Digi Infinite talk, Digi infinite 80 / 150

froggyx
post Apr 15 2017, 07:04 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 15 2017, 05:02 PM)
i just got Huawei B-593 for RM700 with antenna, anyone interested PM me smile.gif
Dear sir,

Would like to seek ur help to compare 4G reception using modem and phone...is there any different?? hope u can help in this matter.thank you in advance.
froggyx
post Apr 28 2017, 05:32 PM

341 posts

Got my e5186 with mimo antenna and laughing on the way to TMpoint just now.....Got 40mb to 50mb download speed and 20mb upload speed...im happy...

This post has been edited by froggyx: Apr 28 2017, 05:33 PM
froggyx
post Apr 28 2017, 05:42 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 28 2017, 05:39 PM)
haha, they bought over P1 to potong stim themselves~
TM can suck my didi for all i care.....
froggyx
post Apr 28 2017, 05:48 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Apr 28 2017, 05:47 PM)
where u buy the antenna?
I bought from lelong....fully satisfied with it as it give me a full signal indoor..

This post has been edited by froggyx: Apr 28 2017, 05:58 PM
froggyx
post Apr 28 2017, 05:57 PM

341 posts

No only antenna.router bought from Andrew E store.
froggyx
post Apr 28 2017, 11:36 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Apr 28 2017, 07:19 PM)
the antenna is for wifi coverage or to receive the signal line from digi ?
could you mind share the link ?
The antenna is for receiving signals from digi....its really good for me....below is the link.

https://www.lelong.com.my/3g-4g-lte-mimo-88...7-01-Sale-I.htm
froggyx
post Apr 29 2017, 07:52 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Apr 29 2017, 12:25 AM)
It look great, but i still need more info on antenna as my area is really poor signal.
Are u in LTE-A area ? will this make you get LTE-A when u are 100m away from the LTE-A coverage?
Have you try did a comparison between without using this and using the default antenna? hope u have a screenshot on speedtest on comparison
I hope to seek your reply soon ++ rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yes im in lteA area, below is screenshot with and without antenna.the modem is set to 4G only.the antenna works well if its has a clear sight from indoor to outdoor and far from metal frame such as door and window grill.

froggyx
post Apr 29 2017, 08:34 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:32 AM)
Total lost? And mind sharing your antenna setup? Do you neet to mount it on the wall inside or put outside of your house?
Total lost? I dont understand what u meant...is it total damage?

Antenna inside the house just standing on the table facing the window.i find it works better away from window metal grill. Just put it inside where it has a clear view of outside and it should be okay.im in a kampung area where there are lots of trees.but still got good signals and my e5186 is in full signals.
froggyx
post Apr 29 2017, 08:35 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 29 2017, 08:14 AM)
Wow, that's quite impressive
Which connector type did you get?
So best location to put it is outside the house?
Connector for e5186 is SMA.best location might still be outside but i am happy with the speed im getting inside.so for me im good with the antenna being indoors.
froggyx
post Apr 29 2017, 09:36 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 29 2017, 08:37 AM)
That's doubled speed! Impressive. I used to use antenna too few years ago but result wasn't significant like this, maybe that was the maximum I could reach.

I wanna grab one too. biggrin.gif Currently on LTE is 40 plus Mbps, hopefully will be faster with my E5186.
Do get one..im happy i made the decision.hope u will too.
froggyx
post Apr 29 2017, 09:37 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 29 2017, 09:15 AM)
bro your is your speed stable??
so far so good....none of the test since yesterday yield anything below 25mb per second.
froggyx
post Apr 29 2017, 10:01 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Apr 29 2017, 09:56 AM)
Haha total damage. Pardon my english XD
I know right ? that cant be what he meant.....he meant total lost of signals or speed but i guess when u have cheong mentality..that is what it translate to..... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
froggyx
post Apr 29 2017, 07:01 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Apr 29 2017, 02:36 PM)
Oh wow, that crazy. the speed is amazed with antenna.
i wonder mine will work like that or not. hahaaa

even with 4 bars, the speed is like crap and unstable. haiz
[attachmentid=8774669]
Youll just have to try....i moved the antenna and modem all around my house to find the best possible consistent signal.good luck...i hope u have the same success.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
froggyx
post May 3 2017, 07:31 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(wmlooi @ May 3 2017, 01:56 PM)
https://www.lelong.com.my/3g-4g-lte-mimo-88...7-01-Sale-I.htm

I just received the antenna and confirmed it can improved the signal quality. Before that, at my work place I can get 2-3 bar signal. Now, after connect to this antenna I can get 4 bar signal consistently.

Tonight I will test it at my home 8-)
Good for u.Happy days. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
froggyx
post May 3 2017, 07:32 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ May 3 2017, 02:55 PM)
lols..you try select the one with 2 antenna and include the delivery fees....cost i think will close to 300. I think I can let go at this price lols.
Tempting for E5186
Go get it bro...in my case its worth it just on the wifi speed and coverage alone.
froggyx
post May 4 2017, 05:12 PM

341 posts

to me 1TB seems fair because i use it to replace streamyx...6 people using in the house per day about 30gb to 45gb....depending on what they do...if normal usage around 15gb per day.
froggyx
post May 4 2017, 09:29 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ May 4 2017, 09:11 PM)
When 1tb enforced, some will say it is unlimited plan, cannot have quota.
When truely unlimited, some will complain it will spoil the network.

Hard to satisfy everyone biggrin.gif
Thats the people for you....and me.
froggyx
post May 4 2017, 10:03 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ May 4 2017, 09:32 PM)
I have no problem with the quota. I just make it simple, the plan i sign is exactly same from beginning and the future. Don't change or add any tnc later.
Actually for me unlimited means unlimited and no hidden t&c of usage...same as u...i hope in future they will not impose anything to the plan...
froggyx
post May 6 2017, 11:49 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ May 6 2017, 11:44 AM)
TM (Troll Master) has the power to control MCMC and other government agencies. This why new ISPs have difficulties to enter our market.
Its just basic greed at best working for the people of malaysia and crony.thats all.
froggyx
post May 6 2017, 11:50 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ May 6 2017, 09:59 AM)
E3372 LTE only.
My phone has LTE-A, max at 80m.

You have to believe the software lol.
But usually band 3 have stronger signal. Compare both and see the signal.
Hi bro.how do u select band 3 in the toolbox?appreciate some help.and tips.thank you in advance.

0.0206sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:08 AM