Digi Infinite talk, Digi infinite 80 / 150

Criss Malvory
post Apr 14 2017, 10:45 AM

89 posts

Hi guys,

Need your advice aswell
Im planning to get the digi 150 Infinite plan however i am in contract with maxis with maxis one plan for 2 years
The 150 infinite plan is to replace my streamyx 1mb plan hence i am not using it for call/sms etc.
I do not need a router for wifi as I already have data on my phone. Need suggestions for a router that can connect with the digi 150 infinite directly to pc

Thank you and regards
Criss Malvory
post Apr 15 2017, 11:04 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Chriss @ Apr 15 2017, 02:02 AM)
A little bit out of my budget. Looking for price between the 300-350 range.
Any more recommendation?
Thank you for getting back to me yo!
Criss Malvory
post Apr 15 2017, 11:34 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Apr 15 2017, 11:10 AM)
There's one 150mb much cheaper. Will advice you the price.
alright mate.

Do let me know what model/brand.

Thanks a bunch

Criss Malvory
post Apr 15 2017, 11:42 AM

89 posts

Just found one wifi router :
Huawei E8372 LTE USB Dongle Modem Router

Any idea if this could be used on my pc? I believe this can act as a hotspot to connect my mobile devices aswell

Any one would be able to clarify?

edit : sorry for the double post

This post has been edited by Criss Malvory: Apr 15 2017, 11:43 AM
Criss Malvory
post Apr 15 2017, 11:49 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Apr 15 2017, 11:47 AM)
yes.. boleh guna on pc + wifi
one last question before I go
Will the dongle be degraded over time if in constant connected to pc?

If the durability is worthwhile then I might go for this.
Consider budget wise. Or worse come to worse might go for Huawei b593 and sacrifice portabilty for durability
Criss Malvory
post Apr 15 2017, 11:54 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Apr 15 2017, 11:51 AM)
normally will as inside the router has small small capacitor that over time will degraded
might aswell add abit more and get a router instead of a dongle aint that right.

hmm consider this as an investment then
Criss Malvory
post Apr 15 2017, 12:04 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Apr 15 2017, 11:57 AM)
don't buy dongle, cos you cant share across device... prefer either router + dongle, 3G/4G modem router or Router with build in Sim slot..
dongle is kinda age tech to me  biggrin.gif
haha that is tru on age tech as now adays people are using routers instead.
Which router are you using at this point of time?

Now im choosing between these 2 :

Huawei B310 LTE Wireless Gateway Modem Router 150mb

Huawei B593 LTE Wireless Gateway Modem Router 100mb

Both also same price. difference is just the 150/100mb speed download.

Criss Malvory
post Apr 15 2017, 01:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Apr 15 2017, 01:29 PM)
im about to change my digi 50 to digi infinite 150. how much is my first bill?
if existing member should be no advance payment.
Just $158 including GST

If new member like me, $318
Criss Malvory
post Apr 15 2017, 08:41 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 15 2017, 08:03 PM)
Bought the b310, gonna test it out once arrived next week
Cool. Let me know if it works so that i can purchase it

0.0211sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:49 PM