Games Grand Theft Auto IV: Updated on post numbero uno, Gay Tony...

PrivateJohn
post Feb 17 2009, 05:37 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(marcus1538 @ Feb 17 2009, 12:58 PM)
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-es-49-en-70-384a.html

this GTA4: L&D download card is it region locked?

I bought my copy of GTA4 from Gamershideout, on the box the its says PAL.
If i buy this card can work ar?
You bought GTA4 or GTA4 L&D points card? If points card then oh-oh, it's region lock.

Apparently the DLC is out in some region, infact it does show up on my SG account but when I select download a msg pop "this content is not available in your region"
Goto wait for it to release officially I guess?
PrivateJohn
post Feb 17 2009, 07:42 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I Uk also cannot sweat.gif I think something is wrong...

Added on February 17, 2009, 8:46 pm
FOR ANYONE HAVING PROBLEM DOWNLOADING BECAUSE OF THEIR REGION

You can simply buy it through Xbox.com. Here's how:

1. You need to set your Gamertag location to a region that can download the episode (US, UK)
2. Find a program that allows you to surf the internet anonymously -- UltraSurf 9.3 worked for me on Windows
3. Make sure your Xbox 360 is OFF and DISCONNECTED (very important)
4. Start surfing anonymously and go to Xbox.com, log in and purchase the game from here by selecting "Download to Xbox 360"
5. After that, turn on your 360 and it will start downloading automatically

Worked for me (I'm in Saudi Arabia). The download speed is pretty shitty, but I don't care.

sauce

Can't try myself...

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Feb 17 2009, 08:46 PM
PrivateJohn
post Feb 17 2009, 09:35 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^LOL@terra, if cannot then start with 0 Gamer score only wut laugh.gif

Anyway I tried the Usurf (ya..at work, risky tongue.gif ) It works!!! Gona call back and turn on my 360 now!!!

PS : Do try this at your own risk, if Microsoft stop this before you finish your DL...then bai bai 1600 MP.

Added on February 17, 2009, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(nordotman @ Feb 17 2009, 09:34 PM)
Yeahh I can download now at Kajang using Singapore account. try now guys  rclxms.gif
!!! Then i think it has nothing to do with usurf...there are also reported case of MS lifting off the region control for this DLC....like now

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Feb 17 2009, 09:44 PM
PrivateJohn
post Feb 18 2009, 05:34 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Using sawed-off shotgun on the bike popping enemy 1 by 1....syiok rclxms.gif

The new gameplay is pretty cool too like riding bike in a formation will give you bonus. There will always be teammate with you but if they die, they gona get replace with a new Lost member.

Story so far so good. The cross-over with original game (Niko) is great!
Hmmph.
PrivateJohn
post Feb 18 2009, 04:24 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^Yup.

QUOTE(marcus1538 @ Feb 18 2009, 01:46 PM)
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 18 2009, 01:18 AM)

it will looks like this.
This one is region locked ar?

It's cheaper than buyin 1600MSP card

Microsoft has lifted off the region lock for this game yesterday after lotsa complain in Major Nelson blog (including myself tongue.gif ) Not sure about today though....

QUOTE(terranova @ Feb 18 2009, 10:54 AM)
@ pj - the opening intro cutscene (i.e. where they intro the characters' names while they're riding on the street) - does yours have music/audio? mine no sound one leh.
Got...yours totally no sound? Have you try restarting and it's still the same? If not just install the game & see got any improvement.

Peace and Prosperity be damned my brotherrrrrrrr!
<3 the voice act.
PrivateJohn
post Feb 18 2009, 04:34 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Terranova is doing that, he should know if it's ok. Most likely ok I guess if within the same box.

Reminder : GTAIV multiplayer is open to silver member!
PrivateJohn
post Feb 18 2009, 05:47 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Probably it's still trying to cache all the texture and stuff. My first playthrough also has lotsa popup sweat.gif
PrivateJohn
post Feb 20 2009, 08:32 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

If you like seeing men's ding dong bell....then, ya! laugh.gif
Couldn't believe Rockstar took the time to draw that "thingie" so well thumbup.gif
PrivateJohn
post Feb 20 2009, 04:30 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Feb 20 2009, 10:40 AM)
I prefer playing as Niko. Maybe I'm just sentimental.

Also, I find controlling the movement in this game slightly sluggish. And the AI dumber. Can walk right up to them and shoot without taking any hit. Maybe it'll improve in later missions. I'm only at the early stages.

@ pj - strange .... my intro scene no audio. after that, ok. nvm la. lol. actually, more addicted to Fable 2 now than this L&D.
Compare to Johny Boy, Niko is much more lovable character. At times you get to see Niko in L&D (even the intro you can see him walking pass the street) which is pretty funny especially in some of the mission you see Niko from Johny's perspective. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Feb 20 2009, 03:06 PM)
GTA IV no need gold can play multiplayer as well??
...until 22nd only laugh.gif
PrivateJohn
post Feb 23 2009, 07:25 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(ed1001 @ Feb 21 2009, 06:45 PM)
Man, this game is like whole new of GTA series. For myself, this low price for such game play. This maybe could be the best Xbox Live DLC, man.
I know why you are so excited...because you are in the game!

lol, swear so much...I thought it's you laugh.gif Tiu lei pokai~

<3 the games "AIl" wub.gif
PrivateJohn
post Feb 25 2009, 06:23 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

lol..all the post missing.

Ya I turn it off...then on it again just for the kick.

Anyway finished the game yesterday...wanted to take my time to enjoy but Halo wars coming sweat.gif

Not bad for a 1600MP or RM69 addon!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Feb 25 2009, 06:29 PM
PrivateJohn
post Nov 2 2009, 07:50 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

The new ingame tv anime series rox... biggrin.gif
PrivateJohn
post Nov 8 2009, 11:19 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

The gay club doh.gif

Wanted to hang out in a club but end up seeing all the naked guy...
PrivateJohn
post Nov 8 2009, 09:48 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

This expansion is so "cool"....one of the job/quest is to be a bouncer doh.gif

Stand there...look left & right..............

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0360sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:03 AM