 2007, 07:00 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

hate to admit it,

but liverpool and valencia seems the fav to me.....
Abangpedro
post Mar 13 2007, 07:11 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Valencia IMO and FTW!!!
yhtan
post Mar 13 2007, 07:17 PM

8,653 posts

my vote to Man Utd and Valencia
idevonz
post Mar 13 2007, 07:35 PM

1,290 posts

hope it will be man utd biggrin.gif
IEE
post Mar 13 2007, 08:14 PM

1,037 posts

i hope it will be AC Milan!!!!
zickey
post Mar 13 2007, 08:15 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

CL is a different stage than a local league.
All teams got their chances to lift the trophy.
Liverpool finished 5th in the league yet win the CL.

YNWA
Vinci777
post Mar 13 2007, 08:34 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

i think an english team will win it this time ~
SUSAcey
post Mar 13 2007, 08:37 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

This season Milan might give a surprise.. remember the season Liverpool was doing badly in the league and all... might be the same thing repeating this year
kcng
post Mar 13 2007, 09:17 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Liv - CL and League
Valencia - CL and league

Liv pretty much should secure a CL place for next season, so they can kinda take their foot off the league and concentrate on the CL...

Valencia is in an almost the same position too....

AS Roma too but i dont trust their european experience...

-----------------
I voted liverpool based on their more recent experience in europe.. they should hold a slight edge over valencia...

chelsea and MU are fighting on 3 fronts and will be stretch to the max... so i wouldnt place much bet on them even tho i support mu...

Bayern Munich and AC Milan, not much comments...
PSV would be the underdogs....

my 0.02 cents

p/s: i do hope MU can tapao another treble
tongue.gif
akRia
post Mar 13 2007, 10:27 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Mar 13 2007, 08:37 PM)
This season Milan might give a surprise.. remember the season Liverpool was doing badly in the league and all... might be the same thing repeating this year
cool2.gif milan is doing quite well in serie A,for a team that being deduct so many points.anyway,i think valencia/liverpool,valencia's morientes is really really really good not to mention villa,as for liverpool,experience of RB in europe is good
I_AM_THE_CHOOSEN_ONE
post Mar 13 2007, 10:35 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 13 2007, 07:00 PM)
hate to admit it,

but liverpool and valencia seems the fav to me.....
both of them wont meet in final for sure....
kcng
post Mar 13 2007, 10:42 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(I_AM_THE_CHOOSEN_ONE @ Mar 13 2007, 10:35 PM)
both of them wont meet in final for sure....
who do u think is most likely to win, not who will meet in final..
yhtan
post Mar 13 2007, 10:54 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(akRia @ Mar 13 2007, 10:27 PM)
cool2.gif milan is doing quite well in serie A,for a team that being deduct so many points.anyway,i think valencia/liverpool,valencia's morientes is really really really good not to mention villa,as for liverpool,experience of RB in europe is good
don't think they are doing as well as previous few season
obviously their attacking is much more weaken after sheva leave,Kaka can't manage it alone
just my 2 cent
jason18689
post Mar 13 2007, 11:24 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 13 2007, 02:07 PM)

ya...juz c how many man uts fans here !

btw,i voted ac milan....
they will be a surprise underdog !! nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
bubucaca
post Mar 13 2007, 11:45 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

why all think liverpool?hmm..
ifer
post Mar 14 2007, 12:01 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(bubucaca @ Mar 13 2007, 11:45 PM)
why all think liverpool?hmm..
because that is what a real fan do.
support their club
bubucaca
post Mar 14 2007, 12:05 AM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 14 2007, 12:01 AM)
because that is what a real fan do.
support their club
haha i dont think all of them are liverpool fan.
nasik
post Mar 14 2007, 12:07 AM

⎛⎝⎛ooo..
569 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Mar 13 2007, 11:24 PM)
ya...juz c how many man uts fans here !

btw,i voted ac milan....
they will be a surprise underdog !! nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
milan underdog? they're not underdog, they're just not performing
Joshiet
post Mar 14 2007, 03:13 AM

383 posts

No doubt liverpool man.
erickyoko
post Mar 14 2007, 09:56 AM

532 posts

i vote for liverpool...they are good in UEFA....but i hope mu can win...and fullfill their treble target....
Chrisky
post Mar 14 2007, 10:55 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

to b honest i'm kinda surprise that Roma can get more than 1 vote here. laugh.gif
NeO2
post Mar 14 2007, 12:34 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Mar 14 2007, 10:55 AM)
to b honest i'm kinda surprise that Roma can get more than 1 vote here.  laugh.gif
its becoz roma defeated lyon...
lyon was supposed to be a strong contender since
they were de only team with 100% record in group stages..
i was quite shock when roma defeated lyon..
now i think roma can advance quite far ahead in CL..

