Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

annoymous1234
post Apr 13 2017, 02:04 PM

7,616 posts

Does public bank normal debit card offer any rebate or discount?
annoymous1234
post May 1 2017, 12:16 AM

7,616 posts

Both this and cimb offer 5% cashback for online transaction. But which is better?
annoymous1234
post May 1 2017, 12:31 AM

7,616 posts

Btw what is the vip point? Where can I find the catalog?
annoymous1234
post May 1 2017, 09:13 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 1 2017, 05:10 AM)
of course public bank better as government transactions you still get 5% and mostly app too  nod.gif
i was going to apply cimb this week, guess i better apply this instead rclxm9.gif is there any other CC that also offer 5% or more for online transaction? besides cimb..
annoymous1234
post May 2 2017, 09:29 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 2 2017, 01:05 AM)
As expected, my test water - Quantum card is not successful, must be due to PTPTN. Any successful appeal so far? I will also drop their CS an email to enquire but any tips and suggestions will be appreciated. biggrin.gif

Luckily I didn't straight submit for VS yet. laugh.gif
only PTPTN also cannot? so strict. like that my annual income didn't reach 36k dunno will approve or not
annoymous1234
post May 2 2017, 10:00 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 2 2017, 09:44 AM)
If don't fulfill income requirement, will be rejected as well or offer you lower tier card.
QUOTE(Bliz @ May 2 2017, 09:52 AM)
PBB confirm very strict on the annual income requirement, submitted my documents for PBB VS ( 99k annual income ) they offered me platinum only since they said i didn't meet their income requirement. In the end i requested PBB Quantum instead and got my card within 2 weeks  flex.gif
Do u think I should try luck to apply quantum? If rejected I will feel like wasting time
annoymous1234
post May 2 2017, 02:00 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ May 2 2017, 01:54 PM)
called pbe on why my 3rd tx onwards was rejected, being told all successful. really hv no idea what happen then. why yours ok, mine not ok.
If keep swiping while unsuccessful, will it double charge?
annoymous1234
post May 2 2017, 09:10 PM

7,616 posts

Is the application form downloaded online same if we go to branch and apply? Can I download the form online but go to branch and submit?
annoymous1234
post May 3 2017, 09:34 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 3 2017, 09:16 AM)
wait 6 months or 1 year cool down period.
what.. ohmy.gif the cool down is only if we try to apply from the same bank right?
annoymous1234
post May 5 2017, 06:09 PM

7,616 posts

I submitted my application at branch today. How long does it take to be approve?
annoymous1234
post May 6 2017, 08:41 PM

7,616 posts

does PB charge cross boarder fess like cimb?
annoymous1234
post May 7 2017, 01:13 PM

7,616 posts

What's ivr?
annoymous1234
post May 15 2017, 10:02 AM

7,616 posts

how come the 1st page entertainment part us blank?
annoymous1234
post May 15 2017, 11:42 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 15 2017, 10:04 AM)
because nobody reported gotten cb from entertainment category?

when are u sharing your findings?
Currently waiting for my card approval. But was just curious
annoymous1234
post May 25 2017, 09:28 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 24 2017, 10:56 PM)
A little disappointed with PB CS. Emailed them for a follow up regarding my application status on last Friday and until today, no reply for the email nor a call from any of the CS from the general CS department or the card department.

I have a feeling that my application has kissed goodbye!
Bravo PB for your suckest CS service! At least, CIMB CS bothers to reply email inquiry in a much slower pace.
mine also quite long
annoymous1234
post May 27 2017, 08:23 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 27 2017, 08:33 AM)
Still no email/call from PB CS.
Goodbye PB.
Bro how long did u wait?
annoymous1234
post May 29 2017, 01:47 PM

7,616 posts

The last time PB called me was 18th of may where they ask me to submit my EA form to them. I submitted the very next day, since then they didn't get back to me. I hope my application isn't rejected. sad.gif
annoymous1234
post Jun 1 2017, 09:18 AM

7,616 posts

thank you lord!! just received sms that my credit card has been approved. it took so long cause they called me asking for my EA form like 2 weeks ago, the next i go branch and pass to them. then 2 days ago I called them to check the status, they said they are still waiting for my EA form, doh.gif doh.gif anyway they ask me to send to them agia, this time via email. then today recieved sms wait for 3 days for card delivery. I can now finally buy my ipad!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
annoymous1234
post Jun 1 2017, 09:21 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 29 2017, 03:16 PM)
Good luck to you, my friend.
I have give up my hope.
try calling them, they might be waiting for some of your documents, like my case
annoymous1234
post Jun 7 2017, 08:56 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Jun 6 2017, 01:45 PM)
No thanks to customer service who told me any swipe will be reflected 'real-time' in their system and due to my kiasuness, I have made 4 extra duplicate payments. I got the SMSes this morning.  bangwall.gif

Lesson learnt here. Thanks all sifu for their feedback though  notworthy.gif
so means it better for us to just wait for the sms?

0.0887sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:44 PM