> Lazada Voucher Codes V16, Buy first Regret later!, [lalalaxx.com] Group

jAkUn
post Apr 6 2017, 10:57 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 6 2017, 10:50 PM)
actually i still dont understand how to choose engine oil...

5w30 means the oil will work better (wont freeze) if lower temperature compared to 10w30 right?
where as if 10w40 means the oil will tahan better when temperature is higher compared to 10w30 right?
lets say Myvi which is more suitable?
and Altis which suitable?
itu baru sikit pasal grade.
how about using diesel engine oil into petrol engine oil?
Heavy Duty Engine Oil. brows.gif
jAkUn
post Apr 6 2017, 11:30 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(RollinNickels @ Apr 6 2017, 11:06 PM)
That 1 I am not sure. Especially cars with turbo/super charger, tolerance are quite narrow.

But people who modify their car tend to take diesel engine oil, since they have better heat capacity. smile.gif
QUOTE(Hexane @ Apr 6 2017, 11:18 PM)
check the rating, not only the name. "S" for spark plug a.k.a. gasoline engines, while "C" for compressed a.k.a. diese engines

if manual say minimum SL, then SM, SN also can. if HDEO saw API CJ/SL, then can use on car with minimum SL requirements. can also check ACEA and all but thats a bit too deep into discussion

i use HDEO on my bike as it has Allison C-4 for wet clutch and also meets S requirement and CI, which is suggested for use in high rpm like motorbike. i buy 7 pack for RM90, do oil change myself, so get around RM14 per change. change every 2 months, tahan for 1 year. also hdeo have more detergents, cleaner insides

okay thats all. haha
that explains Hexane
haha!
yeah, typhically there's a few HDEO brands that can fit into almost all engine.
even Myvi, Alza also can use it.

jAkUn
post Apr 6 2017, 11:38 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 6 2017, 11:32 PM)
just make it easy for you to remember. (in malaysia context)

the lower w the easier to start engine. the number behind, the higher the better to protect engine, the lower the better power and fuel consumption.
for old tech engine can, just engine feel more heavy.
for those variable valve timing engine better don't lo, solenoid need certain oil pressuare to activate.
i suggest 4-5k if u always drive under high temperature (like noon, jam or high rev), malaysia air not nice too, engine oil easier gets dirty.
i don't understand why got those myth says that mineral 5k, semi 7-8k, fully 10k to change engine oil. remember, here is malaysia, the climate and air not so good nia...

i had been working part time in garage many years ago and i know. want engine clean? use ngv. i ever tried changing engine oil for teksi using ngv only. super clean even after 5k km.
this is a definitely split opinion.
as Hexane explains, you just need to know your engine, and what it requires.
Old Saga use HDEO, smoother and quiter. Depends on API/SAE too.
i recommend Castrol A5, Thailand mari... thumbsup.gif
jAkUn
post Apr 6 2017, 11:40 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(EdouardKagame @ Apr 6 2017, 11:34 PM)
yup.

i believe the Rm15 was a mistake (maybe they intended for rm51).

i am currently using those, and there is no problem whatsoever.

Based from my observation, i truly believe this is a genuine synthetic oil (no burnt smell and performed well).

Well, for the allegations, many people has reason to make false claims . For instance, mechanic or auto parts dealer, If you keep buying oil at cheaper price elsewhere, how they gonna make a living?
beware of fake oil.
rebottled fake engine oil does hurt your pocket at the end.
maybe you can recommend wacky from whom you bought the previous engine oil.
jAkUn
post Apr 6 2017, 11:42 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(adren1 @ Apr 6 2017, 11:41 PM)
buy car engine oil and car battery from lazada
all fake one or real?
depends on seller hmm.gif
jAkUn
post Apr 6 2017, 11:44 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 6 2017, 11:42 PM)
Hi guys can help me? I never bought anything from lazada b4, can tell me how to see if this is a trustworthy seller? Bcs i see the written reviews they are like talking about a different company???