ps:i voted for chelsea flex.gif

This post has been edited by NeO2: Mar 14 2007, 12:35 PM
Take
post Mar 14 2007, 06:10 PM

171 posts

all teams have teh same chances to win,as simple as that
jdreamer
post Mar 14 2007, 06:28 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Chelsea FTW. smile.gif
maniac_rage
post Mar 14 2007, 06:32 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(Take @ Mar 14 2007, 06:10 PM)
all teams have teh same chances to win,as simple as that
Seconded. Look at Liverpool 2005. No one expected them to win, yet they did. At this stage, everyone have the same chances.
SUSjack-jack
post Mar 14 2007, 08:16 PM

95 posts

i voted for MU sweat.gif but seriously i think they have the better chance
GrandElf
post Mar 14 2007, 09:35 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Mar 14 2007, 10:55 AM)
to b honest i'm kinda surprise that Roma can get more than 1 vote here.  laugh.gif
lol...y so depressed?? biggrin.gif ...roma did extremely well against Lyon....while man utd now hav striker problem....Roma may stand a chance.....

my heart is wit liverpool though..... tongue.gif
popsoul
post Mar 14 2007, 09:40 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

To be honest, i vote null. Before i can see the result, i already know Man Utd win this poll here.

Valencia is pretty good this season.
maniac_rage
post Mar 14 2007, 10:20 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Mar 14 2007, 09:40 PM)
To be honest, i vote null. Before i can see the result, i already know Man Utd win this poll here.

Valencia is pretty good this season.
You didnt vote for Liverpool? Wow! How HONEST of you!
Abangpedro
post Mar 17 2007, 10:55 AM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Wow.....based on the poll here surely top 3 are English team. Which mean one of em gonna win the title.
clsiluf
post Mar 17 2007, 04:32 PM

2,058 posts

strongly believe liverpool will send chelsea out again in the semi with garcia scoring another goal rclxms.gif

liverpool simply too good in europe
vdvaart
post Mar 17 2007, 04:41 PM

469 posts

i vote for man utd (yeah bias i know laugh.gif)
Zephyr_Mage
post Mar 17 2007, 04:43 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Mar 17 2007, 04:32 PM)
strongly believe liverpool will send chelsea out again in the semi with garcia scoring another goal rclxms.gif

liverpool simply too good in europe
Unless players can score from the physio room, I don't see how that's possible.
kepalakeras
post Mar 17 2007, 07:53 PM

1,913 posts

I'll go for AC Milan... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by kepalakeras: Mar 17 2007, 07:55 PM
yoongkeen
post May 15 2007, 11:35 AM

247 posts

i choose Liverpool..good team leader Gerrard and coach Benitez..
Duke Red
post May 15 2007, 11:38 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(yoongkeen @ May 15 2007, 11:35 AM)
i choose Liverpool..good team leader Gerrard and coach Benitez..
Well it's not as fun now seeing as you already know the two finalists.
verx
post May 15 2007, 11:38 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

I know u have an urge to increase your post count but is it really necessary to revive so many dead threads?? shakehead.gif
scorps
post May 15 2007, 12:55 PM

9,572 posts

why not so many users here vote ac milan as champions?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by scorps: May 15 2007, 12:55 PM
Soulsareworthless
post May 15 2007, 02:47 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ May 15 2007, 12:55 PM)
why not so many users here vote ac milan as champions?? doh.gif
Cause they didn't look the part when this thread was first created.
eltan
post May 15 2007, 03:28 PM

403 posts

bcoz there are only glory hunters.. they probably think inter milan is the same team as AC milan..
Duke Red
post May 15 2007, 03:36 PM

6,112 posts

Here is an interview I extracted from RAWK. It was conducted with 4 AC Milan fans. Hmmm I don't know many Italians named, Mike. Then again, I don't know many Italians.

-Shinjiz-
post May 15 2007, 03:44 PM

861 posts

There is a lot of Reds and Red Devils fans here. laugh.gif
scorps
post May 16 2007, 12:27 AM

9,572 posts

so many epl supporters here i think... sweat.gif
never mind tongue.gif