Developer have high chance to call off,
Is Rakyat game,
Not money game ,
-.- please read facts leh
Jagalat
post Apr 9 2017, 07:29 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,703 posts

If this project is approved, imagine how many car parks needed, then Tesco Midah will no longer give full free parking......
shinningteen
post Apr 9 2017, 08:16 PM

339 posts

i think this project is holmes 2 under developer aset kayamas.
HarpArtist
post Apr 9 2017, 09:13 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Apr 9 2017, 07:02 PM)
Sometimes yes...
Sometimes have to honor your statement and take it to a further discussion level...tongue.gif
sure boss tongue.gif lets continue. build a flyover connecting here to ekc mall. now we hv integrated condos hotel mall mrt and offices.
nexona88
post Apr 9 2017, 10:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,822 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Apr 9 2017, 06:03 PM)
u guys do know im being sarcastic right
blush.gif blush.gif

Didn't know..

astraeus
post Apr 9 2017, 10:41 PM

87 posts

They want to make two office towers 50 storey high? What a monstrosity.The Holmes is already taking over the skyline and it's nowhere near finished.

Nearby Wisma Zelan at Bdr Tun Razak is only 24 storey also got problem parking. But at least in front of the building across the road can park. Build here cannot imagine the traffic and parking condition.

As a resident of Bdr Tun Razak and frequent shopper at Tesco, I sincerely hope this project will not go on. DBKL needs to think about what impact this will have to the people living in the area and not think about how they can profit only.
aaron1717
post Apr 10 2017, 10:25 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,169 posts

kesian.... its my childhood area that staying since 7 years old... now getting more jam and crowded towards the exit.... damn... commercial project somemore.... =,=
TSSilfrijin
post Apr 10 2017, 01:17 PM

Super 7even Stars
2,127 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Apr 9 2017, 09:13 PM)
sure boss tongue.gif lets continue. build a flyover connecting here to ekc mall. now we hv integrated condos hotel mall mrt and offices.

Here is already very famous of building flyovers from East to West, from North to South, almost all the eight directions, there to here, from here to there... Look at the roundabout there, the elevated MRT lane is crossed over from top by elevated highway. I will upload the photo once I took it... lol
Jagalat
post Apr 10 2017, 01:43 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,703 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 10 2017, 11:25 AM)
kesian.... its my childhood area that staying since 7 years old... now getting more jam and crowded towards the exit.... damn... commercial project somemore.... =,=
You mean you stayed at Midah and studied in CRS?
yeezai
post Apr 10 2017, 01:53 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

we already have oversupply of houses now ...went to tesco along mrr2 and so many new development launching ...price started to went down too ...
aaron1717
post Apr 10 2017, 02:17 PM

10,169 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Apr 10 2017, 01:43 PM)
You mean you stayed at Midah and studied in CRS?
yeah.... stayed midah and study in CRS.... everyday take bus to jusco maluri and walk to school... lol
aaron1717
post Apr 10 2017, 02:19 PM

10,169 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Apr 10 2017, 01:53 PM)
we already have oversupply of houses now ...went to tesco along mrr2 and so many new development launching ...price started to went down too ...
but new projects doesnt seems going down... lol.... with material prices on the rise and MYR depreciate... the only option for buyers now is subsales... press despo sellers....
yeezai
post Apr 10 2017, 02:22 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 10 2017, 02:19 PM)
but new projects doesnt seems going down... lol.... with material prices on the rise and MYR depreciate... the only option for buyers now is subsales... press despo sellers....
who want to buy subsale when new launching are giving 10% disc with free spa and some 0rm dp ..
aaron1717
post Apr 10 2017, 02:29 PM

10,169 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Apr 10 2017, 02:22 PM)
who want to buy subsale when new launching are giving 10% disc with free spa and some 0rm dp ..
but the 10% in loan equivalent to another 10% worth of interest in the total course of 35 years loan wor.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif u may have cash now to manage... but u may rugi additional interest in long run....

anyway... new launching price are not dropping thats why can give all those discount and freebies from mark up price.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSSilfrijin
post Apr 17 2017, 01:53 PM

Super 7even Stars
2,127 posts

Will Tesco move out from here or to be taken by other?
Rumour has been flying around that Tesco will "close" their biz operations here in MY.

If Tesco is indeed moving out from Taman Midah, then this large piece of land may be used to build monster commercial towers and mall?
astraeus
post Apr 17 2017, 05:04 PM

87 posts

^ Nah, Tesco already address that last year Sept. They not moving out of Malaysia.

The land where Tesco Cheras is on... dunno about that. I am not keen on them removing this Tesco branch, and I think this branch does make a lot of money so I think there is not much merit in closing it down.

But then again you can never tell. Might happen like what you said. I hope not though.
Fat3Twister
post May 5 2017, 11:23 PM

1,540 posts

QUOTE(shinningteen @ Apr 9 2017, 08:16 PM)
i think this project is holmes 2 under developer aset kayamas.
Holmes 2 is in Bandar Tun Razak. This is not Holmes 2. I believe it belongs to Nusmetro, possibly Arte @ Cheras?
TSSilfrijin
post May 5 2017, 11:30 PM

Super 7even Stars
2,127 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Apr 9 2017, 07:29 PM)
If this project is approved, imagine how many car parks needed, then Tesco Midah will no longer give full free parking......

Tesco seems to be struggling to gain "positive returns" even in this outlet, as seen some large portion space has been rented out to Mr. DIY, etc. F&B is doing fairly OK. Some kiosks also no longer there, surprisingly Tea Live opens at Level 1.
Jagalat
post May 5 2017, 11:54 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,703 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ May 6 2017, 12:30 AM)
Tesco seems to be struggling to gain "positive returns" even in this outlet, as seen some large portion space has been rented out to Mr. DIY, etc. F&B is doing fairly OK. Some kiosks also no longer there, surprisingly Tea Live opens at Level 1.
When the proposed commercial is in placed, people will choose to park at Tesco Midah for free instead of parking at this commercial building. This impacts Tesco parking, that is not able to accommodate customers. Similar situation is seen in Tesco Puchong. Tesco Puchong later imposed parking fee. Since then empty parking lots of Tesco Puchong is "ample"
I hope not to see Tesco Midah imposing parking fee.

Speaking of Tesco Midah business, l observed almost every Sunday it is full of people.
Tealive opens but Sharetea closed.
CharmaineLee80
post May 7 2017, 04:13 PM

986 posts

Parking

51 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:25 PM