Finally registered with digi infinite 150
Meantime, speedtest for sharing.

Tested place = my house indoor@ skudai, johor
Testing device = Sony z5 premium
Tested sim card, first result celcom, 2nd and 3rd result digi
Bravo digi!!
[attachmentid=8780693]

Edit: the power of LTE-A really amazed.
Any cheapest direct sim router support LTE-A?
sooooo tempting..i live in skudai too..just finished 2years contract with yes fiz..

planning on using DG i150 on modem for my home internet, but don't have a spare phone and only have mf90 mifi if later i decide to jumping in this plan..but not sure if the modem can sustain long time usage since its battery operated..
usmanjailani
post May 5 2017, 02:45 PM

174 posts

any recommendation for usb modem?.would love to buy the routers, but the cost is too much for me right now..RM150+gst for the digi and another RM400 for the router..

maybe i just plug the usb into my pc and tethered from there..
usmanjailani
post May 8 2017, 10:55 AM

174 posts

any recommendation for usb modem?.would love to buy the routers, but the cost is too much for me right now..RM150+gst for the digi and another RM400 for the router..

maybe i just plug the usb into my pc and tethered from there..
usmanjailani
post May 8 2017, 12:24 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 8 2017, 11:06 AM)
Huawei e8372-608 usb mifi = +rm120

Or

Huawei B310 4g router = < rm200
QUOTE(wc_how @ May 8 2017, 11:34 AM)
The cheapest can get all local network support is E3372 RM200.
The others cheaper modem may not work with Malaysia 3G. It is not a problem for you if you do not care about the 3G.

But please mind that, without 3G support CPE device, you may lose call function, because the device may not get digi voLTE support forever.
i already mark huawei e8372 usb mifi..but all comes with RM200+ price tag..

and where got B310 4g router for less than RM200?.all i saw almost RM400..
usmanjailani
post May 8 2017, 01:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 8 2017, 12:34 PM)
i wanted to try buying from taobao but still skeptical about the authenticity of the goods..do you just gamble on the quality of the product when buying from them or is there any other way to check/confirm about the product?

usmanjailani
post May 9 2017, 02:10 PM

174 posts

hi..any of you guys using the line for video streamings?.movies/drama/netflix/iflix etc?.how the experience?
usmanjailani
post May 15 2017, 03:52 PM

174 posts

anyone using ZTE MF90 with this sim?

usmanjailani
post May 16 2017, 09:44 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Clan204 @ May 16 2017, 01:03 AM)
try this digi with my zte mf90 (from china that support yes4g lte) but only can get E and no H or LTE.
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ May 16 2017, 01:13 AM)
maybe locked unit? have u try on phone? is it good speed?
Same..the manual said that blue indicator is 4G and green is 3G and lower..and mine only green all the time..
But i put the DG sim in IP5 and IP6, both show LTE signal.
usmanjailani
post May 16 2017, 02:54 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ May 16 2017, 02:51 PM)
Love this modem dongle. At home can connect to PC or my TPLink router. At outdoor can attach to power bank.

this dongle is in my wishlist in lazada..haha..

how much you pay for it?
usmanjailani
post May 16 2017, 03:05 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ May 16 2017, 03:03 PM)
RM220 included postage. What is the price at Lazada?
RM235..where you buy it?

https://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-e8372-4g-l...t-18955264.html
usmanjailani
post May 16 2017, 03:13 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(akemwarhead @ May 16 2017, 03:08 PM)
Bought it from lyn forumer here. [andrewdavid] . This is his website

https://andrewsestore.com/store/
thanks for the link..currently still testing digi prepaid line..if im satisfied with the speed, maybe bought 1 for home use..

how the dongle handle multiple devices while outside?.
usmanjailani
post May 17 2017, 10:26 AM

174 posts

just 800m from my flat, i got 25-30mbps with DG..
when in front of my flat, i can only get 4-5Mbps from DG prepaid..
but 7-10mbps from UMobile..

it seems UM more stable/faster in my flat compare to DG.

really interested with this DG true unlimited plan, but im not lucky with the coverage.
now UM also have an unlimited plan (with limitations inside).

haiyaa..what to choose..
usmanjailani
post May 17 2017, 12:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ May 17 2017, 10:42 AM)
um speed cap at 5mbps.. even good coverage lol...

how many bar signal from your digi sim with your phone... modem + antenna can boost receiving signal. icon_idea.gif
DG and UMobile signal is around 2-3/5 bar signal strength at my flat..

My plan is to use DG 1st, then (next month or next 2month) invest on modem+antenna..no money to buy everything in 1 time..

RM159 for DG, good modem and antenna can reach RM350 easily..

total RM500+ damage, that without any proof that the modem will surely help boost the signal..if not much improvement from the modem, then my wife sure jeling whole month leh..
usmanjailani
post May 19 2017, 09:30 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ericsow @ May 18 2017, 01:39 PM)
Depend on what you know and what you need.
I am using BB100, surf net, streaming video and music use. Cannot finished all quota, so i don't need internet unlimited.
I am using DG postpaid legacy call plan, i can't finished my internet and call minutes, so i don't need call unlimited too.

is it same question like is it worth to take eat all you can buffet?
that is the usage for 1 person or 1household?
usmanjailani
post May 19 2017, 02:19 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ May 19 2017, 12:32 PM)
ive been using tp link M7350 for my digi infinite 150. when im at work, its blazing fast around 70mbps (IDM shows 8MB/s shoots to 9MB/s sometimes). however when im at home, fastest i got is only 1MB/s (1 or 2 bar 4g signal). coverage map shows my home area is out of 4G coverage by 100 meters.

my question is, if i grab any huawei mifi with compatible external antenna, will i get better speed at home? because the price for huawei mifi is very very expensive im a bit scared if theres no improvement.
im currently having this problem..but my house is inside the coverage area, but just at the end of it, average 2-3mbps..

since buying new modem wont promise an adequate result for the price it tagged, i dont think i will use this plan..

but if you have the money, maybe you can try and help others like me who cant blindly invest on RM300-RM400 modem and at the end of the day, it make no difference..

sad life of people living outside coverage.. cry.gif
usmanjailani
post May 19 2017, 03:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ May 19 2017, 02:30 PM)
truly agree.. in such case where tested speed is not that great,buying a powerful CPE/router is not the best option in terms of money.. for me mifi is better since you can move it around.. and when you find where speed is great, you can use it there..
agreed..but my main usage for the sim is as home internet..for my wife and sister..u know sisters, binge watching drama all night long..but im looking for download and gaming, so mobility is not in my main target..

if im looking for personal use and have the budget, i dont mind using it on existing mifi..after all, my office also got internet, why waste summore on another internet plan..

0.0226sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:23 PM