Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

cybpsych
post Jul 9 2017, 06:33 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ May 12 2017, 11:38 AM)
I have did an analysis on best suitable cc for insurance payment. It all depends on the (1) insurer (2) amount, (3) whether it can be paid via cc online or only auto debit option

(a) There are many insurance that you can pay online manually, i.e. Prudential (Visa/Master), AIA (Visa/Master), AXA (Visa/Master), Tokio Marine (through Maybank Amex only), Etiqa motor (Visa/ Master, not sure about Amex), HLA Insurance (Visa/ Master, not sure about Amex). I am not sure about other insurance but for Great Eastern, it can only be done via auto debit though Visa/ Master only.

(b) I would say the best cc for paying insurance for amount less than RM1,470 is Public Bank Visa Signature for insurance that you can pay online manually and not auto debit. PBVS offers max monthly RM50 for spending of RM833.33 (that is 6%). If your insurance is RM500, then u get the whole 6%. If your insurance is RM1,470, max monthly CB is RM50 which is equivalent to 3.4%.

© No.2 best cc is Maybank Amex for paying Tokio Marine insurance manually of up to RM1,000 a month to get CB of RM50 plus TP of 0.25% equivalent, meaning total CB is 5.25%. You can choose the amount yourself, unlike other insurance where you need to pay the premium in full.

(d) No.3 is HL Wise Gold (not the Platinum due to high AF) with CB @ 4.29% (if AF not waive, CB is lower now with higher AF) or 5% (if AF is waived). Refer to T&C of the card in the relevant thread. This card is good for paying insurance that either pay via online manually or auto debit. Every month, just spend Rm1,000 on the 3 categories that earns you the 10% cash back and if your insurance is around RM1,000, then you can either pay online or auto debit your insurance to this card to earn the equivalent CB. Hence max cash back is RM100 for spending of RM2,000 monthly.

(e) No. 4 is Standard Chartered Just One Platinum Card with monthly RM85 CB with insurance/ combination of insurance, petrol and online spending of RM2,500 a month, which is 3.4%CB. You can choose to pay the insurance online manually or via auto debit. This card is good to cover your insurance (one off) of up till RM13,168 where you get RM85 (equivalent to 0.65% CB).

(f) Any insurance above RM13,168, the next best card, assuming the AF for the respective CCs were waived, where you can pay your insurance online manually or via auto debit is:-
(i) OCBC World Master Card (CB of RM85.01, 0.65%)
(ii) Alliance Bank You:nique (CB of RM80.50, 0.61%)
(iii) Hong Leong Essential Card (CB of RM79.01, 0.6%)
(iv) OCBC 365 (CB of RM75, 0.54%)

*Didnt include HL Fortune in the analysis because you need to spend minimum RM2k a month to get the 1% CB, which I personally dont spend at least RM2k monthly for insurance for whole family.

Case study:-
(a) I need to pay RM500 insurance this month and it can be paid manually online - I would pay using PBVS to get 6%.

(b) I need to pay RM500 insurance this month and it can only be paid via auto debit - I would use OCBC World Master to get 1.2%CB / OCBC 365 to get 1.0% CB (Hong Leong Essential only gives 0.6%, Alliance Unique only gives 0.5%).

© I need to pay Tokio Marine insurance worth RM1,500 this month. I will pay RM1,000 via Maybank bill payment with Maybank Amex on weekend to get RM50 and another RM500 another month. Hence it is 6.25% equivalent of CB.

(d) I need to pay insurance of RM2,000, be it online or via auto debit this month. I will use Stand Chart Platinum and spend another RM500 on online/ petrol using the same card to achieve RM85 CB (3.4% CB).

(e) I need to pay 2 insurance worth RM2,500 (can be paid online) and RM1,000 (can only pay via auto debit) each this month. For the RM2,500, I would use Stand Chart Platinum CC to get RM85 (3.4%) and for the RM1,000, I would use OCBC World Master to get 1.2%CB / OCBC 365 to get 1.0% CB (Hong Leong Essential only gives 0.6%, Alliance Unique only gives 0.5%).

(f) I need to pay 2 insurance worth RM2,500 (can be paid online) and RM1,000 (can be paid online) each this month. For the RM2,500, I would use Stand Chart Platinum CC to get RM85 (3.4%) and for the RM1,000, I would use PBVS to get 6%CB.

(g) I need to pay insurance worth RM10,000 in this month (one off, only once a year) and this can be paid online and also can be paid via auto debit. Irregardless of the payment method, I can use Hong Leong Fortune (RM100 CB , 1% equivalent), which is higher than Stand Chart Platinum (RM85 CB), OCBC World Master (RM66 CB), OCBC 365 (RM55 CB), Hong Leong Essential (RM60 CB) and Alliance You:nique (RM71 CB).
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 9 2017, 03:43 PM)
Anyone knows if Great Eastern has an online credit card payment method like AIA?
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 9 2017, 05:42 PM)
Ahh thanks, but that defeats the purpose as unable to use the PBB VS for 6% CB for online transaction sad.gif
Looks like only my AIA will benefit from the VS 6% CB.
FYI, ytan053 did an amazing analysis on insurance payment; posted at Recommendation for CC thread.

BTW ytan053, Etiqa motor insurance accepts Amex via online @ motortakaful.com or via call @ Etiqa OneLine. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 10 2017, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jul 10 2017, 09:58 AM)
"8x 5x promo"

Wondering why the T&C says " Split Qualified Retail Transactions are disallowed and shall be disqualified."

We do many times x RM50 okay. i.e. astro / maxis/unifi
multiple payment and split payment is different.

cybpsych
post Jul 10 2017, 04:30 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 5 2017, 06:30 AM)
yep, checking in PBe is fastest smile.gif i always check in PBe whenever applying cards.

here's mine today, the cards weren't listed yesterday. didnt receive sms approval at all. applied 23 March.

*update: just received SMS.

// RM0.00 PBB Cards: Congratulations! Yr credit/debit card has been approved. Pls allow min 3 working days for card delivery/collection depending on area.TQ //
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 10 2017, 04:26 PM)
I've applied PB Quantum Visa and Master in addition to my current PB VS.

Realised that the 2 new card is not automatically linked to my PBE account.

How do I linked them to my same PBE acc? Through CS or have to do on own or go to branch?

Would prefer the first 2 option.
cybpsych
post Jul 10 2017, 08:33 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(daniel7910 @ Jul 10 2017, 07:46 PM)
hi..
Just wonder if my maxis bill is RM150, can i pay 3 times RM50....?
it is consider split payment or multiple payment??
yes, just pay rm50 for 3 times, one after another. tedious but worthwhile.

spend some time to do planning and payment.
cybpsych
post Jul 11 2017, 01:59 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

// 11 JUL 11 JUL (DGP) SWIPE MORE FOR CASH-WK15 50.00CR //

completed 8x on 12 Jun (Mon) for 5x Maxis @ Maxispay + 3x webe @ self care.
cybpsych
post Jul 11 2017, 02:35 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jul 11 2017, 02:12 PM)
Sorry if this has been answered. Technically, can I get cash back with Signature and Quantum card together?
should be YES

// 5. The principal credit cardmember with multiple credit card is required to register only one principal credit card number once and thereafter, the amounts charged on all other credit cards and the supplementary card(s) shall be automatically tracked for the purpose of tabulation of the Qualifying Retail Transactions. //
cybpsych
post Jul 11 2017, 03:15 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jul 11 2017, 03:12 PM)
can do TNG reload online?
reload manually
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2017, 07:40 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Jul 12 2017, 07:38 PM)
May I ask for existing PB card holder (eg PB VS/PB Plat) which has also apply for Quantum,how do u guys apply for the Quantum card?