http://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-galaxy-s7...ml?ff=1&rb=1356
link not full.
jAkUn
post Apr 7 2017, 12:27 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Apr 6 2017, 11:51 PM)
Is it Ok never know what I am using.Everything just follow the service center schedule?
Maybe need to change engine oil little earlier than expected time.
follow SC schedule and parts.
in long run after warranty finished, can service outside, but get the same servicing parts like what SC used.
jAkUn
post Apr 7 2017, 12:38 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Apr 7 2017, 12:33 AM)
Can i join? sweat.gif
Is it like tires,newer the better?
Still going to SC after warranty end.Anyway,is there any schedule as a guidance like when should we service our car if gonna do it outside?
yes, there is.
in the SC, ask them the servicing schedule.
ask them if you can get a copy of that.
when servicing outside, just ask the workshop to follow the schedule.
remember to keep a service book too to keep track your service.
you also need to know if your car parts for servicing is easily can be found outside or not.
what car you use?
jAkUn
post Apr 7 2017, 12:57 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Apr 7 2017, 12:44 AM)
Thanks bro.Never know they had a schedule that i can get a copy.
Am using saga and persona.Thinking whether is it worth to trade the old saga for new persona. hmm.gif
depends on your pocket bro.
some people just see car as a tool to get from point A to B.
some people see it as a tool acquire money
some people see it as a status symbol
some people see it as a debt

but the new persona comes equip with all sorts of things that make you feel safer behind the wheel.

as for servicing for saga and old persona.
10k km interval = engine oil + filter
20k km interval = + air filter
40k km interval = +spark plugs
80k km interval = +belting (major)
cabin filter depends on condition
aircond gas = no need to topup. if reduced gas, means somewhere its leaking.

jAkUn
post Apr 7 2017, 01:06 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Apr 7 2017, 01:04 AM)
Thanks for the info bro.Is it the gas no need to topup in the 80k km if there is no leakage?
hmm.gif Maybe need to hold on and use the money on lazada?
Nvm bro. smile.gif It's good to have the input from you.I never really take a closer look on the car as i just go to SC and they told me what is need to do/replace,then i pay and wait for the service. sweat.gif
gas no need to topup.
can go service at any reputable outside workshop.
saga and persona is very straight to service.
cheaper as well.
jAkUn
post Apr 10 2017, 11:26 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Apr 10 2017, 11:25 PM)
Guys

Anyone having trouble w lzd app?

I can login but can't buy or put anything into cart.
android app no problem.
jAkUn
post Apr 10 2017, 11:31 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Apr 10 2017, 11:27 PM)
Hmmm.... i tried many times tak blh.
go to settings> app > Lazada > clear data & cache
try again open the apps.
jAkUn
post Apr 10 2017, 11:48 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Apr 10 2017, 11:40 PM)
Can u test "buy now" or put into cart pls?

If convenient
yes. no problem to add things into cart
jAkUn
post Apr 10 2017, 11:57 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Apr 10 2017, 11:49 PM)
I cannot load the lzd mobile (not app) version either.

Totally scratching my head, wondering what's happened
uninstall/reinstall
jAkUn
post Apr 14 2017, 02:01 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 13 2017, 10:51 PM)
not sure about budget, below rm3++
x92
jAkUn
post Apr 14 2017, 02:09 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 14 2017, 02:07 AM)
does 2gb and 3gb ram make big diff?
YES - if you want to use Kodi Advance Settings to increase your cache mem buffer
NO - if you are just normal user who dont know how to customize your box.

and looking at the Kodi trending to use latest Android, I advice you to get a box that at least use Marshmallow version.

cheaper alternative, X96 2gb, Marshmallow ready. below rm200.
jAkUn
post Apr 14 2017, 02:18 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 14 2017, 02:13 AM)
so, which one do u think i shud choose, 2gb or 3gb? and is there any alternative with the 'more or less' similar price?
X96 2GB. Below RM200.
jAkUn
post Apr 14 2017, 06:22 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 14 2017, 02:27 AM)
shud i buy x96 (2gb, s905, mali 450) @ rm199

or

H96+ (3gb, S912, mali 820) @ rm299?

?

and is a better chipset (S912>s905) and better gpu (820>450) worth the RM100 extra? which one will u choose?
you up rm100 again you can get much more better processor..
it always like that.

for now, your concern is to aim for which android box support android M and above as Krypton required at least Lollipop.
jAkUn
post Apr 20 2017, 11:29 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(fantasyisland @ Apr 20 2017, 10:15 PM)
How come two different person, same comment even the full stop?

have to report to lazada lah like this.
really crazy one.
found similar reviews on different seller but same item.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0960sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:42 AM