Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

lechevalierr
post Jun 14 2017, 08:36 PM

I switched from DiGi a month ago and the speed has been quite fast, until yesterday. I read on their FB page that they experienced some technical issues but it has been resolved. However, I keep on getting 'network communication issues' when testing the internet speed. When it works the download speed is lower than 1 MB/s .

lechevalierr
post Jun 14 2017, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 14 2017, 09:35 PM)
which area? afaik on 3G network you'll have difficulty online...also ping on 4G network also quite bad.

in the other news, seems webe on suspending people spree, those tablets with mobile call function also kena suspended.. over 100GB usage in short time also suspended and more

looks like P1 all over again laugh.gif
I'm currently in Kampar, Perak. But the connection wasn't very good as well back in Bukit Mertajam, Penang. When I turn off cellular data the signal would stay at 0 bars most of the time, go up to 4, and then back to 0 again. LOL
lechevalierr
post Jun 19 2017, 07:52 PM

From bad to worse. Perhaps they are taking preemptive measures to prevent subscribers from using too much data?

lechevalierr
post Jun 19 2017, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 19 2017, 08:36 PM)
3g for Webe is sucks a big time, try connected to 4g.
I'm in Kampar, Perak. Switched to 4G but it's still H+. Guess there's no LTE coverage here.
lechevalierr
post Oct 27 2017, 03:10 PM

I noticed that data connection and speed tend to be unsatisfactory when one is within a university campus. For example, below is the speed I got in UPM. Perhaps the network provider is trying to help students concentrate in class?

lechevalierr
post Oct 27 2017, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(washay @ Oct 27 2017, 04:48 PM)
Whict part of UPM? Here at Faculty of Medicine and HS quite stable..around 5-15 Mbps.
Faculty of Modern Languages and Communication.

0.0651sec    2.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:03 PM