Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

kremlin
post Apr 15 2017, 06:09 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 15 2017, 05:03 PM)
Most ppl will prefer PBB VS + Yolo + M2C smile.gif
PBB VS + Quantum + M2C better. YOLO got tiers 😬
kremlin
post Apr 27 2017, 08:15 AM

925 posts

Heading to Thai soon.. do I get CB if I dine and pay with PBB VS? Is it good idea to use PBB VS outside Malaysia?
kremlin
post May 4 2017, 12:04 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ May 3 2017, 10:33 PM)
May I know how can I pay my Indah Water Konsortium bills via PosOnline using credit card?

In PosOnline, the only option is online banking.
As far as I know, pos online no longer accept cc until further notice. Use shopee
kremlin
post May 7 2017, 11:54 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ May 7 2017, 06:11 PM)
I'm pretty sure seller has absolutely no control, and my 3 transactions were with different sellers, and I've used them before with no CB issues.

On a related note, I also did 2 Shopee transactions with my Quantum card on the same day and around same time, and guess what? CS says they are online!!! I haven't received my statement for Quantum yet as first statement will be generated 2 June. Super weird right??

My only speculation is perhaps statement cut off date? It's purely speculation... But transactions were on 1 May, posted 4 May and statement on 5 May? Doesn't make sense either... But I can't for the life of me understand what happened.

Anyway, I hope no one encounters same problem. I'm going to do a few tests tomorrow and check with CS once they're posted to confirm if online.
Just called PBB CS and all my 4 shopee transaction dated 1st May were online.
kremlin
post May 9 2017, 04:40 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ May 9 2017, 04:35 PM)
Hey didint' get CB for

STARBUCKS-SUNWAY PYRAMID PETALING JAYA - but dining right?
Most of Starbucks branches are not under Dining. The one in Mid Valley is under Dining.
kremlin
post May 17 2017, 03:03 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 17 2017, 02:56 PM)
Thanks. I think will avoid Shopee as much as possible from now on.
will use it to qualify for 5x/8x promo
kremlin
post May 19 2017, 10:40 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ May 19 2017, 10:07 AM)
If split payment through UOBpayonline i.e. time broadband 3x RM50 okay for promo?
Yes
kremlin
post Jul 12 2017, 04:00 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(cashonhand @ Jul 12 2017, 02:33 PM)
I would like to ask how to pay TNB through SHopee??? Is it purchase voucher?
Search TNB in Shopee and you will pay to vendor using your credit card. Once the payment is reflected in your TNB account, you can release the payment to vendor.
kremlin
post Jul 24 2017, 03:17 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 24 2017, 03:00 PM)

Interesting.. read the T&C, did not specify whether online spend is eligible or not but if it does not mention, I guess it is eligible. Am i right? innocent.gif
kremlin
post Jul 28 2017, 03:46 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 28 2017, 03:27 PM)
cimb cr sudah kena. yolo donno yet.
I just called UOB for my Yolo Card

Both my Lazada transactions (Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY) on 21st and 24th July are confirmed "Online". The CS said from their system, SMS OTPs were sent out for both transactions and therefore they were under "Online"
kremlin
post Jul 28 2017, 04:17 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 28 2017, 03:48 PM)
UOB Yolo quite ok for online ecommerce transaction.
Cuz even Taobao Hangzhou (for CIMB/PBB) detected as groceries MCC,
but YOLO still take it as online.

Btw PBB online transaction can appeal, I just done my appeal for my taobao hangzhou transaction and got the manual cash back credited back to my accounts. Seem its better than CIMB which they refuse to.
Will stop using CIMB CR now since i just received my Quantum Card.
kremlin
post Aug 1 2017, 04:45 PM

925 posts

I have registered my VS for the new campaign.. do i need to register my Quantum card too?
kremlin
post Aug 24 2017, 11:00 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 24 2017, 10:55 AM)
Guys, for PB Quantum mastercard, may i ask is the RM30 capped per month for combination of online purchase + dining or is it RM 30 for dining and RM 30 for online purchase??
Max RM30 for both combined categories

This post has been edited by kremlin: Aug 24 2017, 11:01 AM

0.1109sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM