Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

mztang52
post Apr 18 2017, 10:57 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 18 2017, 09:13 AM)
ok i think now only youtube capped.

download from playstore and other website already at max speed at my area
(15-16mbps )
Biasa lah. I reported to SKMM about webe capping my speed at 2Mbps since they claimed that they aren't throttling my speed for YouTube, or any google service. Keep on blaming it's my phone issue, the tower at there is congested. So I changed to Oppo F1s and redo the test at another place to show them that it is not my problem. Until now still doesn't want to give me any answers just keep on saying that we are working on to help you to solve your issue.
mztang52
post Apr 18 2017, 12:55 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 18 2017, 01:26 PM)
looks like they take some pressure there

google service kinda unblocked already

left youtube to be unblock
Hope SKMM can keep on pressure them. If they didn't give SKMM any answers they will get penalty right?
mztang52
post Apr 18 2017, 01:35 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 18 2017, 02:05 PM)
Playstore still capped 2mbps for me.

Can't really complain about Youtube thought because it's in their T&C or any other video streaming sites.
Nope. I asked them already. Although I know they do that just to make sure we are on 480p but their staffs said they did not do that.
mztang52
post Apr 18 2017, 03:53 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 18 2017, 03:35 PM)
webe is known to taichi problems to users fault... and also SKMM will pressure them? HAHAHAHA ...in our dreams... webe is TM's company, mana ada skmm berani mau sentuh :v ..even my problem also till today webe still not answering me back or solved it.
If they disabled the speed limit then let me know.
mztang52
post Apr 19 2017, 10:48 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Apr 19 2017, 12:35 AM)
Reply from webe
[attachmentid=8743933]

Am I able to stream 1080p HDTV on my phone?

We optimized our network for 480p video streaming to match your phone screen size and reduce your phone battery consumption.

Yes, you are able to stream 1080p high resolution video streaming but it may require a longer time for loading before the video streaming starts.

You may also see some buffering in between.

https://www.webe.com.my/explore/knowledge-b...tv-on-my-phone-
Ya. But did they say they throttle Google Play Store speed? NO.
mztang52
post Apr 19 2017, 01:38 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Apr 19 2017, 01:40 PM)
My playstore is no issue regarding download.. Speed around 1-1.5 megabytes per mintues.. Fast enough
They limit the speed for YouTube and all google services at below 2.5Mbps. So your Google play store speed is also throttled.
mztang52
post Apr 19 2017, 02:57 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 19 2017, 03:20 PM)
that's true bcoz they cannot differentiate all the google services individually, so it seems they are throttling based on google domain entirely.

target youtube but affecting all google services.  doh.gif
Ya. They thought we won't find it out so they just keep quiet and suck the money from us.

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 19 2017, 02:58 PM
mztang52
post Apr 19 2017, 05:36 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Apr 19 2017, 04:24 PM)
I can get my download google playstore around 2M/s..so speed is around 16mbps
Okay lah.. No all apps have good downloads.. Tried games.. This is the fastest.. [attachmentid=8746399]
I guess they are starting to solve the problem.
mztang52
post Apr 20 2017, 06:52 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:34 PM)
nope. playstore already opened. check my previous post
They download speed for Google Play Store is still being throttled on 3G conection.
mztang52
post Apr 20 2017, 08:05 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 20 2017, 08:51 AM)
3g selkom still cap at 2mbps for all
If webe stops all of the capping, then I will open champagne to celebrate.
mztang52
post Apr 20 2017, 08:57 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Apr 20 2017, 09:34 AM)
502153 4G is webe band 38 & 40
50211 4G is webe band 5
502 153 could be band 5 also.
mztang52
post Apr 25 2017, 06:02 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 25 2017, 05:05 PM)
Hi I am thinking of subscribing Webe mobile and use it with a 4G Wiresless Router in Tambun Ipoh. The 4G wireless rourter (TP Link) is pretty pricey and I want to make sure it works before I commit.

I have a few questions:
1. May I know if anyone has tried this before (using with 4G wireless router) and if it works?
2. Is there 4G coverage in Tambun area? I checked the Webe website and they claimed it is avaiable.
3. Is there a workaround for video streaming like YouTube, Netflix, etc. in order to get at least 1080p streaming?

Appreciate if fellow forumers can answer some of my questions. Thanks.  rclxms.gif
Sorry bro, webe mobile doesn't work with 4G modem router. I'm really shocked that only mayang saw that webe mobile. 😂

This post has been edited by mztang52: Apr 25 2017, 06:04 PM
mztang52
post Jul 9 2017, 07:13 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(lordaragorn90 @ Jul 9 2017, 05:04 PM)
My area, alor setar, usually around 5mbps or less. It was almost 10mbps before but what has happened with webe?
Normal stuff. There are more people using webe at there.
mztang52
post Jul 9 2017, 07:21 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(syafiqarifin @ Jul 8 2017, 07:19 PM)
Hahaha i see. Hijrah already 😂
Try my proxy server. Put these in the APN settings.

Proxy Server:mztangssh.ddns.net
Port:3128
mztang52
post Jul 9 2017, 10:58 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(syafiqarifin @ Jul 9 2017, 10:57 PM)
Im on iphone bro. I dont think i can edit my apn like that. Or is there any jb tweak that allows to edit apn on iphone?
I can't help you if you're on iPhone bro. iPhone has APN settings but it is totally different from Android phone's APN settings.
mztang52
post Jul 10 2017, 05:34 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(skyzline_91 @ Jul 10 2017, 03:00 AM)
hi..did anyone use webemobile on normal broadband.. started 2 days ago i noticed the webe wont work after config the apn then connected to the network.. anyone face the same problem?  i use huawei e173u
FYI, webemobile doesn't work on broadband.
mztang52
post Jul 12 2017, 04:33 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jul 12 2017, 03:13 PM)
sepupu saya maklum dapat free 1TB hotspot...xda expired date pulak tu, ada betul ker nii?
Everything looks the same as I got from webe but the only difference is the 1000GB. Mine is 10GB. So I guess it is either typo or your cousin fake it.
mztang52
post Jul 13 2017, 09:32 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jul 13 2017, 09:46 PM)
Has Webe activated its LTE on band 40? Or everywhere is still purely on band 5?
Yes, at Cheras Leisure Mall here can detect Band 40
mztang52
post Jul 15 2017, 08:36 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jul 15 2017, 03:32 AM)
When I tried switching betwen LTE & 3G, I got this prompt. Never had this before with UMobile or Celcom. Anyone else noticed this?

If you're not using the latest IOS, you will get that message. But, it is okay. Just tap on the enable LTE and you should be able to receive webe LTE signal. This problem happens because during that day when they release this firmware, webe is still sleeping in their mother womb. So your current firmware does not know who is this 502153 telco. So the iPhone will rather stick to the one that the firmware knows which is Celcom 3G instead of 502153. Hope this answers all of your doubts.
mztang52
post Jul 15 2017, 08:38 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jul 15 2017, 03:44 AM)
You need LTE/4G coverage right for broadband ?
Yup true, that's what their website says. But amazingly some people still can access with Celcom 3G.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0558sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:03 AM