Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

ytan053
post Apr 19 2017, 06:21 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Apr 19 2017, 05:03 PM)
hai guys, if i have hire purchase loan from PBB, is it beneficial if i apply this Quantum card so i can pay my loan and getting cashback at the same time?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 19 2017, 05:08 PM)
You cannot pay a loan with credit card.
So far I only know PTPTN loan allows, no other loan will allow payment using another credit.
Check this out - https://shopee.com.my/-SMSBusiness2U-Loan-A...57052.127392605

Good to buy it during the PBB Swipe promo.
ytan053
post Apr 28 2017, 04:22 PM

565 posts

DarReNz

Eligible for 6% online:-
1) Oneshop (purchase from One Utama online website)

Eligible for 6% dining-
1) Kenny Rogers - 1 Utama
ytan053
post May 8 2017, 11:53 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ May 7 2017, 02:52 PM)
I just called CS and received the following response%

It was not eligible for cashback, because for some (unknown) reason, Shopee charged it manually even though OTP was generated. All my April transactions were charged as online. She checked each transaction and said couldn't see what's the difference, as all identical description.

She said maybe one off, and we won't be able to know as it is the merchant who processes the transaction. She said normally OTP transactions have much much higher chance of being online, but even that is not guaranteed.

Anyway, if any of you have May Shopee transactions, could you please call CS just to check if it is online or manual? I will do some Shopee transactions tomorrow and will also update, but just wanted to check if this is a one off problem or if there's been a change in processing.

Going to ask some of my supps whether they did any Shopee transactions in May. Will report back here.
I encountered the same problem as you. My transactions with Shopee on 1 May was not eligible for the 6% online spending as shown in my statement today. The shopee transactions I had on 17 & 24 April entitled for the 6% cash back. I have not called the CS to ask bout this.

In addition, DarReNz:

eligible for 6%:-

1) Grocery: AEON SMKT-QUILL CITY KUALA LUMPUR MY, JAYA GROCER-UPTOWN PETALING JAYA MY

2) Dining: LIMAPULO KUALA LUMPUR MY, PHD-ARA DAMANSARA PETALING JAYA MY

3) Online: PAYPAL *MAKNA 4029357733 SG

The category of grocery, dining and online is according to my judgement as I didnt confirm the MCC code with CS.

This post has been edited by ytan053: May 8 2017, 12:13 PM
ytan053
post May 23 2017, 08:10 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ May 8 2017, 11:53 AM)
I encountered the same problem as you. My transactions with Shopee on 1 May was not eligible for the 6% online spending as shown in my statement today. The shopee transactions I had on 17 & 24 April entitled for the 6% cash back. I have not called the CS to ask bout this.

In addition, DarReNz:

eligible for 6%:-

1) Grocery: AEON SMKT-QUILL CITY KUALA LUMPUR MY, JAYA GROCER-UPTOWN PETALING JAYA MY

2) Dining: LIMAPULO KUALA LUMPUR MY, PHD-ARA DAMANSARA PETALING JAYA MY

3) Online: PAYPAL *MAKNA 4029357733 SG

The category of grocery, dining and online is according to my judgement as I didnt confirm the MCC code with CS.
Emailed cs, took more than a week and cs called back to lodge a case on the missing 6% for all shopee transactions on 1may. Today rec'd call that management has approved, will check my principal whether I got the missing 6% on shopee. Cs also stated all my shopee transactions in may (8,15,22 may) does nt earn 6% CB and suggest me to lodge the case again after I received my statement in June. Cs also stated that it is the merchant problem (I didn't ask further) tat I didn't manage to earn the 6% cash back.
ytan053
post May 30 2017, 10:21 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ May 29 2017, 10:42 PM)
Can't wait to get my statements on the 2nd of June to check if all my Shopee transactions will get the 6% CB. Been running out of things to spend for the Promo and have to resort to advance bill payments.

After this week, its just 8 weeks left!  RM3,200 of spending to plan for lol.
When CS (Ying) contacted me about crediting the CB for 1 May Shopee transactions, I asked her about the rest of the May transactions too. She stated that apparently, all the Shopee transactions that I made on May (8,15,22) are all not tagged as online and I will need to wait until the statement came out only appeal. I still continue to swipe 8x @ Shopee every Monday though
ytan053
post Jun 1 2017, 03:06 PM

565 posts

Sharing my 10 weeks CB of RM50 for with the following spend:
1) Wk 1 - Shopee x 8 for IWK, TNB and Maxis
2) Wk 2 - Shopee x 8 for TM Unifi and IWK
3) Wk 3 - Shopee x 3 for Maxis and Unifi, One Shop (One Utama gift card) x 5
4) Wk 4 - Shopee x 8 for Maxis and TNB
5) Wk 5 - Shopee x 8 for TNB, IWK, TM Unifi
6) Wk 6 - Shopee x 8 for TM Unifi, TNB, Maxis
7) Wk 7 - Shopee x 8 for TM Unifi
8) Wk 8 - Shopee x 8 for TNB, Maxis
9) Wk 9 - Shopee x 8 for TNB
10) Wk 10 - Shopee x 8 for Maxis and bill payment (loan)
ytan053
post Jun 1 2017, 03:27 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 1 2017, 03:11 PM)
Seems you maximized fully the online spending. Just curious do you use multiple cards / supp cards to maximize the card featured cash backs too?
Tq
QUOTE(sysy @ Jun 1 2017, 03:17 PM)
It is typo or they credited RM20 previously, now rebate the balance?
save RM500 *10 week, and you got alot of supp card as well. 8x shopee
Have 1 principal and 4 supp, hence can do that for 8 x shopee.

