Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

luqman98x
post Oct 17 2017, 03:27 PM

606 posts

is there any discount if i have tm account and want to purchase webe sim online???
luqman98x
post Nov 6 2017, 09:13 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(triplecken @ Nov 6 2017, 12:08 AM)
Anyone using the unlimited data 4g webe in USJ 14 area? I'm using DiGi right now, it seems fine. But half a year already DiGi from evening-midnight time - no internet at all in my area. They are giving bunch of bullshit excuses and no one taking responsibility.

The 4G Webe mobile deal seems pretty good. But how consistency is the internet? For usage I would use for Twitch.tv , Youtube, downloads, gaming - Mobile Legend/ Arena Of Valor/ Moba games, etc. Looking for around 60-80 ping happy already.

Idk about AOV but I get around 60ms for Mobile Legends, sometimes (mostly at night) spikes up to 200ms. Most of the time Mobile Legends is playable.

YouTube is capped at 2Mbps(480p) but I'm okay with the cap because unlimited icon_idea.gif

YMMV tho.

This post has been edited by luqman98x: Nov 6 2017, 09:14 AM
luqman98x
post Nov 6 2017, 11:44 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(triplecken @ Nov 6 2017, 11:24 AM)
I see.. thanks for your reply smile.gif
Where are you staying? 60ms seems fine. You should try out AOV too haha! It's better than Mobile Legends imo.

Ipoh most of the time.

I don't think I'm gonna play AOV anytime soon... hehe

This post has been edited by luqman98x: Nov 6 2017, 11:44 AM
luqman98x
post Dec 13 2017, 03:46 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Dec 13 2017, 03:02 PM)
Urs 4x is china set or malaysia set?

If malaysia set should  have, china set then sorry

I had experience  where redmi note import set cant detect band 5

I bought Redmi 4X china set and it does have band 5 support. I'm using webe on that phone now.

This post has been edited by luqman98x: Dec 13 2017, 03:48 PM
luqman98x
post Dec 29 2017, 07:55 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 29 2017, 06:38 PM)
Webe only riding on Celcom for 3G
U Mobile case is a bit more complicated. It rides on Maxis for 2G and share network in certain cities for 3G but the sharing agreement for 3G is ending in late 2018.

Webe do ride on celcom for 2G

luqman98x
post Dec 30 2017, 09:43 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:20 PM)
If you are in
A. Ipoh
1. Menglembu - unless u are at Bukit Kledang area, then OK
2. Buntong - 4G 1 bar but still can download
3. Silibin - can reach 30Mbps
4. Kampung Tawas (and nearby areas) - Good
5. Ipoh Garden - speed is the fastest here
6. Chemor - at Kanthan area 3G only otherwise OK
7. Plces near KTM - 4G

B. Taiping - if u are at area near KTM then 4G good speed

Additional info: Band 40 coverage at Ipoh is only available at the city centre so far.

This post has been edited by luqman98x: Dec 30 2017, 09:47 PM
luqman98x
post Jan 1 2018, 12:06 AM

606 posts

Looks like Webe might keep the 10GB LTE hotspot feature forever hmm.gif

Happy new year btw guys thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by luqman98x: Jan 1 2018, 12:08 AM

luqman98x
post Jan 1 2018, 01:30 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(rd0038 @ Jan 1 2018, 11:23 AM)
Cannot use, my first try is this morning 1 am, and second try is on 11am, both time also get SMS saying that I don`t add-on for hotspot.

QUOTE(zwansh @ Jan 1 2018, 12:11 PM)
no more 10gb...me also cannot

Still working for me... maybe i'm lucky
luqman98x
post Jan 19 2018, 02:23 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 19 2018, 10:27 AM)
help

install mobile legend..
then u try load the game using 4G then try again with H+'

my phone wont load on h+
everyone on other telco can help test too please

test mobile legend on 4G and on H+'

i dunno is this game issue or phone issue.
need to report

I also have this issue on both webe's 3G and my friend's with celcom 3g..... i'm able to load mobile legends by:
1. open mobile legends
2. wait until stuck at "game loading"
3. press home button
4. wait for data activity to idle (no up/down arrows)
5. open recents, then switch to Mobile Legends

The game should load after that.
luqman98x
post Jan 21 2018, 04:51 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Jan 21 2018, 03:33 PM)
So Redmi 4X AP Global SET support LTE band 5 right?

Thinking of having this as sim 2, utilising the free 20GB LTE data.

Yes, it should.

Btw,
Glad that i'm still on webemobile... the replacement doesn't have unlimited data plan! but i'm surpised tho that unifi mobile doesn't have credit expiry

This post has been edited by luqman98x: Jan 21 2018, 04:55 PM
luqman98x
post Jan 22 2018, 05:50 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 22 2018, 11:09 AM)
The 480p limitation is only for Google based videos, or does it applies to others such as Netflix/IFlix/Dim Sum/Openload etc?

Webe/unifi doesn't cap for Openload

0.0615sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:45 PM