Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
ckh6003
Apr 20 2017, 04:29 PM

Hey sifu here, I sent the application form & related docs via email on this Monday (17/4), can i know normally how long they process it? A bit worried kena reject due to PTPTN loan ...  CCRIS show all my loan/outstanding "0", but still rejected by Maybank This post has been edited by ckh6003: Apr 20 2017, 04:52 PM
ckh6003
May 3 2017, 10:11 AM

Finally I received sms stated the card applied approved & need take 3 working days to deliver. At the beginning I just test water only. Because I felt high chance to be reject by bank due to my PTPTN (like this early of the month my application for MBB Ikhwan card was rejected) On 25/4, the representative called to request additional docs (i.e. Form BE) I know PB so stingy, the credit limit approved sure no high. This post has been edited by ckh6003: May 3 2017, 10:49 AM
ckh6003
May 3 2017, 03:15 PM

Sifu here, can I ask if I have another PB Visa Gold card will all the credit limit combine ? Or separate credit limit each other ?
For example : PB Gold = credit limit RM 4k PB Quantum = credit limit RM5k
This post has been edited by ckh6003: May 3 2017, 03:25 PM
ckh6003
May 3 2017, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(lamode @ May 3 2017, 03:17 PM) the total CL is combined, however you can set max CL for each card. e.g total 30k limit, 20k for VS and 10k for Gold. so let say my credit limit as below : PB Gold = CL RM 4k PB Quantum = CL RM6k So that mean I have RM10k credit limit ? how do I set max CL for each card? Call customer service ?
ckh6003
May 4 2017, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ May 3 2017, 11:55 PM) No, you have only 6k limit in total. But gold can only spend 4k. So if you spend 6k on quantum, you can't spend anything on gold. If you spend 4k on gold, you can only spend 2k on quantum. Ok, I understand... Quite stingy for the credit limit given by PB Haixz... Better than nothing la... Any way I plan to cancel the PB Visa Gold soonest once I get the PB Quantum Only have CB 0.2% + need swipe min 12 times in order to waive annual fee RM159 this card almost no benefit This post has been edited by ckh6003: May 4 2017, 12:25 AM
ckh6003
May 15 2017, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(szb @ May 15 2017, 07:08 PM) for new approved quantum cards, i heard we will receive mastercard first, but i received my visa first today  I received both card on the same time by poslaju mail drop
ckh6003
Jun 16 2017, 06:03 PM

Hi, Sifu here, I have saving account with PBB, but I cant make payment for the quantum card (Statement date 13/06/2017) . In order to solve the problem, is it must go to nearest branch? icon_question.gif Is there any alternative to solve it? This post has been edited by ckh6003: Jun 17 2017, 12:42 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
ckh6003
Jun 16 2017, 06:03 PM