Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

harmonics3
post Apr 8 2017, 10:27 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 8 2017, 04:00 AM)
For as long as I remember, the PBB 0% BT promotion has been renewed repeatedly. Been doing it for years.
I applied 6 April 5pm...will report my experience.
I sent in the BT form ~10am 6 April. I can see the first installment shown in my unbilled transaction today but the BT amount is not credited to the recipient Maybank yet. No sms received yet from PBB.
harmonics3
post Apr 10 2017, 12:19 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 10 2017, 12:09 PM)
Wow just finished my 8 swipes. Booked family holiday on Air Asia and kiasu kiasu pay each ticket one by one. Super tiring lol.
wow, must be time consuming to pay 1 by 1. Anyway there's no saving in paying in 1 lump sum as Air Asia charges credit card fee by per person basis. BTW, any update on your BT? Mine still not credited to Maybank yet.
harmonics3
post May 4 2017, 07:12 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ May 3 2017, 08:04 PM)
Just an update. Applied for supplementary for my brother in January under the Morgan Kettle promotion and just received a call saying it will be delivered in next 2 days.

This is my 6th free gift from PBB for supplementary. Every time they run an acquisition promotion, I apply for one new supp. Now no more new supps to apply for lol...
why so late? i got the kettle 2 months ago and applied the sup in end december last year.
harmonics3
post May 7 2017, 02:39 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ May 6 2017, 06:42 PM)
Just a quick note:

I made 3 online transactions on 1 May on Shopee for RM105, but these were counted as normal "retail" and not "online", as I did not receive the 6% cashback, but got VIP points.

Has anyone else encountered the same issue with Shopee??

This is the first time it has happened to me and ALL my other Shopee transactions have always been marked as online.

I have written to PBB CS and will update when I receive a response.
My latest shopee transactions were done on 17-Apr and entitled to 6% online CB. My statement date is 4-May, you know from your latest statement?

QUOTE(justanovice @ May 6 2017, 07:35 PM)
Hope you get clarify from the CS and proper cashbacks given back to you.
I also have shopee transactions but my statement date is next week.
May i know how do you know your recent transactions on 3rd may, are eligible or not for cashbacks?
Ya, want to know too.
harmonics3
post May 12 2017, 01:01 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 12 2017, 11:28 AM)
Cut throat...

There is a promo on Qoo10 selling S8 for RM2770 + RM15 shipping. Only problem is you dare or not buy online...
Is it genuine S8? How to sell 500+ cheaper when it's just launched?

harmonics3
post May 15 2017, 12:00 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ May 15 2017, 11:08 AM)
Checked my VS statement today, noticed two of my SHOPEE transactions not entitled for CB. Looks like same case as reported that it is "manual" transaction (though I did not check with CS)..
What are the transaction dates for your shopee transactions that are not entitled to CB?
Do you have other shopee transactions that are entitled to CB in the same statement?

This post has been edited by harmonics3: May 15 2017, 12:00 PM
harmonics3
post May 15 2017, 02:17 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ May 15 2017, 01:48 PM)
I have two Shopee trx on 17.Apr and another two trx on 1.May. I think one of the two trxs missed the CB.
All Shopee trxs are in the same statement.
QUOTE(triple c @ May 15 2017, 01:58 PM)
My one is on 1st May.
QUOTE(tancc19 @ May 15 2017, 02:05 PM)
Same to my case. Probably 1st MAY something wrong in their payment gateway. ;(
Ok, looks like trx on 1-May in Shopee may not be entitled to CB as reported earlier.

This post has been edited by harmonics3: May 15 2017, 02:18 PM
harmonics3
post May 24 2017, 10:25 AM

637 posts

Anyone tried changing the statement date for PB credit cards? The CS officer told me it is impossible to change the statement date for PB credit cards for now. Strange sad.gif No issues for other banks.
harmonics3
post May 24 2017, 01:28 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 24 2017, 10:42 AM)
Not for Now but later? I changed my QMaster to be diff fr my VS.
Yes, the impression I have after talking to the CS is that we are not allowed to change the statement date now but could be possible in the future.
harmonics3
post May 24 2017, 10:40 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ May 24 2017, 10:25 AM)
Anyone tried changing the statement date for PB credit cards?  The CS officer told me it is impossible to change the statement date for PB credit cards for now.  Strange sad.gif  No issues for other banks.
QUOTE(MGM @ May 24 2017, 10:42 AM)
Not for Now but later? I changed my QMaster to be diff fr my VS.
QUOTE(harmonics3 @ May 24 2017, 01:28 PM)
Yes, the impression I have after talking to the CS is that we are not allowed to change the statement date now but could be possible in the future.
An update: talked to another CS officer and got the statement date changed with immediate effect which means the next statement will be based on the updated day of the month. This goes to show that the responses we get can vary from CS to CS.
harmonics3
post Jun 22 2017, 08:55 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jun 22 2017, 01:06 PM)
Do you know if I can find the terms and conditions for public bank credit card travel insurance?

When I receive the card it does not have. Only a piece of lousy paper. I can only find the product disclosure sheet online which does not talk much about travel insurance.

Ambank credit card I have very good got talk very detail what can claim and how to claim.
I was directed to Lonpac when I asked the CS last time about the same question.
harmonics3
post Jun 23 2017, 08:39 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jun 23 2017, 08:53 AM)
They direct you to Lonpac cs?
yes, I called the lonpac cs separately to get the insurance details.
harmonics3
post Aug 2 2017, 04:25 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 2 2017, 04:15 PM)
Just received Mi Band 2 for the supp card application gift.
But yet to receive JBL speaker. But should be within this week cuz I receive sent out notification SMS from PBB.

Edited : Just got JBL delivered today too,  rclxms.gif
is the mi band 2 good?

0.0216sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:48 PM