What happen?, sudden lag

limsk
post Mar 14 2007, 10:36 AM

62 posts

Its bad this last week, like 700-900ms with some occasional lag spikes going up to 1500ms, up from the 500-700ms i've been having since I started WOW.

TMnet might as well not bother with "maintenance" if the end result is an even more cacat connection. I suspect their "maintenance" means they are installing the packet throttling hardware at the exchanges and messing with the configuration screwing things up due to new hardware + clueless technicians combo.

limsk
post Mar 14 2007, 06:27 PM

62 posts

I see I am not the only undead one haha.

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Mar 14 2007, 09:48 AM)
Hmm... I noticed 6~10pm sure hit 700+++ (anything above 700 I can't aoe lvling), as I need to lvl my mage ASAP so I choose to sleep 7pm and wake up 3am so I get a lag free line and will not late for work =)
limsk
post Mar 16 2007, 10:34 AM

62 posts

This connection is really making me look like a noob - yesterday kena belasah by raid members since my 1K latency delaying my moves and screwing up the timing.

Damn you TMnet, you gonna make me get bad rep in my guild mad.gif

This post has been edited by limsk: Mar 16 2007, 10:34 AM

0.0176sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:08 AM