This post has been edited by Hoka Nobasho: Apr 7 2017, 10:08 AM
Is this video allowed to be posted, in Kopitiam or Serious Kopitiam threads?
Apr 7 2017, 10:08 AM, updated 9y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
875 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Is this video allowed to be posted in Kopitiam or Serious Kopitiam threads? This is because it's merely satire, and it's hardly an RWI material, hence the question.
This post has been edited by Hoka Nobasho: Apr 7 2017, 10:08 AM |
Apr 12 2017, 08:23 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
81 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: Bora-Bora Island |
If you need to ask then the answer is don't post at all
Apr 12 2017, 08:47 AM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
how old are you?
nothing better to do? until gotta ask whether this video or that video should be in which section of forum? |
Apr 12 2017, 12:24 PM
May 6 2017, 04:22 AM
Is it really that hard to get someone to answer this question?
This post has been edited by Hoka Nobasho: May 6 2017, 04:22 AM |
May 8 2017, 01:14 PM
1,514 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
May 8 2017, 05:07 PM
May 8 2017, 11:09 PM
1,514 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
May 9 2017, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(Seager @ May 8 2017, 11:09 PM) If you're worried, then why take the risk? I sometimes wonder what the worst that can happen if they just let the unpredictable behaviour of the people in Kopitiam alone without any moderation from such a video? Will the government start kicking down the doors of Lowyat Net just because they may have "hurt" certain "sensitivities", even though it's factual?There's no certainty, especially with the unpredictable behaviour of kupitards. If i were you, I'd go ahead. Let's put both members and staff on edge I believe that this is how Malaysians couldn't be more mature than before, for that they will rather cover the facts and the truth about reality than to see people becoming not happy about it. You know, it's as if treating the people in Kopitiam as kids, which I think should be something that needs to be changed. |
May 9 2017, 03:22 AM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
as much as i know, satire is ok in k/. It's the reaction of forummers that deviates the thread into something else. So be a good TS, manage ur own thread, once u see ppl start some racial topic, warn, or delete the post.
May 9 2017, 03:25 AM
48 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ May 8 2017, 08:20 PM) I sometimes wonder what the worst that can happen if they just let the unpredictable behaviour of the people in Kopitiam alone without any moderation from such a video? Will the government start kicking down the doors of Lowyat Net just because they may have "hurt" certain "sensitivities", even though it's factual? How factual is this again?I believe that this is how Malaysians couldn't be more mature than before, for that they will rather cover the facts and the truth about reality than to see people becoming not happy about it. You know, it's as if treating the people in Kopitiam as kids, which I think should be something that needs to be changed. |
May 9 2017, 03:43 AM
May 9 2017, 03:51 AM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ May 8 2017, 08:43 PM) I watched the entire 32 sec of it. I'm not a fan of the current administration, but I'm pretty sure that is not the minister's actual statement either.Stop fake news. Stop misinformation. |
May 9 2017, 04:09 AM
QUOTE(KineticKill @ May 9 2017, 03:51 AM) I watched the entire 32 sec of it. I'm not a fan of the current administration, but I'm pretty sure that is not the minister's actual statement either. Would you kindly elaborate on that?Stop fake news. Stop misinformation. https://www.rt.com/news/383580-malaysia-child-marriage-rape/ This post has been edited by Hoka Nobasho: May 9 2017, 04:12 AM |
May 9 2017, 04:46 AM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ May 8 2017, 09:09 PM) He was talking about statutory rape which can happen between two schoolchildren.Watch the video Malaysia doesn't have Romeo and Juliet laws like in the US |
May 9 2017, 05:22 AM
QUOTE(KineticKill @ May 9 2017, 04:46 AM) He was talking about statutory rape which can happen between two schoolchildren. Are you saying he didn't actually say these exact words?Watch the video Malaysia doesn't have Romeo and Juliet laws like in the US QUOTE “They reach puberty at the age of nine or 12. And at that time, their body is already akin to them being 18 years old. So physically and spiritually, it is not a barrier for the girl to marry,” Shabudin Yahaya, a member of the Barisan Nasional Coalition, told Parliament on Tuesday, as quoted by Reuters. I don't see what's taken "out of context" unless you can be more specific.He went on to say there is “nothing wrong” with a rape victim marrying the man who raped her, as doing so would allow her to avoid a “bleak future." “Perhaps through marriage they can lead a healthier, better life. And the person who was raped does not necessarily have a bleak future. She will have a husband, at least, and this could serve as a remedy to growing social problems, In addition, this video is satire, and not necessarily an official representation of facts. If you wish to have a debate about this, it's best that you open a new topic in RWI or something, lest we do it here by being completely off-topic. I think I've seen past the usefulness of this thread, and will now be closed. If you think you have anything more to say, you may PM me directly if you wish. This post has been edited by Hoka Nobasho: May 9 2017, 05:33 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:05 AM |