Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

michaelho
post May 22 2017, 04:21 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(werewolves @ May 22 2017, 05:09 PM)
I saw that Prudential PruAccess is now listed under Online Transaction! Does this mean I can now pay my premiums online using credit card, and get the 6% cash back? tongue.gif
been paying through their website for months. Yes, 6% rebate smile.gif
michaelho
post Jun 1 2017, 05:28 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Jun 1 2017, 11:37 AM)
thank you cybpsych.

it is my fault.. already done registration...
I dont know why my supps could NOT register online banking via that link sad.gif.
michaelho
post Jun 1 2017, 06:03 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 1 2017, 06:44 PM)
Supp card can't register online banking by itself as per CS told me. Ur supp card separate statement or combined statement?

If separate statement, no way for u to view unbilled transaction, can only wait for statement.
If combined statement, can view ur supp card unbilled transaction under ur principal card, it's combined.
Thanks for reply, all supps are separate statement to max out 6% CB.

I can view mine, no problem but the supps for my parents, I couldnt. I think CS told me have to walk in with my parents to register online banking for them , a bit leceh la
michaelho
post Jun 1 2017, 06:53 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 1 2017, 07:36 PM)
But the CS told me can't registered online banking for supp card, only to principal card only
sent thru my email, cannot monitor unbilled, hv to diligently monitor on spreadsheet sendiri.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2017, 07:41 PM)

actually each supp card can be assigned to SAME mobile & email address. all my supp cards are pointed to my mobile number & email address. all their SMS OTP and eStatement are sent to me. me too

michaelho
post Jun 5 2017, 09:27 PM

546 posts

anyone paid thru PAYONLINE today around 12PM -1PM ? I still havent received confirmation email from them. Been like 8 hours already .
michaelho
post Jun 5 2017, 09:40 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 5 2017, 10:34 PM)
I did mine at noon too, no email as well. But i got the otp so i believe it should be successful..
must be a lot of people paying around that hour.

Normally I pay around 1am and will get email like 30mins later. So far has gotten RM50 cashback for all 10 weeks now. Hopefully this week is no exception. Fingers crossed.
michaelho
post Jun 5 2017, 09:50 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 5 2017, 10:48 PM)
TM bill?
TM & Unifi
michaelho
post Jun 5 2017, 10:19 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 5 2017, 11:08 PM)
I experienced before once. Paid Unifi via UOBPayonline on Monday.

Few days later I checked my online statement, it's not under UOBpayonline but the description says TM KL. And the transaction date is Tuesday instead of Monday. Luckily back then it was early few weeks, so I wasn't really worried about the quota. Hopefully you have better luck.
QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 5 2017, 11:12 PM)
Gosh. Hope for the best then.
I wanted to pay unifi via occ, but now it is not allowing payment when total balance is -ve, means cannot do overpayment. Last month they still allow.
better call PBB then to see if it's under 'floating', cos I called Payonline earlier, they said to check with bank
michaelho
post Jun 5 2017, 10:19 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 5 2017, 11:08 PM)
I experienced before once. Paid Unifi via UOBPayonline on Monday.

Few days later I checked my online statement, it's not under UOBpayonline but the description says TM KL. And the transaction date is Tuesday instead of Monday. Luckily back then it was early few weeks, so I wasn't really worried about the quota. Hopefully you have better luck.
QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 5 2017, 11:12 PM)
Gosh. Hope for the best then.
I wanted to pay unifi via occ, but now it is not allowing payment when total balance is -ve, means cannot do overpayment. Last month they still allow.
better call PBB then to see if it's under 'floating', cos I called Payonline earlier, they said to check with bank

LATEST UPDATE ; I just called PBB, they said NO FLOATING TRANSACTION, NOTHING , even though I got the TAC , so better pay again to be safe

This post has been edited by michaelho: Jun 5 2017, 11:59 PM
michaelho
post Jun 6 2017, 01:45 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 6 2017, 01:39 AM)
I don't think transactions can go missing just like that?
Especially otp generated and entered successfully.
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 6 2017, 04:45 AM)
my advice is wait until tuesday after lunch and see if you get anything (sms or email).
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 6 2017, 09:06 AM)
As I know, floating amount will only appeared after payonline process the payment.. sometime payonline slow in processing will result in late.. I experience b4, just need to wait.. unless u want to secure ur 5x/8x swipe..
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 6 2017, 09:31 AM)
My case, I got the SMS from TM on Tues morning.
No thanks to customer service who told me any swipe will be reflected 'real-time' in their system and due to my kiasuness, I have made 4 extra duplicate payments. I got the SMSes this morning. bangwall.gif

Lesson learnt here. Thanks all sifu for their feedback though notworthy.gif
michaelho
post Jun 7 2017, 06:05 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 6 2017, 09:03 PM)
try check your online statement tmr if it says UOBpayonline or TM.
Says Payonline

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 7 2017, 09:56 AM)
so means it better for us to just wait for the sms?
Yeah, I would have waited if it wasn't for the 8 swipes X RM50 promo. But I was kiasu that I would miss the RM50 should I reswipe on Tue/Wed
michaelho
post Jun 9 2017, 06:44 PM

546 posts

is it just me or can anyone view their unbilled transactions under PBB card ? I can login but cannot view when I clicked on the card
michaelho
post Jun 9 2017, 07:12 PM

546 posts

no error msgs. Just nothing happens when I clicked on the card. What time did you try?

OK! Just tried, now fine

This post has been edited by michaelho: Jun 9 2017, 07:13 PM
michaelho
post Jun 13 2017, 02:25 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 13 2017, 03:22 PM)
Got RM50 for Week11.

Last transaction on Wednesday at 7-8pm.

Also paid for Syabas via UOBpayonline which was described as Tingkat 1...  smile.gif
syabas eligible for RM50 x 8 swipes via Payonline ?

michaelho
post Jun 13 2017, 02:40 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 13 2017, 03:27 PM)
previously no. previous description was PAYONLINE SYABAS

for whatever reason now they change the description to Tingkat 1... so i guess PBB can't tell. i wasn't sure initially so i took a risk to try. apparently it worked.
Thanks for feedback. Hv to applaud you for taking the risk though cos one less transaction meaning you could lose out rm30 CB notworthy.gif
michaelho
post Jul 4 2017, 04:27 PM

546 posts

Week 13 & 14 is in
michaelho
post Jul 25 2017, 04:04 PM

546 posts

OT a bit, anyone knows how to pay MJALIS PERBANDARAN SEPANG online with PBB VS? TIA
michaelho
post Aug 2 2017, 11:44 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Aug 2 2017, 06:56 PM)
For tracking purposes - New pbb promo week 1: 10 swipes just completed.
Hoping with 10x requirements, i still can hit rm50.
aduh, just when I thought can 'relax' one to two months after the last promo, the mad dash starts again...lol. That was really fast , back to back promo. tongue.gif
michaelho
post Aug 3 2017, 11:12 PM

546 posts

THE STORE SRI PETALING no CB (paid at the Grocery counter ) Lucky didnt rely on that for my 8 swipes. RM5 rebate gone.

Just completed my 10th swipe this afternoon. Hopefully still qualify cos normally 1st week not many know of promo yet except for the sifus here.
michaelho
post Aug 4 2017, 10:36 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 4 2017, 06:50 AM)
are you using quantum for this transaction ? The Store also has departmental and grocery section ?  hmm.gif
PBB VS, yes, THE STORE SRI PETALNG has grocery n dept section

0.1140sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:41 PM