donhue
post Apr 7 2017, 04:13 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Apr 7 2017, 03:12 PM)
really tempted to apply.
but already have mbb ikhwan n cimb cr.
which one shud i cancel to replace with pb quantum?
QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 7 2017, 03:17 PM)
that depends on what benefits you are looking for.

ikhwan - petrol , grocery
cimb cr - online , grocery
quantum - online, dining, entertainment, departmental
Do note that PBB CR for online covers all online transactions (including utility/broadband payments made online on the service provider's website)..

CIMB CR doesn't give CB for these payments unless you use Shopee..

I have both PBB VS & CIMB CR.. I'll use CIMB CR for 11Street, Lazada purchases and keep my PBB CR for bill payment, dining, groceries..
donhue
post Apr 10 2017, 01:51 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(joy4all @ Apr 10 2017, 01:42 PM)
Applied PB credit card via RinggitPlus, but they've ask to send all the details and docs to cardsmarketing@publicbank.com.my. (But not dedicated personal) Anyone have tried to applied CC via cardsmarketing@publicbank.com.my  ?
Should be ok.. don't think it needs to be a dedicated personnel.. 2 years ago I sent mine to pbcs_online@publicbank.com.my and custsvc@publicbank.com.my, and managed to get my card & supp card approved..
donhue
post Apr 17 2017, 10:12 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 14 2017, 05:23 PM)
anyone got the 8x/5x promo from paying TIME directly from their website?
I was wondering as well, but didn't see any replies to your post..

I just paid 8x RM50 via TIME Selfcare Portal.. Will need to wait until Week 7 is awarded before can confirm..
donhue
post May 5 2017, 04:25 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(v1nc3nt90 @ May 5 2017, 03:15 PM)
Need help from sifus.. one of my dining was not entitled for 5% CB..

My self-calculated CB should be RM29.57 but i only managed to get RM26.40.. means RM3.17 CB or around RM63 spending is not entitled..  sweat.gif refer to the screenshot below

i suspect it was Wayne's Cafe (RM63.80) but the amount is almost same as Canton-i (RM63.25).. so i can't confirm which is not entitled..  confused.gif
I would follow your suspicion as well. Cafe's are normally a hit and miss, and you can see from the first page that Starbucks is also not entitled.. I've had some cafe's I've visited that are not considered as dining as well.
donhue
post May 15 2017, 09:03 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ May 13 2017, 11:57 PM)
1. Is the payment made using Pay Bill Malaysia eligible for 5% CB?

2. How about payment using Jom Pay on PB Online?

3. If pay TM Bill via tm.com.my, Digi Bill via digi.my and Astro Bill via astro.com.my, can I get 5% CB too?

4. Any of these 2 Cards can get CB from Grocery Spending?

TQ rclxms.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 14 2017, 12:06 AM)
again, what card? assuming quantum 5%?

1) no idea, u can try and let us know?
2) if quantum, should be same as VS, eligible for cb. search the topic if someone else reported for quantum.
3) which 2 cards? both quantum or quantum+vs? only vs has grocery category. if u expect quantum, what gives u the idea? laugh.gif
For #2, should be no CB, right? Transactions via pbebank.com are excluded for CB?
donhue
post Jul 26 2017, 10:20 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 26 2017, 10:16 AM)
is a question  cause i spent rm spend up to rm 2,566.70 but rebate so litter  i call up cs they said is count correctly  hmm.gif
That's because PB Visa Gold CC only gives 0.2% cash back.

Source
donhue
post Aug 21 2017, 10:19 AM

586 posts

Lazada still a hit and miss. My latest statement just came out and I got correct CB for Lazada transaction

Description states "Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY", and I'm using PBB VS.
donhue
post Aug 21 2017, 10:59 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 21 2017, 10:21 AM)
your VS, previous "Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY" no cashback given?

from the reports, VS has no issue even with the new merchant ID. only Quantum having issues with this.
I haven't been buying from Lazada since the issues surfaced.. Only recently bought something.. Prior to that, was always able to get CB..

And I wasn't aware the issue only impacted Quantum and not VS.. My bad.. Downside of having a consolidated thread for VS & Quantum.. People just mention having issues with CB, but don't really mention if it's Quantum or VS so I thought it impacted both.. Must read the thread more carefully then..
donhue
post Aug 23 2017, 02:06 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Aug 23 2017, 01:58 PM)
Hi guys.  Which Debit Card does not have annual fee. Or all the cards have annual fee now?
I think it depends on the type of Savings Account.. If you open an Basic Savings Account, Debit Card should be free.. but there could be other limitations, e.g. maximum 4 ATM withdrawals, fees for over the counter transactions.. different banks might have different conditions..

I have 4 Savings accounts with Debit Cards, and all of them don't have annual fee.. smile.gif

PBB Basic Savings Account

This post has been edited by donhue: Aug 23 2017, 02:09 PM
donhue
post Sep 7 2017, 08:53 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 7 2017, 07:23 AM)
Sometimes have to just bear that rm0.33 or rm0.22.

The cash rebate is the benefit. The 0.11 is the price to pay.

Opening savings acct, putting money in which cannot be taken out or getting charged for the debit card with rm8.48, etc. Let it be la.
Just open a basic savings account.. minimum balance to keep in the account is RM 20, and no annual fee for debit card..
donhue
post Sep 7 2017, 09:19 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Sep 7 2017, 08:58 AM)
pbb just charge my saving account rm8 + gst, i believe is the debit card annual fee, even maybank have the same annual fee thing for debit card  vmad.gif
Ya.. that would apply for normal savings account.. according to BNM regulation, every bank will now need to offer a basic savings account.. these will not have annual fee for the debit card, but have other limitations, like a maximum number of free ATM withdrawals per month, or that over the counter transactions will be charged.. I have 4 savings accounts with different banks, and have never been charged for the debit cards.. biggrin.gif

0.0546sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:05 AM