Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
wym6977
May 15 2017, 11:08 AM
Checked my VS statement today, noticed two of my SHOPEE transactions not entitled for CB. Looks like same case as reported that it is "manual" transaction (though I did not check with CS)..
annoymous1234
May 15 2017, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 15 2017, 10:04 AM) because nobody reported gotten cb from entertainment category? when are u sharing your findings? Currently waiting for my card approval. But was just curious
harmonics3
May 15 2017, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(wym6977 @ May 15 2017, 11:08 AM) Checked my VS statement today, noticed two of my SHOPEE transactions not entitled for CB. Looks like same case as reported that it is "manual" transaction (though I did not check with CS).. What are the transaction dates for your shopee transactions that are not entitled to CB? Do you have other shopee transactions that are entitled to CB in the same statement? This post has been edited by harmonics3: May 15 2017, 12:00 PM
red_scorpion
May 15 2017, 01:19 PM
Sad, my tnb portal cannot split transaction to rm50 each...must pay full outstanding amount..any other way?
for tmonline, it cannot recognize my quantum card..any other way to pay it?
see from the few pages before somebody complain paying via uobpayonline does not recognize as online category anymore..anybody can confirm?
akping_1
May 15 2017, 01:22 PM
Used my Quantum card for Uber but not entitled for CB
cybpsych
May 15 2017, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 15 2017, 01:19 PM) Sad, my tnb portal cannot split transaction to rm50 each...must pay full outstanding amount..any other way? for tmonline, it cannot recognize my quantum card..any other way to pay it? see from the few pages before somebody complain paying via uobpayonline does not recognize as online category anymore..anybody can confirm? mytnb app but why split to 50 each? QUOTE(akping_1 @ May 15 2017, 01:22 PM) Used my Quantum card for Uber but not entitled for CB which quantum?
cappuccino vs latte
May 15 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 15 2017, 01:25 PM) mytnb app but why split to 50 each? which quantum? I though there are only one type of quantum?
cybpsych
May 15 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 15 2017, 01:31 PM) I though there are only one type of quantum? there are 2 quantum cards, right?
red_scorpion
May 15 2017, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 15 2017, 01:25 PM) mytnb app but why split to 50 each? which quantum? because want to hit min 5 or 8 txn for the 1million cash back campaign
pvateme
May 15 2017, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 15 2017, 01:32 PM) because want to hit min 5 or 8 txn for the 1million cash back campaign  dont you know tnb is excluded for the campaign? there are tnc. This post has been edited by pvateme: May 15 2017, 01:44 PM
ClarenceT
May 15 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 15 2017, 01:32 PM) because want to hit min 5 or 8 txn for the 1million cash back campaign  Utilities payment doesn't qualify for 5x/8x game. Pls read carefully the terms and conditions before playing the game.
wym6977
May 15 2017, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(harmonics3 @ May 15 2017, 12:00 PM) What are the transaction dates for your shopee transactions that are not entitled to CB? Do you have other shopee transactions that are entitled to CB in the same statement? I have two Shopee trx on 17.Apr and another two trx on 1.May. I think one of the two trxs missed the CB. All Shopee trxs are in the same statement.
red_scorpion
May 15 2017, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(pvateme @ May 15 2017, 01:43 PM) dont you know tnb is excluded for the campaign? there are tnc. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 15 2017, 01:45 PM) Utilities payment doesn't qualify for 5x/8x game. Pls read carefully the terms and conditions before playing the game. shit..i didnt read carefully the tnc..just got my quantum card thought to win this cash back.. this time shit liao...how about tm/unifi and mobile(digi, celcom, maxis)? are they consider under utilities category? utilities should be only tnb and syabas, right?
triple c
May 15 2017, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(wym6977 @ May 15 2017, 01:48 PM) I have two Shopee trx on 17.Apr and another two trx on 1.May. I think one of the two trxs missed the CB. All Shopee trxs are in the same statement. My one is on 1st May.
tancc19
May 15 2017, 02:05 PM

Same to my case. Probably 1st MAY something wrong in their payment gateway. ;( QUOTE(triple c @ May 15 2017, 01:58 PM)
LostAndFound
May 15 2017, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 15 2017, 01:49 PM) shit..i didnt read carefully the tnc..just got my quantum card thought to win this cash back.. this time shit liao...how about tm/unifi and mobile(digi, celcom, maxis)? are they consider under utilities category? utilities should be only tnb and syabas, right? Use shopee to pay TNB is a workaround. Will be considered for the promo, already received multiple times. Just be careful not to do transaction in the morning as shopee transactions can timetravel back to sunday one.
harmonics3
May 15 2017, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(wym6977 @ May 15 2017, 01:48 PM) I have two Shopee trx on 17.Apr and another two trx on 1.May. I think one of the two trxs missed the CB. All Shopee trxs are in the same statement. QUOTE(triple c @ May 15 2017, 01:58 PM) QUOTE(tancc19 @ May 15 2017, 02:05 PM) Same to my case. Probably 1st MAY something wrong in their payment gateway. ;( Ok, looks like trx on 1-May in Shopee may not be entitled to CB as reported earlier. This post has been edited by harmonics3: May 15 2017, 02:18 PM
akping_1
May 15 2017, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 15 2017, 01:25 PM) mytnb app but why split to 50 each? which quantum? i use Quantum Master, Uber not consider as On9 transaction
pvateme
May 15 2017, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 15 2017, 01:49 PM) shit..i didnt read carefully the tnc..just got my quantum card thought to win this cash back.. this time shit liao...how about tm/unifi and mobile(digi, celcom, maxis)? are they consider under utilities category? utilities should be only tnb and syabas, right? tm / unifi / telco like maxis, digi, celcom -> entitle for the promo tnb confirm out if you pay in uobpayonline / mytnb app / portal. not sure about syabas. you can search back in this thread or previous.
red_scorpion
May 15 2017, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 15 2017, 02:12 PM) Use shopee to pay TNB is a workaround. Will be considered for the promo, already received multiple times. Just be careful not to do transaction in the morning as shopee transactions can timetravel back to sunday one. thx for the workaround..btw i am new to shopee..when i search the tnb inside shopee, so many merchants, which is the recommendation merchant? tq