Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

MiKE7LIM
post Apr 16 2017, 05:27 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 16 2017, 04:57 PM)
Impossible to get if income don't hit target.

Put FD if you're desperate.

This card and M2P is worth putting in FD for.
how much FD tongue.gif
anyone tried before?
MiKE7LIM
post Apr 19 2017, 11:31 PM

769 posts

all received new card! so fast!
i just applied 2 days ago with EA form and online application form... hopefully this time smooth smooth!
MiKE7LIM
post May 6 2017, 02:36 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 6 2017, 12:08 PM)
That branch officer must be really below quota to ask for 70k FD lol....

So far it's 30k + stamp duty I think when I inquire over their HQ
have to pledge in FD for a year? hmm.gif
i think its worth it...to get Signature for 6% CB .haha

i have max out Yolo and AeonBig CB blush.gif
MiKE7LIM
post May 6 2017, 03:45 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 6 2017, 03:10 PM)
Your FD is tied to the card until your income is capable to meet the requirement for the card....

For a signatures level card, 30k is already quite steep tongue.gif

I prefer to use other card to consolidate. Trouble is I have to keep track of 2-3 cards instead of one laugh.gif

Either way la, depends on what you want.

I'm going purely for air miles now so cashback is a part time thing I enjoy only. If they accept Amex, I'd use it anytime, any day.

No doubt pbb is good for its 6% cb and endless promo biggrin.gif

I tried getting this card few times also but they die die don't want to give :/
me too..failed when the last time applied for it...

if pledge 30K FD ...can earn interest and 6% CB...is good what

if manage to get CB RM300/year divide by 30K FD...equal to 1% + FD interest 3%... total 4% or higher

also not bad ma
MiKE7LIM
post May 7 2017, 12:03 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 6 2017, 05:05 PM)
If it fits your usage, sure it's worth!

I'm thinking to get the poor man VS (PBB Quantum)

Income should qualify XD
yealo... blush.gif me too... sound more feasible

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2017, 05:29 PM)
if u have that spare money, of course u can do that.

but u can also park it in promo FD with around 4.x% rate now also. this is even without touching the card. u can uplift the fd for emergency use.

pledge for cc, u cant touch the fd without cancelling the card, lose-lose all the way.
no good or bad choice here, just diff ppl with diff needs. else, just get quantum cards lor. with the return of m2c amex, it's still a good combo.
thanks for pointing out the cons ... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ May 6 2017, 06:01 PM)
Put in Amanah Saham, u get 6%. 3% of 30k is rm900 =3X your CB with less effort n no spending.
blink.gif will look into your suggestion.. thumbup.gif

0.0635sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:49 PM