Yes, I maximise the CB to cover online mostly with minimal dining and grocery. With quota of RM833.30 a month per card, if I cant finish using the quota (like this month, still have total RM8xx unused), I will donate to UNICEF and MAKNA online used up the quota as well as reload touch n go @ Jaya Grocer if my amex quota already finished up on weekend, since Amex gives 6.25%, which is better than PBVS of 6%.
ytan053
post Jun 2 2017, 10:43 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jun 1 2017, 10:39 PM)
Damn, that's a lot of money for paying bills. I think I can only get 8x for the first week of the month. I can get 6 swipes from Unifi and 2 swipes from UMobile. After that I'm out of bills to pay lol. I could overpay my bills just to get 8 swipes, but I don't think it's worth it.
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 1 2017, 11:46 PM)
Paying so much in advance?

I only get 2 weeks and already feel worth. I don't have much bills to pay.
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jun 2 2017, 09:19 AM)
wah very successful with cb thumbup.gif  congrats

Your shopee payment do you do Mondays? usually do what time?
I pay bills for my family members, my portion only 50%. biggrin.gif Not much of overpayment because I have planned mortagage loan bill for the next 8 weeks (until end of campaign) and hence I need UOB Yolo and unutilise CB from PBVS to cover my utilities bill for the next 2 months.

My Shopee payment all on Mondays, there is only once I made my 8th transaction on Tue morning. For Monday, I am not worry about doing it late, I have even done 8x Monday on 3pm. I guess as long as it is on MOnday and latest by Tue before 12pm, should be safe.

Someone reported CB of RM50 with the 8th transaction on Thu. But i guess it is getting more competitive so I am only doing it all on Monday since it is all Shopee transactions and it is the same purchase of the item from the seller for the rest of the promo period. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(luotang @ Jun 1 2017, 09:13 PM)
So you donated to UNICEF on an irregular basis? Is it tax deductible for non-regular donations?
Also I thought Maybank AMEX weekend 5%?
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jun 1 2017, 09:24 PM)
Tax decuctibility is not affected by payment frequency. As long as it's an approved donation, then you can take a deduction.

Amex - he's adding the value of 5x treat points.
*Am a she by the way blush.gif

For UNICEF, only RM50 above is entitled to tax deduction. So I only make payment to UNICEF if I have unutilised CB of more than RM50.

As for MAKNA, any amount will do. I have confirmed with the person from MAKNA that for each donation (like I have done RM4, RM3 just to maximise the CB), you need to keep each receipt and then email them all the receipts in order to be eligilble for the tax donation. If you dont email, they cant trace that you are the one who has been donating small small amount because they dont keep track of all these.

This post has been edited by ytan053: Jun 2 2017, 10:48 AM
ytan053
post Jun 8 2017, 04:59 PM

565 posts

For my case, didnt get 6% cash back for my Shopee transactions on 8 and 15 May 2017 (I only use supp cards for Shopee on these dates) with PBVS. Gotten 6% cash back for Shopee transactions on 22 & 29 May and 5 Jun 2017. Sent email to PBB (Ying) and see whether will get back the 6% cash back or not.
ytan053
post Jun 8 2017, 05:26 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(sysy @ Jun 8 2017, 05:17 PM)
i send almost a week still no reply from PB.
I have only emailed today as I have only gotten my statement today. Anyway, I dont expect quick response from them. I will wait patiently for 2 to 3 weeks for them to revert to me. The last time I sent the email on 9 May, they reverted via email on 15 May, follow up by calls from Ms Ying after that. On 23 May (also the day that Ms Ying called me again), they have credited back the cash back. So the issue was settled in 2 weeks time last month.
ytan053
post Jul 8 2017, 03:50 PM

565 posts

DarRenZ

Eligible for 6%:
Grocery
1) village grocer - tropicana avenue

Dining
1) cosans coffee petaling jaya
2) restoran jin xuan
3) daorae korean bbq - ss2
4) bar.b.q plaza - sunway velocity
5) McDonalds 0 One Utama
6) Baskin Robbin - Tropicana Petaling Jaya
7) Xam Yu Restaurant Sdn Bhd

1) Paypal *makna

This post has been edited by ytan053: Jul 8 2017, 03:52 PM
ytan053
post Jul 11 2017, 07:39 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 9 2017, 01:28 AM)
1) Is this at Paradigm Mall ? Yes, though stmt only shows Petaling jaya
2) Which branch is this ? Pj oldtown
6) Tropicana City Mall ? Yes, stmt didn't show full name
7) What is the location ? Pj newtown
ytan053
post Jul 16 2017, 10:14 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jul 15 2017, 03:15 PM)
Is MBSA payment entitled to cash rebate for Swipe More for PB Cash promotion?
One of the way is to pay through shopee, 100% eligible. Any govt payments n utilities (tnb, syabas) if pay through shopee will be eligible for both the 6% and campaign promo.
ytan053
post Jul 17 2017, 06:55 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Jul 17 2017, 02:12 PM)
No more issues for Shopee to qualify for online transaction cash backs?

