QUOTE(momuchi @ May 12 2017, 07:41 AM)
cannot Hotspot.. bangwall.gif
aiyaa then other telcos lo. many choices out there
cybpsych
post May 18 2017, 06:39 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 18 2017, 04:54 PM)
hi,is it true need to pay rm100 for activate 5th line?
every line got upfront payment, right?

rm100 + rm6 gst
cybpsych
post May 19 2017, 10:40 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 19 2017, 10:30 AM)
How to get those info?
Or do you just manually lock to band 40 to test it out?
for samsung phone only, dial *#0011#* to check
cybpsych
post May 31 2017, 07:41 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ May 31 2017, 02:33 AM)
Guys, anyone know where can I get the details of the "fair usage policy" for webe?

Was thinking to apply the line for unlimited calls & sms for marketing purpose.

Wondering how does their FUP are~
dont think they spell it out the exact quantum. x minutes of calls, x number of sms, x GB of quota.

iinm, they have a way to report abnormal usage, then they will take action accordingly.

e.g. if you use at call centre (MANY ppl using 1 line), your bill would see outgoing calls for almost every second (this behavior doesnt reflect an actual HUMAN behavior using on mobile phone, right?). for a month's worth of calls made, it takes probably hundreds of pages for your bill with itemised call details.
cybpsych
post Jun 1 2017, 09:09 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

webeB now 20GB, same price RM59/month

webeB Quota Top-Up also available

• 1GB @ RM10
• 5GB @ RM20
• 20GB @ RM40

if buy webeB + 20GB topup = 40GB at RM99
cybpsych
post Jun 1 2017, 10:56 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(afza @ May 31 2017, 04:29 PM)
Maybe you should look into webemobile biz & webebroadband biz instead of the normal consumer package.
Webe Business
u need company BRN to register
cybpsych
post Jun 20 2017, 11:22 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(johnnyc @ Jun 20 2017, 09:13 AM)
I need to monitor for this month' bill if they're not forgotten to bill the remaining supposed balance
I think they stop billing/charging if ur line suspended under fraud detection.

check ur June bill, got prorated amount or not.
cybpsych
post Jul 2 2017, 09:44 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(syafiq007 @ Jul 2 2017, 12:57 AM)
Converted to webe on 10th june. So i had to pay rm106 for the upfront. Just now i checked, ive to pay rm37. . I dont understand what the rm37 is for. Anyone care to enlighten me? Thanks
isnt the screenshot already explained?

-RM106 is upfront payment
+RM143.65 is the 1st bill charges (the current charges total missing the +RM0.02, confusing to read bangwall.gif )
total balance to pay is RM37.65 lor, since upfront payment not enough to cover the 1st bill charges ma. simple maths.

the right question to ask is, why RM143.63 charges? go read the bill details in the selfcare.

here's from from what i calculated:

prorated webe mobile = RM139.30 (10 Jun - 30 Jun, 21 days, both dates inclusive)
prorated #webenow = RM-84.00 (10 Jun - 30 Jun, 21 days, both dates inclusive)
advance webe mobile = RM199.00 (1 Jul - 31 Jul)
advance #webenow = RM-120.00 (1 Jul - 31 Jul)
additional usages = RM1.20 (to be confirmed by you, read the bill charges)
currrent charges = RM135.50
6% GST for RM135.50 = RM8.13
total = RM143.63 => RM143.65 (+RM0.02 rounding adjustment to nearest 5sen)

upfront payment = RM106.00

total balance to pay = RM143.65 - RM106.00 = RM37.65

note: from estimated calculation above, did you make any calls to special number or IDD or premium SMS, total worth RM1.20? fyi, local fixed+mobile charges are FOC.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 2 2017, 09:49 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2017, 10:32 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(yamatotrading @ Jul 7 2017, 08:35 AM)
Sifus, I just started using it. So webe unlimited can I youtube whole day? any ban hammer on this ?
use on phone, ok

QUOTE(Nazrull @ Jul 7 2017, 09:44 AM)
VoLTE is need to be carrier support or device support? Or both?
both
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2017, 04:27 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Hyuuga @ Jul 7 2017, 03:45 PM)
I think Webe discontinued free wifi tether
valid for 3 months mah

last offer is 12 July, then get 3 months free 1gb wifi tether
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2017, 11:00 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Jul 12 2017, 10:22 AM)
if i apply for new registration will got this plan eh?

and can use old number or nor?
all new registration will get 10gb LTE hotspot by default.

port in also got.

existing customers getting today.
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2017, 11:52 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Jul 12 2017, 11:49 AM)
temporary promotion? if permanent very good.  rclxms.gif
permanent, didn't see any end date

quite good, can throw my broadband sim now

*correction: seems to be limited period: 12th July 2017 to 30th September 2017, and members get to enjoy the LTE Mobile WiFi free until 31st December 2017. Source FAQ here biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 12 2017, 12:17 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 12 2017, 01:45 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 12 2017, 01:18 PM)
So it's not limited promotion?
limited period: 12th July 2017 to 30th September 2017, and members get to enjoy the LTE Mobile WiFi free until 31st December 2017.
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 08:12 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(kacerism @ Jul 9 2017, 10:38 PM)
guys & gals,
i just ported out from webe 2 days ago, they say last bill will be given in the next bill cycle.  my current bill for july is rm55, should i pay this first or wait for next bill?
can wait for Aug bill, because there could be proration in July that will be combined with July amount.

alternatively, login to self care and chat with CS, ask them what is your final bill amount (july rm55 minus proration in July after port-out).

QUOTE(flagstar @ Jul 12 2017, 07:55 PM)
Say, this 10GB promotion is offered on account or per mobile line?
I and my dad use webe and we both have gotten sms for the free 10GB
per line

check your self care, can see the 10GB bar for each line biggrin.gif

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jul 12 2017, 10:01 PM)
Looks like Webe already feeling the pinch.
definitely butthurt after umobile intro p78 with 10gb hotspot laugh.gif whistling.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 12:04 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jul 13 2017, 11:49 AM)
I don't see the 10gb line in self care
then not yet given. existing customers, they give in batches. wait for the SMS.

you would get 2 sms, actually.

this is informing you....

RM0.00 webe: Thank you for being an AWESOME member! As a token of appreciation, we are giving away FREE 10GB LTE Mobile WiFi (Just For You).

this is after 10GB LTE hotspot pass credited to your account...

RM0.00 webe: Thank you for being an AWESOME member! Switch on 4G setting to enjoy FREE 10GB LTE Mobile WiFi (Just For You) on your favourite mobile device.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 13 2017, 01:56 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2017, 12:09 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jul 13 2017, 12:08 PM)
Thanks. Just after I posted on lowyat, I received the 2nd msg, logged in to webe again and saw the 10gb bar
thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2017, 12:01 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jul 17 2017, 09:29 AM)
After used webe for 3 months, i just port out and move back to maxis.
I also asking friends not to portin to webe until they stabilize system n features r matured
cybpsych
post Jul 20 2017, 09:39 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 20 2017, 07:21 AM)
Who offered u Huawei Mifi at rm30?
QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Jul 20 2017, 07:50 AM)
TMPoint lo.. dad was surprised but happy to take the offer.

Now I'm thinking to get the plan too just for the mifi..
iirc, those are refurbished units, not new units. but still cheap la.
cybpsych
post Jul 20 2017, 09:41 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Jul 19 2017, 11:54 PM)
Dad finally registered for Webe B. Told him the Huawei MiFi would cost rm210 but he was offered one at RM30. A more than decent upgrade from the old lousy 1Mbps @ RM98.

But he went to mamak earlier tonight and some fella overheard his conversation with me on the phone. Dad told him abt the Webe plan etc, he proudly told my dad "mahalnya abang bayar, saya bayar RM30 je sebulan Celcom Unlimited" bla bla bla. Even told Dad about his IPTV, can watch channels 'all around the world' he said.

Now Dad is asking if I had done my research prior to asking him to sign up for Webe. Haih so hard to explain 😅😅
old man's pride mah.

port to celcom unlimited lo. let him feel proud first, and see his experience later whether he still want to keep ti.

who pay the bill? you or your dad? if your dad pay, even better smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2017, 07:47 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(slyztercore90 @ Jul 24 2017, 02:18 AM)
i dint get why some of you guys defend webe so much, why so jilat jilat Webe.

if webe dont want their customer to use more than 100tb a month then why use tagline "99999999999999gb"

its clearly webe just scam you guys. you not abusing the network if you use it only on the phone because why? it webe mobile. they state you can have 9999999999999gb data. why would you abuse since that their tagline.

as how to achieve 100tb in a month. it easy, i want to watch movie but i dont want to watch on phone. i just download it through ADM. it CLEARLY using mobile. what wrong with that. it still in their tagline "9999999999999999999999gb"

1080p movie about 1-2gb. a day 5 movie, a mont 150gb. it still on their tagline "9999999999999gb" data.

if your dont want your customer use unlimited quato dont use tagline like that. just say 100gb data. dont just jilat jilat webe when they clearly laughing saying we give 9999999999gb but we caps it at 100gb
aiyah, port out lo.

may good plans out there, no need webe also can.

i treat webe like a baby. i can tolerate now. but once you are maturing into a stable telco, i set my expectation differently.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0636sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:15 AM