4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

salimbest83
post Apr 18 2017, 08:11 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(hatescammer @ Apr 17 2017, 03:49 PM)
guys today i receive a sms saying my services is suspended and when i ask on online chat they say i abnormal use of sms or something... to reactivate my account i have to email them the statutory declaration.. what the heck is that
surat akuan sumpah

u kena pergi ke pesuruhjaya sumpah.

so sumpah there u didnt use it to spam , etc that u did

sent them the letter

in my case.. im lucky coz i just testing the webe before.. so i just terminate the number
salimbest83
post Apr 18 2017, 08:13 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

ok i think now only youtube capped.

download from playstore and other website already at max speed at my area
(15-16mbps )
salimbest83
post Apr 18 2017, 12:26 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 18 2017, 10:57 AM)
Biasa lah. I reported to SKMM about webe capping my speed at 2Mbps since they claimed that they aren't throttling my speed for YouTube, or any google service. Keep on blaming it's my phone issue, the tower at there is congested. So I changed to Oppo F1s and redo the test at another place to show them that it is not my problem. Until now still doesn't want to give me any answers just keep on saying that we are working on to help you to solve your issue.
looks like they take some pressure there

google service kinda unblocked already

left youtube to be unblock
salimbest83
post Apr 18 2017, 10:27 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 18 2017, 01:05 PM)
Playstore still capped 2mbps for me.

Can't really complain about Youtube thought because it's in their T&C or any other video streaming sites.
i test out at places that on H+, speed cap is there
on 4G areas with above 10Mbps speed test.. no speed cap for playstore
4G area with 2-4mbps. speed capped at 2xxKBps

salimbest83
post Apr 19 2017, 09:34 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 19 2017, 01:38 PM)
They limit the speed for YouTube and all google services at below 2.5Mbps. So your Google play store speed is also throttled.
nope. playstore already opened. check my previous post
salimbest83
post Apr 20 2017, 08:15 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 18 2017, 10:27 PM)
i test out at places that on H+, speed cap is there
on 4G areas with above 10Mbps speed test.. no speed cap for playstore
4G area with 2-4mbps. speed capped at 2xxKBps
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Apr 20 2017, 06:52 AM)
They download speed for Google Play Store is still being throttled on 3G conection.
yup. as i tested
salimbest83
post Apr 20 2017, 10:49 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Apr 20 2017, 05:16 PM)
Updating my S7 EDGE (176mb) takes about 10minutes on 4g. Do they cap software update too?
depending on ur speedtest at that area i think...
in my case for xiaomi updates download at more than 500kbps

salimbest83
post Apr 25 2017, 11:15 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

after nearly 1 month on webe this month
so far im satisfied with coverage, tac, sms, call usage
i think anyone who want to jump it
can consider it one of the best cheaper package for high data user
salimbest83
post Apr 25 2017, 11:16 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

test out at taman bukit jambul semi D,
inside house didnt get 4G, only H+ so webe broadband might not work
salimbest83
post Apr 25 2017, 11:23 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Jsjdj @ Apr 25 2017, 11:16 AM)
Laa I didn't knowww. Does this mean I wouldn't be getting 4g forever?? 😢
4g on webe yes
4g on other telco no problem
salimbest83
post Apr 25 2017, 04:22 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 25 2017, 04:05 PM)
Hi I am thinking of subscribing Webe mobile and use it with a 4G Wiresless Router in Tambun Ipoh. The 4G wireless rourter (TP Link) is pretty pricey and I want to make sure it works before I commit.

I have a few questions:
1. May I know if anyone has tried this before (using with 4G wireless router) and if it works?
2. Is there 4G coverage in Tambun area? I checked the Webe website and they claimed it is avaiable.
3. Is there a workaround for video streaming like YouTube, Netflix, etc. in order to get at least 1080p streaming?

Appreciate if fellow forumers can answer some of my questions. Thanks.  rclxms.gif
1. buy the router at webe website. confirmed work
2. not really blanket coverage actually .. from my observation. sometime outdoor can get 4G, but once indoor it drop to H+
3. so far dont have. even 720p is struggling to catch up..

else just get digi 150
salimbest83
post Apr 25 2017, 04:27 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Apr 25 2017, 04:24 PM)
if i register webe under my friend (as family) i just pay rm49/month?

pick ur stage
salimbest83
post Apr 26 2017, 09:26 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(uwotm8 @ Apr 25 2017, 05:56 PM)
for example if I want to switch to webe today, how much will be the first payment, and the following month? any upfront payment?
RM100+6
salimbest83
post Apr 28 2017, 08:16 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Apr 27 2017, 04:59 PM)
I have been using Webe since the beginning and I don't really see much Band 38/40 deployment until now. Care to share some locations?
Penang nearby Gurney area I can get 70+ speedtest
salimbest83
post May 5 2017, 07:48 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ May 5 2017, 05:19 PM)
my 2nd day on WEBE.. at work (bayan lepas area), getting download/upload <1mb.. at home (sbrg jaya area) getting 1-2mb download/upload speed.. never seen "LTE" appear but coverage online say the areas im in has LTE coverage.. almost equal to not having line.. just enough for whatsapp n emails.. not even video streaming on IG/FB is smooth

anyone else facing this here?
Phone not supporting band 5?
salimbest83
post May 8 2017, 12:08 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 8 2017, 10:24 AM)
same here laugh.gif
all from my 1st hand exp.. hahaha laugh.gif
salimbest83
post May 24 2017, 09:23 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

happily using webe for now.

salimbest83
post May 24 2017, 09:35 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(zulyipee @ May 24 2017, 09:28 AM)
how can use if acc already suspend?
suppose cannot call in & out.. confused.gif
yup.

last time i cant call out, send sms, and use internet
completely suspended
salimbest83
post May 31 2017, 08:13 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 31 2017, 02:33 AM)
Guys, anyone know where can I get the details of the "fair usage policy" for webe?

Was thinking to apply the line for unlimited calls & sms for marketing purpose.

Wondering how does their FUP are~
u sending same sms at 100 pieces already triggered the banned.
my case

but i think if u sending it in maybe 10 sms then stop should be ok
and prefer change sms content 1st before sending again
salimbest83
post Jun 1 2017, 10:17 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(zapster79 @ Jun 1 2017, 10:15 AM)
I had difficulty receiving TAC from Maybank and CIMB, and checked with the live chat. Was informed that it takes 48 hours for the system to update the bank telco details for new users.
u pick new number issit?

mine mnp from celcom , no problem with banks

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0613sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:31 AM