WoW Beginner, HelP!..

TSalmighty
post Mar 12 2007, 09:40 PM, updated 19y ago

214 posts

hi, i`m planning to start WOW recently..i tried to download the client from the web, but my had some error...fine...now i planning to get the original cd or stater kit..

Where can i get WOW starter kit around KL-PJ area?? Izzit that once i install the original cd then i can play ?? what else i need to do ?? how bout the new release TBC, need to install too or ?? THanks for helping. appreciate so much! thumbup.gif
karwaidotnet
post Mar 12 2007, 10:26 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(almighty @ Mar 12 2007, 09:40 PM)
hi, i`m planning to start WOW recently..i tried to download the client from the web, but my had some error...fine...now i planning to get the original cd or stater kit..

Where can i get WOW starter kit around KL-PJ area?? Izzit that once i install the original cd then i can play ?? what else i need to do ?? how bout the new release TBC, need to install too or ?? THanks for helping. appreciate so much! thumbup.gif
if every computer game shops failed you, try cybercafe. I got mine from a cybercafe.

yes install then u can play AFTER you've downloaded ALL the required patches which may take you whole night/day.

you'll have an instant 30-days FREE game play...after which u'll need to pay either by credit card or TimeCard to continue enjoy playing ur WoW char.

the new release TBC is not required to play your WoW but having it will be a BONUS. you'll have extra 2 chars - Dranaei and Blood Elf plus new maps and also some other extras here and there.

note: you'll need a valid Credit Card number as well during the registration process. if you dun have one, borrow from your parents, else get the NexG card but getting it approved may take some time.

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Mar 12 2007, 10:28 PM
myremi
post Mar 12 2007, 10:27 PM

1,846 posts

Original version + Burning Crusade Version.

Original version : Azeroth only. Can see Draenei and Blood Elf but cannot play them. RM89.99 list price i think.

Burning Crusade : only when u hit 70 or want to play Draenei or Blood Elf. RM189.99 list price i think.

2 CDs. Depends on whether you want to play on US or EU version. US version got Oceanic Servers (Australian time) which most of us play.

TSalmighty
post Mar 13 2007, 01:12 AM

214 posts

i just orded a starter kit and TBC for RM235..is that price ok? cause i`m not sure the market price..just wanna confirm only..thanks to benny anyway..
SUSjoblessnoob
post Mar 13 2007, 02:23 AM

99 posts

i suggest you install the game+ patches 1st. Then make a trial account. You get to play for free till lvl20 to get yourself suit the game. Then only key in the cd key to save the cost.
As for me i will not install BC till im 60 ,cos im a gold farmer & seller, so risk to ban is there.

Added on March 13, 2007, 2:24 am
QUOTE(almighty @ Mar 13 2007, 01:12 AM)
i just orded a starter kit and TBC for RM235..is that price ok? cause i`m not sure the market price..just wanna confirm only..thanks to benny anyway..
should be ok, buy with credit card cheaper loh 225 only.
Nvm, 10 buck nth 1, 1 glimpse its gone.

Added on March 13, 2007, 2:24 am
should be ok, buy with credit card cheaper loh 225 only.
Nvm, 10 buck nth 1, 1 glimpse its gone.

This post has been edited by joblessnoob: Mar 13 2007, 02:24 AM
Quazacolt
post Mar 13 2007, 02:46 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

As for me i will not install BC till im 60 ,cos im a gold farmer & seller, so risk to ban is there.

GTFO, stay outta TBC
myremi
post Mar 13 2007, 08:50 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 13 2007, 02:46 AM)
QUOTE(joblessnoob @ Mar 13 2007, 02:23 AM)

GTFO, stay outta TBC
joblessnoob, i swear you are definitely extremely stupid. and a liar for posting up questions just to continue your shady dealings. and posting up on the forums somemore.

everything is traceable. tongue.gif
flush
post Mar 13 2007, 03:39 PM

how muchie 1k gold? me pay u 5 dorra!
seen
post Mar 13 2007, 05:24 PM

87 posts

[quote=myremi,Mar 13 2007, 08:50 AM]
GTFO, stay outta TBC

[/quote]

joblessnoob, i swear you are definitely extremely stupid. and a liar for posting up questions just to continue your shady dealings. and posting up on the forums somemore.

everything is traceable. tongue.gif

[/quote]

Oh and congratulations on getting your friend's account banned. I hope he holds a grudge against you forever. k thx
limsk
post Mar 14 2007, 06:34 PM

62 posts

No shit, i'd report you myself, joblessnoob. Its commercial farmers like you that gives our Malaysian community a bad name. Bad enough with the majority of US gamers treating all asian gamers as "gold farmers" thanks to wonderful people like you.

If it happens too often, Blizzard may in future institute a blanket ban on all Malaysian IP addresses so understand that we detest farmers.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 13 2007, 02:46 AM)
GTFO, stay outta TBC
This post has been edited by limsk: Mar 14 2007, 06:38 PM
EMY
post Mar 20 2007, 05:02 PM

13 posts

you can get COD in KL or PJ with RM228 only la.
Original but US version.
pure_love1314
post Mar 20 2007, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(EMY @ Mar 20 2007, 05:02 PM)
you can get COD in KL or PJ with RM228 only la.
Original but US version.
EMY=Emily (Mygomall) Fan club? lol...
dEvILrOx
post Mar 20 2007, 08:49 PM

618 posts

If i not mistaken , the new batch of WOW starter got no 1 month free play anymore , but the price of it drop think around RM99 per box...

If u wanna buy along TBC , can always try subang Auto Surt , they have a package of 1 starter , 1 tbc as well 1 game card ....
froz3nnoob
post Mar 23 2007, 08:59 AM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

hey the free - trial account can make as a main account also ? like after the free trial finish i still can pay the account and play right ?
slickz
post Mar 23 2007, 09:09 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Questions, Burning Questions!

a. Is it true that the 30 day free with retail no longer there anymore?

b. What about the fact that the free 10 day trial account is not valid for malaysians?

c.Do I really need a credit card for registration? I thought we can just use the time card immediately?

d. I also heard from my friend that we have to fake our IP address when registering, how true is this?

This post has been edited by slickz: Mar 23 2007, 11:32 AM
intothefantasy
post Mar 23 2007, 09:36 AM

1,561 posts

a. idk, but if u upgrade online using credit card from trial acc, i can asure u get 30day free

b. tis i not 100% sure but still my fren have create an account before cny 2days and now he is lvl 53(after the 4th day of trial i upgrade for him using online upgrade)

c. no, u can just use time card if u wan and make sure u have the cash tho cuz 1 shot rm120 for the time card is kinda hard(well for me lol) and u maybe can get some cheaper cards around rm110-120

d. me and other 2 frens were using our real address when registering where we live in malaysia and in penang...idk abt faking ip address but i dun think so u can do it.

@frozenoob
u need to upgrade ur acc from trial to the normal ones in order to play and i dont think so blizzard will delete anything from u after that 10days

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Mar 23 2007, 09:37 AM

0.0166sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:38 PM