Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

rhodon
post Apr 16 2017, 05:11 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 16 2017, 04:57 PM)
Impossible to get if income don't hit target.

Put FD if you're desperate.

This card and M2P is worth putting in FD for.
how much FD?
rhodon
post Apr 20 2017, 04:25 PM

827 posts

anyone using loccitane product? i heard using pbb card to pay can have 10% discount, wanna know this promotion untill when.
rhodon
post Apr 24 2017, 01:55 PM

827 posts

i always pay full, just want to ask what will happen if paying minimum only? still will be charge interest?
rhodon
post Apr 24 2017, 03:32 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 24 2017, 02:07 PM)
of course la. banks do charity work meh.

everyone pay min, who pays the balance?
that why i said i just wanna ask wink.gif wink.gif
rhodon
post Apr 24 2017, 06:48 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Apr 24 2017, 05:58 PM)
and this is how many cardholders went into deep financial crisis...  icon_question.gif
easy to get credit card approve so got many cardholders.
rhodon
post Apr 24 2017, 08:05 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 24 2017, 07:31 PM)
Questions relating to minimum balance, instalments and emergency use have been around as long as this thread exist.
Countless members ask similar questions so the senior members here would be able to "feel" if the purpose of applying credit card is to accumulate debt. I agree the correct advice would be not to start and have the habit of paying in full every month.

Back when this sections started there will a story from a member who took the wrong path (need to borrow from a long, blacklisted by every bank in MY, hounded by debt collectors) every few months or so. Such stories decreased these days but it light of the current bad times I am not surprised more will take the path of debts to finance their lifestyle. So I hope readers will not make the wrong decision and regret it later.

Use credit card to capitalise on the promotions, cash back, etc ... the positive stuff. Don't be tempted and create excuses to start a debt.
It's a NO to minimum payment and instalments.
i don usually care about the minimum balance because i always pay full.
rhodon
post Apr 28 2017, 06:40 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 27 2017, 11:47 PM)
but i reported for transaction online portal of LHDN, it solved.
But I facing another issue now, which i try to pay online at www.cite.com.my (order book, novels)
which under MOLPAY portal, failed too.
Reported again...

seem like PBB Quantum too new? facing so many issues cry.gif
Where u report to? Can send me the link?
rhodon
post Apr 29 2017, 08:37 PM

827 posts

what is mean for the 1 for 1 deal of the domino using quantum card?

This post has been edited by rhodon: Apr 29 2017, 08:37 PM
rhodon
post May 1 2017, 04:24 PM

827 posts

i always prefer paywave. is it not all machine can use paywave? some i request using paywave but they refuse. not sure is because of my amount too big or they don have. but for hypermarket, they prefer us to use paywave, superfast and convenient. laugh.gif
rhodon
post May 14 2017, 12:43 PM

827 posts

anyone tried starbucks got 5% dining discount not?
rhodon
post May 14 2017, 04:04 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ May 14 2017, 12:53 PM)
not every starbucks under dining.
so need to try each shops biggrin.gif
rhodon
post May 14 2017, 05:07 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 14 2017, 04:39 PM)
why not reload online to sbux card?

if follow pbb vs, it is eligible for online cashback.
coz i am a collector of sbux card...reload mean no new card for me.

This post has been edited by rhodon: May 14 2017, 05:07 PM
rhodon
post Jun 1 2017, 01:18 PM

827 posts

may i know wat is the promotion u all talking about? the wat 8xRM50 to get cashback?
rhodon
post Jun 1 2017, 02:19 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2017, 01:20 PM)

rhodon
post Jun 30 2017, 11:00 PM

827 posts

quantum visa

Melaka- Tangs at The Shore not count 5%