1) Need to submit application form? (Print,filled,scan,email back?)
2) Need to submit salary doc,epf?If just submit application form,can or not?

Alternately,is there any other easier method to apply for the card?For eg,existing UOB Platinum One holder,just call to CS then can request apply for YOLO thru phone and process the application.

submit as new application, complete with salary docs. in my case, just 3 months payslip.

unless they are upselling (offer you via call) you quantum cards, chances are you need to submit forms.

or, why not call PBB CS now and ask about it?
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 07:30 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Jul 13 2017, 06:38 AM)
PTPTN is listed under online shopping in post #4. Can anyone confirm that they got cashback?
Has anyone able to login? I have been trying past days without success
if u can go back and quote me, you should read what i was replying about.

if you search ptptn here and v4 thread, answers are already there.
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 10:31 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:29 AM)
Hello. Myeg pdrm summon qualified?
hello. myeg = govt mcc. not qualified for promo.
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 13 2017, 10:38 AM)
What is Myeg's MCC ?
u can check in mcc thread lo: 9399

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jul 13 2017, 11:18 AM)
Wrongly paid using Lazada app. Heard it is not entitled for cash back, regretting now...
what's the description captured?
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 11:48 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 13 2017, 11:46 AM)

Double confirm, although listed at front page, it is qualified 6% for VS as online transaction I guess?
front page for std cb features, quantum or vs.

promo, nope. just use common sense. anything govt, not eligible. play safe. smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 11:59 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 13 2017, 11:52 AM)
Ya I am double confirming the std cb.
Going to pay one summon now lol.
pay pay pay laugh.gif

i already gotten cb last month using Quantum for 2 summonses.
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2017, 09:04 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2017, 07:35 AM)
Get Up to RM88 Cash Back with any Government Related Transactions [ PBB | T&Cs ]

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 14 2017, 08:45 AM)
QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 12 2017, 11:16 AM)

what about paying cukai tanah, MPKJ, is this eligible for the rebate?
is this above eligible for debit card goverment payment rebate programme?
the above promo?

read the T&Cs, eligible transactions based on MCC.

for cukai tanah/mpkj, maybe under mcc 9399.
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2017, 09:53 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

[quote=ClarenceT,Jul 14 2017, 09:43 AM]
the above promo?

[/quote]

This thread is for PB Credit card only!

[/quote]
try quoting...

1) ppl posting debit card questions here
2) ppl posting debit card promos here
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2017, 07:56 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

[quote=Prop.Observer,Jul 14 2017, 07:30 PM]
the above promo?

[/quote]

Is the RM88 cash bask with goverment related transaction eligible to Quantum credit card ??

[/quote]
read the t&c. obviously for debit card only.
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2017, 10:13 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:04 PM)
damn, missed out Quantum card....
another alternatives for TNB and UOBPayOnline...

besides what is stated on first page, what else the difference on Quantum card in Mastercard and Visa?
nothing else smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2017, 09:59 AM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 16 2017, 09:26 AM)
OH.. U face this problem before?
this is normal when you didnt logout properly or browser closed unexpectedly. the previous session was still "active".

just close the browser for 5-10 mins, let the previous session timeout, then login again. usually, close broser and login immediately would work too.
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2017, 02:23 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jul 16 2017, 11:59 AM)
I know lar. I was asking whether payment of MBSA bills through UOB Payonline are entitled to cash rebate in the campaign
to be safe, no

PBB could be excluding Transactions with majlis perbandaran* strings

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 16 2017, 01:21 PM)

Any bills under MYEG, correct?
Plan to pay cukai taksiran DBKL thru myeg
why not uobpayonline?
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2017, 03:14 PM

---------------------
65,288 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 16 2017, 02:32 PM)
Any difference? Both also got cashback right?
try myeg whether they got charge service fee.

if pay summons, got svc fee. not sure about assessment fee.

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0990sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:57 PM