Little off topic, there are many merchants for TNB bill payments. Which one reliable?
Latest statement in July shows that all Shopee transactions recd the 6% CB, and those previously missing CB in May & Jun has all been credited back.

for TNB merchant, whichever offers the best value , I wud go for it. So far all the merchants I dealt with are ok. Cnt reveal the merchant or my post will be reported here.
ytan053
post Aug 5 2017, 11:26 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Aug 1 2017, 10:28 PM)
This promo is challenging. Bills overpaid, requirements up to 10x swipe. Thought can rest after the long promo planning earlier. Lol.
Promo is good as usual for ppl with many bills that amounting to high amount. Due to I tapao the bills for my family members and extended family members (dad, mum, sis, in laws including aunt in laws), hence i have to pay at average 1.6k of bills monthly (not to mention insurance and assessment bills yet).

However, if you do not want to make overpayment bill and have to pay other commitment such as housing loan and car loan, this promo is great. Since the promo is 10% + 6% (online), after deducting the "service charge", i still get to enjoy about 10% off on my mortgage payment every Monday with this promo, with the prerequisite of having enough supp cards to swipe. Hence I nd other cards like Yolo to pay for my bills wink.gif
ytan053
post Aug 6 2017, 02:01 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kingsway @ Aug 5 2017, 11:40 AM)
Care to share how you get 10% off your mortgage payment?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 5 2017, 01:08 PM)
10% from this promo. more curious is pay mortgage via cc biggrin.gif
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Aug 5 2017, 02:28 PM)
How to pay mortgage using cc?
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 5 2017, 05:25 PM)
Interested to know also. I thought it's not possible to service mortgage using credig facilities.
cybpsych is right - It was mentioned probably in the previous PBVS thread regarding the loan payment.

I made it via shopee. Many were skeptical about this method but after I have tried it, it was the best way for me to make payment to get discount.

If you search in shopee, use the word "bill" as the seller does not use the word "loan" anymore, maybe it is banned from shopee. U can contact the seller to enquire further on the product.

And it is true that to earn these free money, we need to put effort every Monday including the monitoring of it to make sure we spend just enough RM833.3 per card (PBVS) to maximise the cash back.

This post has been edited by ytan053: Aug 6 2017, 02:04 PM
ytan053
post Aug 8 2017, 04:31 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Aug 7 2017, 10:06 PM)
Are you sure you could earn much by paying mortgage through PBB cards? Provided you have many PBB credit cards, otherwise you can't reap the benefit of paying mortgage through PBB cards. I glanced through Shopee bill payment sellers but there is only one seller providing mortgage payment service. That seller charges very high commission rate at 6% for RM50 payment. In addition, based on my experience, Shopee allows only 2 purchases from the same seller for the same item using the same credit card in 24 hours. That means you can only pay maximum 4 times (RM50 x 4 = RM200) on Monday and Tuesday (assuming cash back quota finishes on Wednesday).
There are many people here who have many supp cards (as pbb allows up to 9 supp cards per principal card). With many supp cards, one can do all the transactions on Monday. My transactions are all on Monday and has not missed a week of RM50 from the swipe and win campaign so far. The "commission" is high, around 8%. With pbvs and supp cards, I get 12.5% from promo and 6% from the standard cash back. Including the spending for the swipe & win campaign, i monitor closely all the cc expenditure and they dont exceed RM833.30. Hence with 18.5% minus about 8% to 9% "commission", i still get around 10%. For the latest swipe and win campaign, i will only get around 8% as the promo cash back is 10%.

This post has been edited by ytan053: Aug 8 2017, 04:33 PM
ytan053
post Aug 15 2017, 04:29 PM

565 posts

DarReNz

VS Eligible for 6% cash back grocery:-
1) Mercarto Pavilion - KL
2) Food Park by Parkson - Maju Junction

VS Eligible for 6% cash back dining:-
1) Serai - Paradigm Mall
2) Straits Food Village T2 - Singapore
ytan053
post Aug 22 2017, 03:03 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(woolala @ Aug 20 2017, 12:10 AM)
Since no minimum spending is required in order to qualify for 6% cashback, meaning the total amount spent to max out on RM50 CB would be RM833.33? Thanks in advance!
Used to spend rm833.33 until recent 2 moths, I only spend rm833.30 and get rm50. Same goes to yolo card too.

0.0260sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:03 PM